Marion County, IN data centers Data Centers Near Me. Generated Sep 17, 2026.

Data Centers Near Me

Data centers on record in Marion County, IN

Every campus this county has a public record for, with its status, who it is on record to, and the document each claim rests on. Compiled Sep 17, 2026.

On record

14

Operating

6

Withdrawn or rejected

4

This is a compilation of public records, not a register. A campus can exist without appearing in a filing we read, and a filing can be out of date. Everything here is traceable: the sources section at the back lists the document behind every claim, with the date it carried.

1. What is on record

14 data center campuses are on record in Marion County, 6 of them operating. 4 more are recorded as withdrawn or rejected and are counted separately.

Status What it means Campuses
Operating Recorded as in service. 6
Permitted A permit or approval is on record. Construction may not have started. 3
Proposed Someone has proposed it. Nothing has been approved and nothing is being built. 5
Withdrawn The applicant withdrew it. 2
Rejected A decision-maker refused it. 2

Capacity

Megawatt figures come from two very different places and are never added together. No government record in this county states a capacity. A further 592 MW is claimed by commercial directories across 7 of 14, which we repeat with attribution and do not treat as measured.

2. Every campus in Marion County

Campus Status On record to Where Capacity Sources
American Tower Indianapolis Data Center Withdrawn Owner not resolved street precision not stated 1
American Tower/ ATC Watertown LLC/ Edge Data Center Rejected Owner not resolved Indianapolis not stated 2
Project Flo Withdrawn Owner not resolved street precision not stated 1
Project Flo Rejected Owner not independently traced
Listed as Google by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing.
New Bethel/ Indianapolis not stated 2
Citynet Indianapolis Operating Owner not resolved Indianapolis not stated 2
DataBank Indianapolis (IND1) Operating Owner not resolved Indianapolis not stated 1, 2
DataBank Indianapolis (IND2) Operating Owner not resolved Indianapolis not stated 1, 2
IUPUI Informatics & Communications Technology Complex Operating Owner not resolved Indianapolis not stated 2
Lifeline Eastgate Operating Owner not resolved Indianapolis not stated 2
US Signal Data Center Operating Owner not resolved Indianapolis not stated 2
DC Blox Warren Township (Thunderbird Commerce Center) Permitted Owner not resolved Warren Township (Indianapolis) / Irvington not stated 3, 4
Health and Hospital Corporation Permitted Owner not resolved 3838 N RURAL ST not stated 5, 6
Metrobloks Martindale-Brightwood Permitted Owner not resolved Martindale-Brightwood (Indianapolis) not stated 4, 7
DC Blox Indianapolis Data Center Proposed Owner not resolved street precision not stated 1
Metrobloks Indianapolis Data Center Proposed Owner not independently traced
Listed as Metrobloks by Cleanview, DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing.
Indianapolis not stated 1, 2
Sabey Data Center Proposed Owner not resolved Decatur not stated 2
Sabey Indianapolis Data Center Proposed Owner not resolved street precision not stated 1
Thunderbird Commerce Center Project Proposed Owner not independently traced
Listed as DC Blox by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing.
Indianapolis not stated 2

A campus shown as county only has a record that names Marion County but no address or coordinate we can stand behind, so it is deliberately not placed on a map or given a distance. It is still counted.

3. Who sells the power

From the utilities' own EIA-861 filings for 2024. A residential rate is not what a data center pays, and it is here as the one published number that lets you compare one utility to another.

Utility Ownership Customers Residential rate
Duke Energy Indiana, LLC Investor Owned 796,265 12.75 cents/kWh
AES Indiana Investor Owned 469,499 13.75 cents/kWh

4. How to read this

What an empty row means

A blank is written "not stated" throughout, and it means no record we hold states a value. It does not mean zero. A campus with no capacity shown may well have one; no filing we read published it.

What "on record to" means

A name appears without qualification only where a document chain gets from the site to the company: a permit, a filing, a registration. Where a commercial directory asserts an owner and nothing corroborates it, the row says so. Roughly two thirds of all owner information available for US data centers is of that second kind, and treating it as established is the single most common error in this subject.

What this is not

Not a register, not an official list, not a prediction. Data Centers Near Me is an independent compilation of records that are already public. Coverage is deeper in some states than others, and IN is described on the methodology page.

5. Sources

Every numbered source cited in section 2, in the order it first appears. Dates are the date the document itself carries where it has one, and the date we retrieved it where it does not.

  1. Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) · Sep 8, 2026 (retrieved)
    https://cleanview.co/data-centers/
  2. dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) · Tue, 08 Se
    https://datacentersexposed.com/data/facilities.csv
  3. Source cited by AI GridWatch for DC Blox Warren Township (Thunderbird Commerce Center): https://mirrorindy.org/dc-blox-date-center-campus-east-side-indianapolis-irvington-warren-township/ · Tue, 08 Se
    https://mirrorindy.org/dc-blox-date-center-campus-east-side-indianapolis-irvington-warren-township/
  4. agw_projects tracker export (AI GridWatch (aigridwatch.com), CC BY 4.0.) · Tue, 08 Se
    https://aigridwatch.com/data/projects.csv
  5. EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) · Sun, 06 Se
    https://echo.epa.gov/files/echodownloads/echo_exporter.zip
  6. IndianaMap statewide parcel boundaries (point queries) · Sep 9, 2026 (retrieved)
    https://gisdata.in.gov/server/rest/services/Hosted/Parcel_Boundaries_of_Indiana_Current/FeatureServer/0
  7. Source cited by AI GridWatch for Metrobloks Martindale-Brightwood: https://mirrorindy.org/martindale-brightwood-metrobloks-data-center-east-indianapolis/ · Tue, 08 Se
    https://mirrorindy.org/martindale-brightwood-metrobloks-data-center-east-indianapolis/

Data Centers Near Me. Compiled Sep 17, 2026 from the records listed above. The live version of this county, with the map and every source document, is at https://datacentersnearme.org/counties/indiana/marion. Corrections are welcome and are published with the record they change.

Free to read, free to share, no account. If a fact here is wrong, the correction form on the site is the fastest way to get it fixed.