Data Centers Near Me
Data centers on record in Bernalillo County, NM
Every campus this county has a public record for, with its status, who it is on record to, and the document each claim rests on. Compiled Sep 17, 2026.
On record
12
Operating
8
Withdrawn or rejected
0
This is a compilation of public records, not a register. A campus can exist without appearing in a filing we read, and a filing can be out of date. Everything here is traceable: the sources section at the back lists the document behind every claim, with the date it carried.
1. What is on record
12 data center campuses are on record in Bernalillo County, 8 of them operating.
| Status | What it means | Campuses |
|---|---|---|
| Operating | Recorded as in service. | 8 |
| Permitted | A permit or approval is on record. Construction may not have started. | 4 |
Capacity
Megawatt figures come from two very different places and are never added together. No government record in this county states a capacity. A further 6 MW is claimed by commercial directories across 1 of 12, which we repeat with attribution and do not treat as measured.
2. Every campus in Bernalillo County
| Campus | Status | On record to | Where | Capacity | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 123 Central | Operating | Likely bigbyte.cc One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | 123 Central Avenue Northwest | not stated | 1, 2 |
| Centersquare ABQ1 | Operating | Owner not independently traced Listed as CenterSquare by Cleanview, DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | Albuquerque | not stated | 2, 3 |
| H5 Data Centers Albuquerque | Operating | Owner not independently traced Listed as H5 Data Centers by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | 505 Marquette Avenue Northwest | not stated | 1, 2 |
| HPC | Operating | Likely Sandia National Laboratories One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | rooftop precision | not stated | 1, 2 |
| Molina Healthcare | Operating | Owner not resolved | 5610 Turing Road Southeast | not stated | 1, 2 |
| Oso Grande Technology | Operating | Likely Oso Grande One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | 725 6TH STREET NW | not stated | 1, 2, 4 |
| Southwest Cyberport | Operating | Owner not resolved | 5021 Indian School Road Northeast | not stated | 1, 2 |
| UNM Data Center | Operating | Likely UNM One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | 2701 Campus Boulevard Northeast | not stated | 1, 2 |
| Albuquerque Public Schools: Data Center | Permitted | Owner not resolved | 915 LOCUST ST SE | not stated | 4 |
| Cnm Westside Data Center | Permitted | Owner not resolved | 10549 UNIVERSE BLVD | not stated | 4 |
| Csc-A | Permitted | Owner not resolved | 6301 JEFFERSON NE | not stated | 4 |
| Presbyterian Healthcare Info Sys Ctr | Permitted | Owner not resolved | 2501 BUENA VISTA SE | not stated | 4 |
A campus shown as county only has a record that names Bernalillo County but no address or coordinate we can stand behind, so it is deliberately not placed on a map or given a distance. It is still counted.
3. Who sells the power
From the utilities' own EIA-861 filings for 2024. A residential rate is not what a data center pays, and it is here as the one published number that lets you compare one utility to another.
| Utility | Ownership | Customers | Residential rate |
|---|---|---|---|
| Public Service Co of NM | Investor Owned | 492,945 | 15.57 cents/kWh |
| Continental Divide El Coop Inc | Cooperative | 20,415 | 16.02 cents/kWh |
| Central New Mexico El Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 19,126 | 17.16 cents/kWh |
4. How to read this
What an empty row means
A blank is written "not stated" throughout, and it means no record we hold states a value. It does not mean zero. A campus with no capacity shown may well have one; no filing we read published it.
What "on record to" means
A name appears without qualification only where a document chain gets from the site to the company: a permit, a filing, a registration. Where a commercial directory asserts an owner and nothing corroborates it, the row says so. Roughly two thirds of all owner information available for US data centers is of that second kind, and treating it as established is the single most common error in this subject.
What this is not
Not a register, not an official list, not a prediction. Data Centers Near Me is an independent compilation of records that are already public. Coverage is deeper in some states than others, and NM is described on the methodology page.
5. Sources
Every numbered source cited in section 2, in the order it first appears. Dates are the date the document itself carries where it has one, and the date we retrieved it where it does not.
- Overpass data_center query, tile conus-w2 bbox 24.0,-115.0,50.0,-105.0 · May 6, 2026
https://overpass.kumi.systems/api/interpreter - dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) · Tue, 08 Se
https://datacentersexposed.com/data/facilities.csv - Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) · Sep 8, 2026 (retrieved)
https://cleanview.co/data-centers/ - EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) · Sun, 06 Se
https://echo.epa.gov/files/echodownloads/echo_exporter.zip
Data Centers Near Me. Compiled Sep 17, 2026 from the records listed above. The live version of this county, with the map and every source document, is at https://datacentersnearme.org/counties/new-mexico/bernalillo. Corrections are welcome and are published with the record they change.
Free to read, free to share, no account. If a fact here is wrong, the correction form on the site is the fastest way to get it fixed.