Hennepin County, MN data centers Data Centers Near Me. Generated Sep 17, 2026.

Data Centers Near Me

Data centers on record in Hennepin County, MN

Every campus this county has a public record for, with its status, who it is on record to, and the document each claim rests on. Compiled Sep 17, 2026.

On record

18

Operating

11

Withdrawn or rejected

0

This is a compilation of public records, not a register. A campus can exist without appearing in a filing we read, and a filing can be out of date. Everything here is traceable: the sources section at the back lists the document behind every claim, with the date it carried.

1. What is on record

18 data center campuses are on record in Hennepin County, 11 of them operating.

Status What it means Campuses
Operating Recorded as in service. 11
Permitted A permit or approval is on record. Construction may not have started. 5
Proposed Someone has proposed it. Nothing has been approved and nothing is being built. 2

Capacity

Megawatt figures come from two very different places and are never added together. No government record in this county states a capacity. A further 25 MW is claimed by commercial directories across 5 of 18, which we repeat with attribution and do not treat as measured.

2. Every campus in Hennepin County

Campus Status On record to Where Capacity Sources
Cologix MIN4 Operating Owner not independently traced
Listed as Cologix by Cleanview, DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing.
511 11th Avenue South not stated 1, 2, 3
DataBank Operating DataBank 8111 Oxbow Creek Drive North not stated 1, 2, 3
DataBank Minneapolis (MSP1) Operating Owner not resolved Edina not stated 2, 3
EdgeConneX MSP01 Operating Owner not resolved Eden Prairie not stated 2, 3
Implex Minneapolis Operating Owner not resolved Minneapolis not stated 3
Ridgeview Minnetonka Operating Owner not resolved Minnetonka not stated 3
Supercomputer LLC Operating Owner not resolved 1200 WASHINGTON AVE not stated 1, 4
TriTech Center Operating Owner not resolved Minneapolis not stated 3
US Signal MN01 - Minneapolis Operating Owner not resolved Eden Prairie not stated 3
Verizon - Bloomington Network Operating Likely Verizon
One circumstantial signal, not a document chain.
10801 Bush Lake Road not stated 1, 3
Zayo Minneapolis - 10300 6th Ave N Operating Owner not resolved Minneapolis not stated 3
Data Recognition Corp Permitted Owner not resolved 13490 BASS LAKE RD not stated 4
Fairview Data Center Permitted Owner not resolved 323 STINSON BLVD not stated 4
Fis Global Permitted Owner not resolved 601 2ND AVE S not stated 4
National Car Rental - Minneapolis Permitted Owner not resolved 7700 FRANCE AVE not stated 4
Optum Technology Permitted Owner not resolved 6150 TRENTON LN N not stated 4
Oppidan MN Data Center Proposed Owner not resolved street precision not stated 2
US Internet Minneapolis Data Center Proposed Owner not resolved Minneapolis not stated 2, 3

A campus shown as county only has a record that names Hennepin County but no address or coordinate we can stand behind, so it is deliberately not placed on a map or given a distance. It is still counted.

3. Who sells the power

From the utilities' own EIA-861 filings for 2024. A residential rate is not what a data center pays, and it is here as the one published number that lets you compare one utility to another.

Utility Ownership Customers Residential rate
Northern States Power Co - Minnesota Investor Owned 1,405,248 16.38 cents/kWh
Connexus Energy Cooperative 134,095 13.66 cents/kWh
Wright-Hennepin Coop Elec Assn Cooperative 53,714 14.59 cents/kWh
Minnesota Valley Electric Coop Cooperative 43,412 13.98 cents/kWh
City of Elk River Municipal 11,776 15.83 cents/kWh
City of Anoka Municipal 11,646 15.88 cents/kWh

4. How to read this

What an empty row means

A blank is written "not stated" throughout, and it means no record we hold states a value. It does not mean zero. A campus with no capacity shown may well have one; no filing we read published it.

What "on record to" means

A name appears without qualification only where a document chain gets from the site to the company: a permit, a filing, a registration. Where a commercial directory asserts an owner and nothing corroborates it, the row says so. Roughly two thirds of all owner information available for US data centers is of that second kind, and treating it as established is the single most common error in this subject.

What this is not

Not a register, not an official list, not a prediction. Data Centers Near Me is an independent compilation of records that are already public. Coverage is deeper in some states than others, and MN is described on the methodology page.

5. Sources

Every numbered source cited in section 2, in the order it first appears. Dates are the date the document itself carries where it has one, and the date we retrieved it where it does not.

  1. Overpass data_center query, tile conus-c2 bbox 24.0,-95.0,50.0,-85.0 · May 31, 2026
    https://overpass.kumi.systems/api/interpreter
  2. Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) · Sep 8, 2026 (retrieved)
    https://cleanview.co/data-centers/
  3. dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) · Tue, 08 Se
    https://datacentersexposed.com/data/facilities.csv
  4. EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) · Sun, 06 Se
    https://echo.epa.gov/files/echodownloads/echo_exporter.zip

Data Centers Near Me. Compiled Sep 17, 2026 from the records listed above. The live version of this county, with the map and every source document, is at https://datacentersnearme.org/counties/minnesota/hennepin. Corrections are welcome and are published with the record they change.

Free to read, free to share, no account. If a fact here is wrong, the correction form on the site is the fastest way to get it fixed.