Data Centers Near Me
Data centers on record in San Diego County, CA
Every campus this county has a public record for, with its status, who it is on record to, and the document each claim rests on. Compiled Sep 17, 2026.
On record
14
Operating
12
Withdrawn or rejected
0
This is a compilation of public records, not a register. A campus can exist without appearing in a filing we read, and a filing can be out of date. Everything here is traceable: the sources section at the back lists the document behind every claim, with the date it carried.
1. What is on record
14 data center campuses are on record in San Diego County, 12 of them operating.
| Status | What it means | Campuses |
|---|---|---|
| Operating | Recorded as in service. | 12 |
| Permitted | A permit or approval is on record. Construction may not have started. | 2 |
Capacity
Megawatt figures come from two very different places and are never added together. No government record in this county states a capacity. A further 11 MW is claimed by commercial directories across 2 of 14, which we repeat with attribution and do not treat as measured.
2. Every campus in San Diego County
| Campus | Status | On record to | Where | Capacity | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AT&T Center | Operating | Likely American Telephone & Telegraph One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | 650 Robinson Avenue | not stated | 1, 2 |
| DataBank San Diego (SAN1) | Operating | Owner not resolved | San Diego | not stated | 2 |
| EdgeConneX San Diego | Operating | Likely EdgeConneX One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | 5761 Copley Drive | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| I2B SAN01 | Operating | Owner not resolved | San Diego | not stated | 2 |
| I2B SAN02 | Operating | Owner not resolved | San Diego | not stated | 2 |
| LightEdge San Diego 2 (SAN2) | Operating | Owner not resolved | San Diego | not stated | 2 |
| LightEdge SAN1 | Operating | Owner not resolved | 9305 Lightwave Avenue | not stated | 1, 2 |
| MDC San Diego | Operating | Owner not resolved | San Diego | not stated | 2 |
| San Diego World Trade Data Center: SAN1 | Operating | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 3 |
| ScaleMatrix San Diego Data Center US-West 01 | Operating | Owner not resolved | San Diego | not stated | 2 |
| SDSU Computer Room | Operating | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 2 |
| Unnamed data center (way/930540164) | Operating | Owner not resolved | rooftop precision | not stated | 1 |
| Intrepid Automation | Permitted | Owner not resolved | 7867 DUNBROOK RD STE A | not stated | 4 |
| Perspecta Enterprise Solutions LLC | Permitted | Owner not resolved | 3970 SHERMAN ST | not stated | 4 |
A campus shown as county only has a record that names San Diego County but no address or coordinate we can stand behind, so it is deliberately not placed on a map or given a distance. It is still counted.
3. Who sells the power
From the utilities' own EIA-861 filings for 2024. A residential rate is not what a data center pays, and it is here as the one published number that lets you compare one utility to another.
| Utility | Ownership | Customers | Residential rate |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pacific Gas & Electric Co. | Investor Owned | 5,047,461 | 31.70 cents/kWh |
| Southern California Edison Co | Investor Owned | 4,594,415 | 28.25 cents/kWh |
| San Diego Gas & Electric Co | Investor Owned | 1,364,361 | 32.47 cents/kWh |
| Imperial Irrigation District | Political Subdivision | 142,078 | 17.91 cents/kWh |
| City of Escondido - (CA) | Municipal | not stated | not stated |
4. How to read this
What an empty row means
A blank is written "not stated" throughout, and it means no record we hold states a value. It does not mean zero. A campus with no capacity shown may well have one; no filing we read published it.
What "on record to" means
A name appears without qualification only where a document chain gets from the site to the company: a permit, a filing, a registration. Where a commercial directory asserts an owner and nothing corroborates it, the row says so. Roughly two thirds of all owner information available for US data centers is of that second kind, and treating it as established is the single most common error in this subject.
What this is not
Not a register, not an official list, not a prediction. Data Centers Near Me is an independent compilation of records that are already public. Coverage is deeper in some states than others, and CA is described on the methodology page.
5. Sources
Every numbered source cited in section 2, in the order it first appears. Dates are the date the document itself carries where it has one, and the date we retrieved it where it does not.
- Overpass data_center query, tile conus-w1 bbox 24.0,-125.0,50.0,-115.0 · Jun 1, 2026
https://overpass.kumi.systems/api/interpreter - dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) · Tue, 08 Se
https://datacentersexposed.com/data/facilities.csv - Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) · Sep 8, 2026 (retrieved)
https://cleanview.co/data-centers/ - EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) · Sun, 06 Se
https://echo.epa.gov/files/echodownloads/echo_exporter.zip
Data Centers Near Me. Compiled Sep 17, 2026 from the records listed above. The live version of this county, with the map and every source document, is at https://datacentersnearme.org/counties/california/san-diego. Corrections are welcome and are published with the record they change.
Free to read, free to share, no account. If a fact here is wrong, the correction form on the site is the fastest way to get it fixed.