Data Centers Near Me
Data centers on record in Henrico County, VA
Every campus this county has a public record for, with its status, who it is on record to, and the document each claim rests on. Compiled Sep 17, 2026.
On record
32
Operating
19
Withdrawn or rejected
1
This is a compilation of public records, not a register. A campus can exist without appearing in a filing we read, and a filing can be out of date. Everything here is traceable: the sources section at the back lists the document behind every claim, with the date it carried.
1. What is on record
32 data center campuses are on record in Henrico County, 19 of them operating. 1 more is recorded as withdrawn or rejected and is counted separately.
| Status | What it means | Campuses |
|---|---|---|
| Operating | Recorded as in service. | 19 |
| Under construction | Building work is recorded as under way. | 4 |
| Permitted | A permit or approval is on record. Construction may not have started. | 3 |
| Proposed | Someone has proposed it. Nothing has been approved and nothing is being built. | 6 |
| Rejected | A decision-maker refused it. | 1 |
Capacity
Megawatt figures come from two very different places and are never added together. No government record in this county states a capacity. A further 1,334 MW is claimed by commercial directories across 22 of 32, which we repeat with attribution and do not treat as measured.
2. Every campus in Henrico County
| Campus | Status | On record to | Where | Capacity | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wagner Urban Logistics LLC Data Center | Rejected | Owner not resolved | Richmond | not stated | 1 |
| Bank of America data center | Operating | Likely Bank of America One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | 6050 White Oak Creek Drive | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| Capital One Knolls 2 Data Center | Operating | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 3 |
| Cavalier Innsbrook Data Center | Operating | Owner not independently traced Listed as Highwoods Prop by Cleanview, DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | Glen Allen | not stated | 1, 3 |
| EdgeConneX RIC01 | Operating | Owner not resolved | Richmond | not stated | 1, 3 |
| Infotel Systems Data Center | Operating | Owner not independently traced Listed as Infotel by Cleanview, DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | Richmond | not stated | 1, 3 |
| Lumen Richmond 2 | Operating | Owner not independently traced Listed as Level3 Communications by Cleanview, DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | Henrico | not stated | 1, 3 |
| Meta Henrico Data Center | Operating | Likely Meta One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | rooftop precision | not stated | 2, 3 |
| Meta Henrico Data Center | Operating | Likely Meta One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | rooftop precision | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| Peak 10 Incorporated | Operating | Flexential | 8851-B PARK CENTRAL DR | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| QTS Richmond RIC1-DC1 | Operating | Likely QTS One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | street precision | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| QTS Richmond RIC1-DC2 | Operating | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 3 |
| QTS Richmond RIC1-DC4 | Operating | Likely QTS One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | 3560 Portugee Rd | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| QTS Richmond RIC1-DC5 | Operating | Likely QTS One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | 3520 Portugee Rd | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| QTS Richmond RIC2-DC1 | Operating | Owner not resolved | 6030 Technology Boulevard | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| QTS Richmond RIC2-DC2 | Operating | Owner not resolved | 6040 Technology Boulevard | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| RIC1 DC1 | Operating | Likely QTS One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | street precision | not stated | 1, 2 |
| RIC1 DC3 | Operating | Likely QTS One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | street precision | not stated | 1, 2 |
| Richmond Data Center | Operating | Owner not resolved | Richmond | not stated | 1 |
| Sandston Data Center Campus | Operating | Owner not resolved | Sandston | not stated | 1 |
| QTS Richmond RIC2-DC5 | Under construction | Owner not resolved | 6060 Technology Boulevard | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| QTS Richmond RIC3-DC2 | Under construction | Likely QTS One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | 3525 Portugee Road | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| QTS Richmond RIC3-DC3 | Under construction | Likely QTS One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | 3535 Portugee Road | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| QTS Richmond RIC3-DC4 | Under construction | Likely QTS One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | 3543 Portugee Road | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| Bank of America - Villa Park Data Center | Permitted | Owner not resolved | 8011 VILLA PARK DR | not stated | 3, 5, 6 |
| First Health Services Corporation | Permitted | Owner not resolved | 4300 COX RD | not stated | 5 |
| Quality Technology Services- RIC3 DC1 | Permitted | QTS | 3525 PORTUGEE RD | not stated | 4, 5 |
| Atlantic Crossing | Proposed | Owner not independently traced Listed as Atlantic Crossing LLC by Cleanview, DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | Sandston | not stated | 1, 3 |
| Azalea | Proposed | Owner not independently traced Listed as BWS Enterprises by Cleanview, DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | Richmond | not stated | 1, 3 |
| Iron Mountain RCH-1 | Proposed | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 3 |
| Project Tropical | Proposed | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 3 |
| QTS Richmond 1 | Proposed | Likely QTS A tracker names this operator and cites a source we have not read ourselves, so it is not traced to a record. | Sandston (Henrico County) | not stated | 7, 8, 9 |
| QTS Richmond RIC4-DC1 | Proposed | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 3 |
A campus shown as county only has a record that names Henrico County but no address or coordinate we can stand behind, so it is deliberately not placed on a map or given a distance. It is still counted.
3. Who sells the power
From the utilities' own EIA-861 filings for 2024. A residential rate is not what a data center pays, and it is here as the one published number that lets you compare one utility to another.
| Utility | Ownership | Customers | Residential rate |
|---|---|---|---|
| Virginia Electric & Power Co | Investor Owned | 2,492,204 | 14.09 cents/kWh |
4. How to read this
What an empty row means
A blank is written "not stated" throughout, and it means no record we hold states a value. It does not mean zero. A campus with no capacity shown may well have one; no filing we read published it.
What "on record to" means
A name appears without qualification only where a document chain gets from the site to the company: a permit, a filing, a registration. Where a commercial directory asserts an owner and nothing corroborates it, the row says so. Roughly two thirds of all owner information available for US data centers is of that second kind, and treating it as established is the single most common error in this subject.
What this is not
Not a register, not an official list, not a prediction. Data Centers Near Me is an independent compilation of records that are already public. Coverage is deeper in some states than others, and VA is described on the methodology page.
5. Sources
Every numbered source cited in section 2, in the order it first appears. Dates are the date the document itself carries where it has one, and the date we retrieved it where it does not.
- dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) · Tue, 08 Se
https://datacentersexposed.com/data/facilities.csv - Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 · Jul 28, 2026
https://overpass.kumi.systems/api/interpreter - Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) · Sep 8, 2026 (retrieved)
https://cleanview.co/data-centers/ - Virginia statewide parcels (VGIN) (point queries) · Sep 9, 2026 (retrieved)
https://vginmaps.vdem.virginia.gov/arcgis/rest/services/VA_Base_Layers/VA_Parcels/FeatureServer/0 - EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) · Sun, 06 Se
https://echo.epa.gov/files/echodownloads/echo_exporter.zip - Census batch geocoder result, EPA area-precision batch 0 · Sep 8, 2026 (retrieved)
https://geocoding.geo.census.gov/geocoder/geographies/addressbatch - Source cited by AI GridWatch for QTS Richmond 1: https://qtsdatacenters.com/data-centers/richmond-1/ · Tue, 08 Se
https://qtsdatacenters.com/data-centers/richmond-1/ - agw_projects tracker export (AI GridWatch (aigridwatch.com), CC BY 4.0.) · Tue, 08 Se
https://aigridwatch.com/data/projects.csv - Source cited by AI GridWatch for QTS Richmond 2: https://qtsdatacenters.com/data-centers/richmond-1/ · Tue, 08 Se
https://qtsdatacenters.com/data-centers/richmond-1/ - Source cited by AI GridWatch for QTS Richmond 3: https://q.com/data-centers/richmond-3/ · Tue, 08 Se
https://q.com/data-centers/richmond-3/
Data Centers Near Me. Compiled Sep 17, 2026 from the records listed above. The live version of this county, with the map and every source document, is at https://datacentersnearme.org/counties/virginia/henrico. Corrections are welcome and are published with the record they change.
Free to read, free to share, no account. If a fact here is wrong, the correction form on the site is the fastest way to get it fixed.