Data Centers Near Me
Data centers on record in Prince George's County, MD
Every campus this county has a public record for, with its status, who it is on record to, and the document each claim rests on. Compiled Sep 17, 2026.
On record
3
Operating
2
Withdrawn or rejected
1
This is a compilation of public records, not a register. A campus can exist without appearing in a filing we read, and a filing can be out of date. Everything here is traceable: the sources section at the back lists the document behind every claim, with the date it carried.
1. What is on record
3 data center campuses are on record in Prince George's County, 2 of them operating. 1 more is recorded as withdrawn or rejected and is counted separately.
| Status | What it means | Campuses |
|---|---|---|
| Operating | Recorded as in service. | 2 |
| Permitted | A permit or approval is on record. Construction may not have started. | 1 |
| Rejected | A decision-maker refused it. | 1 |
Capacity
Megawatt figures come from two very different places and are never added together. No government record in this county states a capacity. A further 820 MW is claimed by commercial directories across 1 of 3, which we repeat with attribution and do not treat as measured.
2. Every campus in Prince George's County
| Campus | Status | On record to | Where | Capacity | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brightseat Tech Park Data Center | Rejected | Owner not resolved | Hyattsville | not stated | 1 |
| AiNET | Operating | Owner not resolved | 11700 MONTGOMERY RD | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| AiNET WDC11 | Operating | Owner not resolved | Laurel | not stated | 1 |
| Ionqinc | Permitted | Owner not resolved | 4505 PAINT BRANCH PKWY | not stated | 3, 4 |
A campus shown as county only has a record that names Prince George's County but no address or coordinate we can stand behind, so it is deliberately not placed on a map or given a distance. It is still counted.
3. Local rules on record
0 of these 1 records cite a government document with a date. The rest come from press reporting collected by a third party and are marked as reported, which means we have not read the ordinance ourselves.
| Jurisdiction | Recorded as | Evidence | Date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Prince George's County | restriction | Press report | Jul 7, 2026 |
A reported restriction is a claim we are passing on with its source, not a finding. Check the jurisdiction's own minutes before relying on it.
4. Who sells the power
From the utilities' own EIA-861 filings for 2024. A residential rate is not what a data center pays, and it is here as the one published number that lets you compare one utility to another.
| Utility | Ownership | Customers | Residential rate |
|---|---|---|---|
| Baltimore Gas & Electric Co | Investor Owned | 1,214,100 | 16.12 cents/kWh |
| Potomac Electric Power Co | Investor Owned | 872,387 | 17.51 cents/kWh |
| Southern Maryland Elec Coop Inc | Cooperative | 160,882 | 14.73 cents/kWh |
5. How to read this
What an empty row means
A blank is written "not stated" throughout, and it means no record we hold states a value. It does not mean zero. A campus with no capacity shown may well have one; no filing we read published it.
What "on record to" means
A name appears without qualification only where a document chain gets from the site to the company: a permit, a filing, a registration. Where a commercial directory asserts an owner and nothing corroborates it, the row says so. Roughly two thirds of all owner information available for US data centers is of that second kind, and treating it as established is the single most common error in this subject.
What this is not
Not a register, not an official list, not a prediction. Data Centers Near Me is an independent compilation of records that are already public. Coverage is deeper in some states than others, and MD is described on the methodology page.
6. Sources
Every numbered source cited in section 2, in the order it first appears. Dates are the date the document itself carries where it has one, and the date we retrieved it where it does not.
- dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) · Tue, 08 Se
https://datacentersexposed.com/data/facilities.csv - Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 · Jul 28, 2026
https://overpass.kumi.systems/api/interpreter - Maryland statewide parcel boundaries (MD iMAP / SDAT) (point queries) · Sep 9, 2026 (retrieved)
https://mdgeodata.md.gov/imap/rest/services/PlanningCadastre/MD_ParcelBoundaries/MapServer/0 - EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) · Sun, 06 Se
https://echo.epa.gov/files/echodownloads/echo_exporter.zip
Data Centers Near Me. Compiled Sep 17, 2026 from the records listed above. The live version of this county, with the map and every source document, is at https://datacentersnearme.org/counties/maryland/prince-george-s. Corrections are welcome and are published with the record they change.
Free to read, free to share, no account. If a fact here is wrong, the correction form on the site is the fastest way to get it fixed.