Missouri
Data centers in Jackson County
18 campuses are on record here.
Operating
9
Under construction
2
Permitted
3
Proposed
4
Every campus on record
Open the printable report for Jackson County
| Campus | Status | Owner | Capacity |
|---|---|---|---|
| Edged Kansas City directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| IP Pathways KC1 directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Iron Mountain KCM-1 directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Level(3) Kansas City directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not traced | not stated |
| Lumen Kansas City directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not traced | not stated |
| Meta data center, Kansas City, MO | Operating (inferred) | Meta | not stated |
| Netrality Data Centers | Operating (inferred) | not traced | not stated |
| Patmos Hosting, Inc. data center | Operating (inferred) | likely Patmos Hosting, Inc. | not stated |
| Patmos KC1 directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Lambda Kansas City AI Factory directory listing, unverified | Under construction (inferred) | not traced | not stated |
| Nebius Data Center directory listing, unverified | Under construction (inferred) | not traced | not stated |
| Nebius Independence campus | Permitted | likely Nebius | not stated |
| Shalerock LLC | Permitted | not resolved | not stated |
| Velvet Tech Services | Permitted | not resolved | not stated |
| Cielo Kansas City Data Center directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Google data center, Kansas City, Missouri | Proposed (inferred) | not stated | |
| KCI-29 Data Center directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Nebius Independence Campus - Building 1 directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
3 of these are known only to the county, so they have no pin on the map and no distance anywhere on this site.
Capacity
Megawatts are only as good as the source. These two lines are never added together.
- On record from a filing
- not stated
- 0 of 18 campuses
- As reported by directories
- 2,504 MW
- 9 of 18 campuses, unverified
Moratoriums and pauses
1 more reported, not verified. AI GridWatch records one with a news link rather than an ordinance, so we list it as their report and not as a fact: Jackson County (Enacted, Jun 22, 2026). AI GridWatch (aigridwatch.com), CC BY 4.0.