Caldwell County, NC data centers Data Centers Near Me. Generated Sep 17, 2026.

Data Centers Near Me

Data centers on record in Caldwell County, NC

Every campus this county has a public record for, with its status, who it is on record to, and the document each claim rests on. Compiled Sep 17, 2026.

On record

3

Operating

2

Withdrawn or rejected

0

This is a compilation of public records, not a register. A campus can exist without appearing in a filing we read, and a filing can be out of date. Everything here is traceable: the sources section at the back lists the document behind every claim, with the date it carried.

1. What is on record

3 data center campuses are on record in Caldwell County, 2 of them operating.

Status What it means Campuses
Operating Recorded as in service. 2
Permitted A permit or approval is on record. Construction may not have started. 1

Capacity

Megawatt figures come from two very different places and are never added together. No government record in this county states a capacity. A further 39 MW is claimed by commercial directories across 1 of 3, which we repeat with attribution and do not treat as measured.

2. Every campus in Caldwell County

Campus Status On record to Where Capacity Sources
801 Main Street - Lenoir Operating Owner not resolved Lenoir not stated 1
Google data center, Lenoir, North Carolina Operating Google 708 LYNHAVEN ST not stated 1, 2, 3
Tapaha Dynamics LLC Permitted Owner not resolved 708 LYNHAVEN DRIVE not stated 1, 6

A campus shown as county only has a record that names Caldwell County but no address or coordinate we can stand behind, so it is deliberately not placed on a map or given a distance. It is still counted.

3. Who sells the power

From the utilities' own EIA-861 filings for 2024. A residential rate is not what a data center pays, and it is here as the one published number that lets you compare one utility to another.

Utility Ownership Customers Residential rate
Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC Investor Owned 2,487,958 13.95 cents/kWh
EnergyUnited Elec Member Corp Cooperative 121,995 11.54 cents/kWh
Blue Ridge Elec Member Corp - (NC) Cooperative 71,926 14.59 cents/kWh
Rutherford Elec Member Corp Cooperative 70,743 13.13 cents/kWh

4. How to read this

What an empty row means

A blank is written "not stated" throughout, and it means no record we hold states a value. It does not mean zero. A campus with no capacity shown may well have one; no filing we read published it.

What "on record to" means

A name appears without qualification only where a document chain gets from the site to the company: a permit, a filing, a registration. Where a commercial directory asserts an owner and nothing corroborates it, the row says so. Roughly two thirds of all owner information available for US data centers is of that second kind, and treating it as established is the single most common error in this subject.

What this is not

Not a register, not an official list, not a prediction. Data Centers Near Me is an independent compilation of records that are already public. Coverage is deeper in some states than others, and NC is described on the methodology page.

5. Sources

Every numbered source cited in section 2, in the order it first appears. Dates are the date the document itself carries where it has one, and the date we retrieved it where it does not.

  1. dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) · Tue, 08 Se
    https://datacentersexposed.com/data/facilities.csv
  2. Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 · Jul 28, 2026
    https://overpass.kumi.systems/api/interpreter
  3. Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) · Sep 8, 2026 (retrieved)
    https://cleanview.co/data-centers/
  4. Google data center locations page (first party) · Sep 9, 2026 (retrieved)
    https://www.google.com/about/datacenters/locations/
  5. NC OneMap statewide parcels (point queries) · Sep 9, 2026 (retrieved)
    https://services.nconemap.gov/secure/rest/services/NC1Map_Parcels/MapServer/1
  6. EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) · Sun, 06 Se
    https://echo.epa.gov/files/echodownloads/echo_exporter.zip

Data Centers Near Me. Compiled Sep 17, 2026 from the records listed above. The live version of this county, with the map and every source document, is at https://datacentersnearme.org/counties/north-carolina/caldwell. Corrections are welcome and are published with the record they change.

Free to read, free to share, no account. If a fact here is wrong, the correction form on the site is the fastest way to get it fixed.