Lake County, IN data centers Data Centers Near Me. Generated Sep 17, 2026.

Data Centers Near Me

Data centers on record in Lake County, IN

Every campus this county has a public record for, with its status, who it is on record to, and the document each claim rests on. Compiled Sep 17, 2026.

On record

12

Operating

1

Withdrawn or rejected

1

This is a compilation of public records, not a register. A campus can exist without appearing in a filing we read, and a filing can be out of date. Everything here is traceable: the sources section at the back lists the document behind every claim, with the date it carried.

1. What is on record

12 data center campuses are on record in Lake County, 1 of them operating. 1 more is recorded as withdrawn or rejected and is counted separately.

Status What it means Campuses
Operating Recorded as in service. 1
Permitted A permit or approval is on record. Construction may not have started. 1
Proposed Someone has proposed it. Nothing has been approved and nothing is being built. 10
Withdrawn The applicant withdrew it. 1

Capacity

Megawatt figures come from two very different places and are never added together. No government record in this county states a capacity. A further 1,354 MW is claimed by commercial directories across 6 of 12, which we repeat with attribution and do not treat as measured.

2. Every campus in Lake County

Campus Status On record to Where Capacity Sources
Digital Crossroads - CoreWeave Building (301 Digital Crossroads Dr) Withdrawn Owner not resolved street precision not stated 1
Digital Crossroad Operating Likely Digital Crossroad
One circumstantial signal, not a document chain.
100 Digital Crossroad Drive not stated 1, 2, 3
Dx Hammond Jv LLC Permitted Owner not resolved County only, no site located not stated 5
AWS Hobart SBN520 Proposed Owner not independently traced
Listed as Amazon (AWS) by Cleanview, DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing.
Hobart not stated 1, 3
AWS Hobart SBN523 Proposed Owner not resolved street precision not stated 1
Karis Critical: Merrillville Proposed Owner not resolved Crown Point not stated 1, 3
Merrillville Commerce Center Proposed Owner not resolved street precision not stated 1
Merrillville Technology Park Proposed Owner not resolved street precision not stated 1
Province Group Data Center Proposed Owner not resolved Merrillville not stated 3
Rural Lake County Data Center Proposed Owner not resolved street precision not stated 3
Sentinel Data Center: Project Shirley Proposed Owner not independently traced
Listed as Sentinel by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing.
Hebron not stated 3
Sentinel Hebron Data Center Proposed Owner not resolved street precision not stated 1
Wylie Capital Data Center Proposed Owner not resolved Crown Point not stated 3

A campus shown as county only has a record that names Lake County but no address or coordinate we can stand behind, so it is deliberately not placed on a map or given a distance. It is still counted.

3. Who sells the power

From the utilities' own EIA-861 filings for 2024. A residential rate is not what a data center pays, and it is here as the one published number that lets you compare one utility to another.

Utility Ownership Customers Residential rate
Northern Indiana Pub Serv Co Investor Owned 430,648 19.09 cents/kWh
Kankakee Valley Rural E M C Cooperative 18,994 15.20 cents/kWh

4. How to read this

What an empty row means

A blank is written "not stated" throughout, and it means no record we hold states a value. It does not mean zero. A campus with no capacity shown may well have one; no filing we read published it.

What "on record to" means

A name appears without qualification only where a document chain gets from the site to the company: a permit, a filing, a registration. Where a commercial directory asserts an owner and nothing corroborates it, the row says so. Roughly two thirds of all owner information available for US data centers is of that second kind, and treating it as established is the single most common error in this subject.

What this is not

Not a register, not an official list, not a prediction. Data Centers Near Me is an independent compilation of records that are already public. Coverage is deeper in some states than others, and IN is described on the methodology page.

5. Sources

Every numbered source cited in section 2, in the order it first appears. Dates are the date the document itself carries where it has one, and the date we retrieved it where it does not.

  1. Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) · Sep 8, 2026 (retrieved)
    https://cleanview.co/data-centers/
  2. Overpass data_center query, tile conus-c2 bbox 24.0,-95.0,50.0,-85.0 · May 31, 2026
    https://overpass.kumi.systems/api/interpreter
  3. dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) · Tue, 08 Se
    https://datacentersexposed.com/data/facilities.csv
  4. IndianaMap statewide parcel boundaries (point queries) · Sep 9, 2026 (retrieved)
    https://gisdata.in.gov/server/rest/services/Hosted/Parcel_Boundaries_of_Indiana_Current/FeatureServer/0
  5. EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) · Sun, 06 Se
    https://echo.epa.gov/files/echodownloads/echo_exporter.zip

Data Centers Near Me. Compiled Sep 17, 2026 from the records listed above. The live version of this county, with the map and every source document, is at https://datacentersnearme.org/counties/indiana/lake. Corrections are welcome and are published with the record they change.

Free to read, free to share, no account. If a fact here is wrong, the correction form on the site is the fastest way to get it fixed.