Jackson County, MO data centers Data Centers Near Me. Generated Sep 17, 2026.

Data Centers Near Me

Data centers on record in Jackson County, MO

Every campus this county has a public record for, with its status, who it is on record to, and the document each claim rests on. Compiled Sep 17, 2026.

On record

18

Operating

9

Withdrawn or rejected

0

This is a compilation of public records, not a register. A campus can exist without appearing in a filing we read, and a filing can be out of date. Everything here is traceable: the sources section at the back lists the document behind every claim, with the date it carried.

1. What is on record

18 data center campuses are on record in Jackson County, 9 of them operating.

Status What it means Campuses
Operating Recorded as in service. 9
Under construction Building work is recorded as under way. 2
Permitted A permit or approval is on record. Construction may not have started. 3
Proposed Someone has proposed it. Nothing has been approved and nothing is being built. 4

Capacity

Megawatt figures come from two very different places and are never added together. No government record in this county states a capacity. A further 2,504 MW is claimed by commercial directories across 9 of 18, which we repeat with attribution and do not treat as measured.

2. Every campus in Jackson County

Campus Status On record to Where Capacity Sources
Edged Kansas City Operating Owner not resolved street precision not stated 1
IP Pathways KC1 Operating Owner not resolved Kansas City not stated 2
Iron Mountain KCM-1 Operating Owner not resolved Kansas City not stated 1, 2
Level(3) Kansas City Operating Owner not independently traced
Listed as Lumen Technologies by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing.
Kansas City not stated 2
Lumen Kansas City Operating Owner not independently traced
Listed as Lumen Technologies by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing.
Kansas City not stated 2
Meta data center, Kansas City, MO Operating Meta County only, no site located not stated 3
Netrality Data Centers Operating Owner not independently traced
Listed as Prime Data Centers by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing.
1102 Grand Boulevard not stated 2, 4
Patmos Hosting, Inc. data center Operating Likely Patmos Hosting, Inc.
One circumstantial signal, not a document chain.
1601 McGee Street not stated 1, 2, 4
Patmos KC1 Operating Owner not resolved Kansas City not stated 2
Lambda Kansas City AI Factory Under construction Owner not independently traced
Listed as Lambda by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing.
Kansas City not stated 2
Nebius Data Center Under construction Owner not independently traced
Listed as Patmos by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing.
Independence not stated 2
Nebius Independence campus Permitted Likely Nebius
A tracker names this operator and cites a source we have not read ourselves, so it is not traced to a record.
Independence not stated 5, 6
Shalerock LLC Permitted Owner not resolved County only, no site located not stated 7
Velvet Tech Services Permitted Owner not resolved 1800 NW 128TH ST not stated 7
Cielo Kansas City Data Center Proposed Owner not resolved street precision not stated 1
Google data center, Kansas City, Missouri Proposed Google County only, no site located not stated 8
KCI-29 Data Center Proposed Owner not resolved street precision not stated 1
Nebius Independence Campus - Building 1 Proposed Owner not resolved street precision not stated 1

A campus shown as county only has a record that names Jackson County but no address or coordinate we can stand behind, so it is deliberately not placed on a map or given a distance. It is still counted.

3. Local rules on record

0 of these 1 records cite a government document with a date. The rest come from press reporting collected by a third party and are marked as reported, which means we have not read the ordinance ourselves.

Jurisdiction Recorded as Evidence Date
Jackson County restriction Press report Jun 22, 2026

A reported restriction is a claim we are passing on with its source, not a finding. Check the jurisdiction's own minutes before relying on it.

4. Who sells the power

From the utilities' own EIA-861 filings for 2024. A residential rate is not what a data center pays, and it is here as the one published number that lets you compare one utility to another.

Utility Ownership Customers Residential rate
Evergy Metro Investor Owned 518,415 13.41 cents/kWh
Evergy Missouri West Investor Owned 305,583 12.55 cents/kWh
City of Independence - (MO) Municipal 53,832 15.74 cents/kWh
West Central Electric Coop Inc - (MO) Cooperative 15,280 12.28 cents/kWh

5. How to read this

What an empty row means

A blank is written "not stated" throughout, and it means no record we hold states a value. It does not mean zero. A campus with no capacity shown may well have one; no filing we read published it.

What "on record to" means

A name appears without qualification only where a document chain gets from the site to the company: a permit, a filing, a registration. Where a commercial directory asserts an owner and nothing corroborates it, the row says so. Roughly two thirds of all owner information available for US data centers is of that second kind, and treating it as established is the single most common error in this subject.

What this is not

Not a register, not an official list, not a prediction. Data Centers Near Me is an independent compilation of records that are already public. Coverage is deeper in some states than others, and MO is described on the methodology page.

6. Sources

Every numbered source cited in section 2, in the order it first appears. Dates are the date the document itself carries where it has one, and the date we retrieved it where it does not.

  1. Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) · Sep 8, 2026 (retrieved)
    https://cleanview.co/data-centers/
  2. dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) · Tue, 08 Se
    https://datacentersexposed.com/data/facilities.csv
  3. Meta US data center locations page (first party, city-level) · Sep 9, 2026 (retrieved)
    https://datacenters.atmeta.com/us-locations/
  4. Overpass data_center query, tile conus-c2 bbox 24.0,-95.0,50.0,-85.0 · May 31, 2026
    https://overpass.kumi.systems/api/interpreter
  5. Source cited by AI GridWatch for Nebius Independence campus: https://www.independencemo.gov/data-center-faqs · Tue, 08 Se
    https://www.independencemo.gov/data-center-faqs
  6. agw_projects tracker export (AI GridWatch (aigridwatch.com), CC BY 4.0.) · Tue, 08 Se
    https://aigridwatch.com/data/projects.csv
  7. EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) · Sun, 06 Se
    https://echo.epa.gov/files/echodownloads/echo_exporter.zip
  8. Google data center locations page (first party) · Sep 9, 2026 (retrieved)
    https://www.google.com/about/datacenters/locations/

Data Centers Near Me. Compiled Sep 17, 2026 from the records listed above. The live version of this county, with the map and every source document, is at https://datacentersnearme.org/counties/missouri/jackson. Corrections are welcome and are published with the record they change.

Free to read, free to share, no account. If a fact here is wrong, the correction form on the site is the fastest way to get it fixed.