Arapahoe County, CO data centers Data Centers Near Me. Generated Sep 17, 2026.

Data Centers Near Me

Data centers on record in Arapahoe County, CO

Every campus this county has a public record for, with its status, who it is on record to, and the document each claim rests on. Compiled Sep 17, 2026.

On record

16

Operating

12

Withdrawn or rejected

0

This is a compilation of public records, not a register. A campus can exist without appearing in a filing we read, and a filing can be out of date. Everything here is traceable: the sources section at the back lists the document behind every claim, with the date it carried.

1. What is on record

16 data center campuses are on record in Arapahoe County, 12 of them operating.

Status What it means Campuses
Operating Recorded as in service. 12
Under construction Building work is recorded as under way. 1
Permitted A permit or approval is on record. Construction may not have started. 3

Capacity

Megawatt figures come from two very different places and are never added together. No government record in this county states a capacity. A further 305 MW is claimed by commercial directories across 6 of 16, which we repeat with attribution and do not treat as measured.

2. Every campus in Arapahoe County

Campus Status On record to Where Capacity Sources
Databank - DEN2 and DEN5 Operating DataBank 6900 S PEORIA ST not stated 1, 2, 3
DataBank Denver (DEN1) Operating Owner not resolved Englewood not stated 3, 4
DEN1 Operating Owner not resolved Centennial not stated 4
Equinix DE1 - Denver Operating Owner not independently traced
Listed as Equinix by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing.
Englewood not stated 4
Equinix LLC - Equinix LLC DE1 Operating Equinix 9706 E EASTER AVE not stated 1, 2
Flexential - Denver - Aurora Operating Likely Flexential
One circumstantial signal, not a document chain.
11900 East Cornell Avenue not stated 2, 4
Flexential - Denver - Centennial Data Center Operating Likely Flexential
One circumstantial signal, not a document chain.
12500 East Arapahoe Road not stated 2, 4
H5 Data Centers Denver Operating Owner not independently traced
Listed as H5 Data Centers by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing.
Greenwood Village not stated 4
Jpmorgan Chase - Project Sycamore Aurora Operating Owner not resolved 23505 EAST 6TH AVE not stated 1, 2
QTS Aurora LLC - QTS DEN1 Operating QTS 1160 N GUN CLUB RD not stated 1, 2, 3
Time Warner Datacenter Operating Owner not resolved 11011 East Peakview Avenue not stated 2, 4
Xfinity/Comcast Data Center Operating Owner not resolved 7059 South Potomac Street not stated 2, 4
QTS Aurora-Denver Under construction Owner not independently traced
Listed as QTS by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing.
Aurora not stated 4
Amazon Data Services - DEN-22 Permitted Amazon (AWS) 19650 WINTER PARK AVE not stated 1
Edgeconnex, Inc - Denver Campus Permitted EdgeConneX 8535 HIGHFIELD PKWY not stated 1, 3, 4
Nissan N.america - Nissan Data Center Permitted Owner not resolved 106 INVERNESS CIRCLE EAST not stated 1

A campus shown as county only has a record that names Arapahoe County but no address or coordinate we can stand behind, so it is deliberately not placed on a map or given a distance. It is still counted.

3. Who sells the power

From the utilities' own EIA-861 filings for 2024. A residential rate is not what a data center pays, and it is here as the one published number that lets you compare one utility to another.

Utility Ownership Customers Residential rate
Public Service Co of Colorado Investor Owned 1,365,053 15.05 cents/kWh
CORE Electric Cooperative Cooperative 165,067 15.04 cents/kWh
Mountain View Elec Assn, Inc Cooperative 59,789 15.52 cents/kWh
Morgan County Rural Elec Assn Cooperative 5,825 14.37 cents/kWh

4. How to read this

What an empty row means

A blank is written "not stated" throughout, and it means no record we hold states a value. It does not mean zero. A campus with no capacity shown may well have one; no filing we read published it.

What "on record to" means

A name appears without qualification only where a document chain gets from the site to the company: a permit, a filing, a registration. Where a commercial directory asserts an owner and nothing corroborates it, the row says so. Roughly two thirds of all owner information available for US data centers is of that second kind, and treating it as established is the single most common error in this subject.

What this is not

Not a register, not an official list, not a prediction. Data Centers Near Me is an independent compilation of records that are already public. Coverage is deeper in some states than others, and CO is described on the methodology page.

5. Sources

Every numbered source cited in section 2, in the order it first appears. Dates are the date the document itself carries where it has one, and the date we retrieved it where it does not.

  1. EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) · Sun, 06 Se
    https://echo.epa.gov/files/echodownloads/echo_exporter.zip
  2. Overpass data_center query, tile conus-c1 bbox 24.0,-105.0,50.0,-95.0 · Sep 8, 2026
    https://overpass.kumi.systems/api/interpreter
  3. Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) · Sep 8, 2026 (retrieved)
    https://cleanview.co/data-centers/
  4. dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) · Tue, 08 Se
    https://datacentersexposed.com/data/facilities.csv

Data Centers Near Me. Compiled Sep 17, 2026 from the records listed above. The live version of this county, with the map and every source document, is at https://datacentersnearme.org/counties/colorado/arapahoe. Corrections are welcome and are published with the record they change.

Free to read, free to share, no account. If a fact here is wrong, the correction form on the site is the fastest way to get it fixed.