Data Centers Near Me
Data centers on record in Jones County, TX
Every campus this county has a public record for, with its status, who it is on record to, and the document each claim rests on. Compiled Sep 17, 2026.
On record
2
Operating
0
Withdrawn or rejected
0
This is a compilation of public records, not a register. A campus can exist without appearing in a filing we read, and a filing can be out of date. Everything here is traceable: the sources section at the back lists the document behind every claim, with the date it carried.
1. What is on record
2 data center campuses are on record in Jones County, none of them recorded as operating.
| Status | What it means | Campuses |
|---|---|---|
| Permitted | A permit or approval is on record. Construction may not have started. | 1 |
| Proposed | Someone has proposed it. Nothing has been approved and nothing is being built. | 1 |
Capacity
Megawatt figures come from two very different places and are never added together. No government record in this county states a capacity. No directory claims a capacity here either.
2. Every campus in Jones County
| Campus | Status | On record to | Where | Capacity | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Project Quest | Permitted | Owner not resolved | STAMFORD | not stated | 1, 2 |
| Data Center THM1A | Proposed | Owner not resolved | Lueders | not stated | 1, 3 |
A campus shown as county only has a record that names Jones County but no address or coordinate we can stand behind, so it is deliberately not placed on a map or given a distance. It is still counted.
3. Who sells the power
From the utilities' own EIA-861 filings for 2024. A residential rate is not what a data center pays, and it is here as the one published number that lets you compare one utility to another.
| Utility | Ownership | Customers | Residential rate |
|---|---|---|---|
| Taylor Electric Coop Inc - (TX) | Cooperative | 18,722 | 15.37 cents/kWh |
| Big Country Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 9,449 | 13.72 cents/kWh |
| AEP Texas North Company | Investor Owned | not stated | not stated |
4. How to read this
What an empty row means
A blank is written "not stated" throughout, and it means no record we hold states a value. It does not mean zero. A campus with no capacity shown may well have one; no filing we read published it.
What "on record to" means
A name appears without qualification only where a document chain gets from the site to the company: a permit, a filing, a registration. Where a commercial directory asserts an owner and nothing corroborates it, the row says so. Roughly two thirds of all owner information available for US data centers is of that second kind, and treating it as established is the single most common error in this subject.
What this is not
Not a register, not an official list, not a prediction. Data Centers Near Me is an independent compilation of records that are already public. Coverage is deeper in some states than others, and TX is described on the methodology page.
5. Sources
Every numbered source cited in section 2, in the order it first appears. Dates are the date the document itself carries where it has one, and the date we retrieved it where it does not.
- dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) · Tue, 08 Se
https://datacentersexposed.com/data/facilities.csv - EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) · Sun, 06 Se
https://echo.epa.gov/files/echodownloads/echo_exporter.zip - Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) · Sep 8, 2026 (retrieved)
https://cleanview.co/data-centers/
Data Centers Near Me. Compiled Sep 17, 2026 from the records listed above. The live version of this county, with the map and every source document, is at https://datacentersnearme.org/counties/texas/jones. Corrections are welcome and are published with the record they change.
Free to read, free to share, no account. If a fact here is wrong, the correction form on the site is the fastest way to get it fixed.