Data Centers Near Me
Data centers on record in Dallas County, TX
Every campus this county has a public record for, with its status, who it is on record to, and the document each claim rests on. Compiled Sep 17, 2026.
On record
55
Operating
32
Withdrawn or rejected
0
This is a compilation of public records, not a register. A campus can exist without appearing in a filing we read, and a filing can be out of date. Everything here is traceable: the sources section at the back lists the document behind every claim, with the date it carried.
1. What is on record
55 data center campuses are on record in Dallas County, 32 of them operating.
| Status | What it means | Campuses |
|---|---|---|
| Operating | Recorded as in service. | 32 |
| Under construction | Building work is recorded as under way. | 2 |
| Permitted | A permit or approval is on record. Construction may not have started. | 1 |
| Proposed | Someone has proposed it. Nothing has been approved and nothing is being built. | 20 |
Capacity
Megawatt figures come from two very different places and are never added together. No government record in this county states a capacity. A further 5,565 MW is claimed by commercial directories across 40 of 55, which we repeat with attribution and do not treat as measured.
2. Every campus in Dallas County
| Campus | Status | On record to | Where | Capacity | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 365 Data Centers Richardson (TX1) | Operating | Owner not resolved | Richardson | not stated | 1 |
| CoreSpace Dallas | Operating | Likely CoreSpace One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | 7505 John W Carpenter Freeway | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| CyrusOne DFW6 | Operating | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 4 |
| DataBank | Operating | Owner not independently traced Listed as DataBank by Cleanview, DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | 400 South Akard Street | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| DataBank Dallas (DFW6) | Operating | Owner not resolved | Dallas | not stated | 1, 4 |
| DataBank Dallas (DFW7) | Operating | Owner not resolved | Dallas | not stated | 1, 4 |
| DataBank Dallas Empire Central Data Center | Operating | DataBank | 1100 Empire Central Place | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| Digital Realty | Operating | Likely Digital Realty One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | 1505 Ferris Road | not stated | 2, 3, 4 |
| Digital Realty Dallas DFW16 | Operating | Likely Rackspace One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | 1215 Integrity Drive | not stated | 1, 2 |
| Digital Realty Dallas DFW17 | Operating | Likely Digital Realty One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | 900 Quality Way | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| Digital Realty Dallas DFW29 | Operating | Likely Digital Realty One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | 950 East Collins Boulevard | not stated | 2, 4 |
| Digital Realty DFW (2323 Bryan St) | Operating | Owner not independently traced Listed as Digital Realty by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | Dallas | not stated | 1 |
| Digital Realty DFW (2440 Marsh Lane) | Operating | Owner not independently traced Listed as Digital Realty by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | Carrollton | not stated | 1 |
| Digital Realty DFW36 | Operating | Owner not independently traced Listed as Digital Realty by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | Dallas | not stated | 1 |
| Digital Realty IAD 39 (44274 Round Table) | Operating | Owner not independently traced Listed as Digital Realty by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | Ashburn | not stated | 1 |
| Edged DFW Data Center | Operating | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 4 |
| Equinix N Stemmons Freeway Dallas | Operating | Equinix | 1950 N STEMMONS FWY STE 1034 | not stated | 1, 2, 4 |
| Google Midlothian | Operating | Owner not independently traced Listed as Google by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | street precision | not stated | 1 |
| Kyndryl Dallas Data Center | Operating | Owner not resolved | Dallas | not stated | 1 |
| Live Oak Data Center | Operating | Owner not resolved | 2020 Live Oak Street | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| Lumen Dallas - 3180 Irving Blvd. | Operating | Lumen Technologies | 3180 Irving Boulevard | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| Lumen Dallas 6 | Operating | Lumen Technologies | 1150 Regal Row | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| NTT Dallas TX4 | Operating | NTT Data | 2008 LOOKOUT DR ,GARLAND (DALLAS CO), TX 750442112 | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| PowerCampus Dallas by Lancaster Data Center Campus LP | Operating | Lancaster | not stated | 1 | |
| Prime Data Centers: DFW01-02 | Operating | Likely Prime Data Centers One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | 1515 Round Table Drive | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| QTS Irving - Dallas Data Center Campus | Operating | Likely QTS One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | 6431 Longhorn Drive | not stated | 1, 2, 4 |
| Richardson Data Center | Operating | Owner not resolved | Richardson | not stated | 1 |
| State Farm Richardson Data Center | Operating | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 4 |
| Stream Data Center: DFW VIII, X | Operating | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 4 |
| Stream Data Centers DFWA | Operating | Likely Stream Data Centers One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | 1813 Lookout Drive | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| TierPoint Dallas Data Center | Operating | TierPoint | 3004 Irving Boulevard | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| Virtbiz | Operating | Owner not resolved | 2805 Canton Street | not stated | 1, 2 |
| Digital Realty Garland | Under construction | Owner not independently traced Listed as Digital Realty by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | Garland | not stated | 1 |
| PowerHouse/Provident Grand Prairie | Under construction | Owner not independently traced Listed as PowerHouse Data Centers by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | Grand Prairie | not stated | 1 |
| Edged Energy Nfl | Permitted | Edged Energy | 505 N WILDWOOD DR | not stated | 1, 5 |
| AREP Powerhouse Las Colinas | Proposed | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 4 |
| Crow Holdings / CleanArc Dallas Campus | Proposed | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 4 |
| Danik Data Center | Proposed | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 4 |
| Equinix DA12 | Proposed | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 4 |
| Ezell Drive Campu | Proposed | Amazon (AWS) | 201 EZELL DR ,DESOTO, TX 75115 | not stated | 3, 4 |
| GigaPop Red Oak | Proposed | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 4 |
| PowerCampus Dallas - Building 1 | Proposed | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 4 |
| PowerHouse Irving - Building 1 | Proposed | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 4 |
| Prime Data Centers: DFW02-01 | Proposed | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 4 |
| Project Labrador (WHL Dallas 45 LLC) | Proposed | Owner not resolved | 1401 GREENE RD ,LANCASTER, TX 75146 | not stated | 1, 3 |
| Project Oranger (WHL Dallas 45 LLC) | Proposed | Owner not resolved | Lancaster | not stated | 1 |
| QTS South Dallas DC1 | Proposed | QTS | 303 MASON RD ,NO TOWN, TX | not stated | 1, 3, 4 |
| Stack DFW02A | Proposed | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 4 |
| Stack DFW02B | Proposed | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 4 |
| Stack DFW02C | Proposed | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 4 |
| Stack DFW02D | Proposed | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 4 |
| Stack DFW02E | Proposed | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 4 |
| Stack DFW02F | Proposed | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 4 |
| Stemmons Corridor data campus | Proposed | Owner not independently traced Listed as CleanArc by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | Dallas | not stated | 1 |
| Stream Data Center: Wilmer II Hyperscale Campus (DFW C) | Proposed | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 4 |
A campus shown as county only has a record that names Dallas County but no address or coordinate we can stand behind, so it is deliberately not placed on a map or given a distance. It is still counted.
3. Who sells the power
From the utilities' own EIA-861 filings for 2024. A residential rate is not what a data center pays, and it is here as the one published number that lets you compare one utility to another.
| Utility | Ownership | Customers | Residential rate |
|---|---|---|---|
| Farmers Electric Coop, Inc - (TX) | Cooperative | 84,006 | 11.51 cents/kWh |
| Trinity Valley Elec Coop Inc | Cooperative | 79,954 | 11.26 cents/kWh |
| City of Garland - (TX) | Municipal | 69,421 | 13.48 cents/kWh |
| HILCO Electric Cooperative, Inc. | Cooperative | 26,883 | 14.91 cents/kWh |
| Texas-New Mexico Power Co | Investor Owned | not stated | not stated |
| Oncor Electric Delivery Company LLC | Investor Owned | not stated | not stated |
4. How to read this
What an empty row means
A blank is written "not stated" throughout, and it means no record we hold states a value. It does not mean zero. A campus with no capacity shown may well have one; no filing we read published it.
What "on record to" means
A name appears without qualification only where a document chain gets from the site to the company: a permit, a filing, a registration. Where a commercial directory asserts an owner and nothing corroborates it, the row says so. Roughly two thirds of all owner information available for US data centers is of that second kind, and treating it as established is the single most common error in this subject.
What this is not
Not a register, not an official list, not a prediction. Data Centers Near Me is an independent compilation of records that are already public. Coverage is deeper in some states than others, and TX is described on the methodology page.
5. Sources
Every numbered source cited in section 2, in the order it first appears. Dates are the date the document itself carries where it has one, and the date we retrieved it where it does not.
- dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) · Tue, 08 Se
https://datacentersexposed.com/data/facilities.csv - Overpass data_center query, tile conus-c1 bbox 24.0,-105.0,50.0,-95.0 · Sep 8, 2026
https://overpass.kumi.systems/api/interpreter - Texas StratMap statewide land parcels (TxGIO) (point queries) · Sep 9, 2026 (retrieved)
https://services1.arcgis.com/1mtXwieMId59thmg/arcgis/rest/services/2019_Texas_Parcels_StratMap/FeatureServer/0 - Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) · Sep 8, 2026 (retrieved)
https://cleanview.co/data-centers/ - EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) · Sun, 06 Se
https://echo.epa.gov/files/echodownloads/echo_exporter.zip
Data Centers Near Me. Compiled Sep 17, 2026 from the records listed above. The live version of this county, with the map and every source document, is at https://datacentersnearme.org/counties/texas/dallas. Corrections are welcome and are published with the record they change.
Free to read, free to share, no account. If a fact here is wrong, the correction form on the site is the fastest way to get it fixed.