Data Centers Near Me
Data centers on record in St. Lawrence County, NY
Every campus this county has a public record for, with its status, who it is on record to, and the document each claim rests on. Compiled Sep 17, 2026.
On record
14
Operating
1
Withdrawn or rejected
4
This is a compilation of public records, not a register. A campus can exist without appearing in a filing we read, and a filing can be out of date. Everything here is traceable: the sources section at the back lists the document behind every claim, with the date it carried.
1. What is on record
14 data center campuses are on record in St. Lawrence County, 1 of them operating. 4 more are recorded as withdrawn or rejected and are counted separately.
| Status | What it means | Campuses |
|---|---|---|
| Operating | Recorded as in service. | 1 |
| Under construction | Building work is recorded as under way. | 1 |
| Proposed | Someone has proposed it. Nothing has been approved and nothing is being built. | 12 |
| Withdrawn | The applicant withdrew it. | 4 |
Capacity
Megawatt figures come from two very different places and are never added together. 5,458 MW is stated in a government record, across 14 of 14 campuses. A further 635 MW is claimed by commercial directories across 2 of 14, which we repeat with attribution and do not treat as measured.
2. Every campus in St. Lawrence County
| Campus | Status | On record to | Where | Capacity | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alcoa East Energy Allocation Project | Withdrawn | Owner not resolved | County only, no site located | 200 MW | 1 |
| Massena Green Hydrogen | Withdrawn | Owner not resolved | County only, no site located | 110 MW | 1 |
| Massena Load | Withdrawn | Owner not resolved | County only, no site located | 100 MW | 1 |
| New York State Artificial Intelligence Data Center | Withdrawn | Owner not resolved | 145 Main St | 300 MW | 1, 2, 3 |
| Old Main | Operating | Likely Clarkson University One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | Main St | not stated | 2, 3, 4 |
| North Country Data Center | Under construction | Owner not resolved | County only, no site located | 435 MW | 1 |
| Arsenal Data Site 1000 | Proposed | Owner not resolved | County only, no site located | 467 MW | 1 |
| Arsenal Data Site 250 | Proposed | Owner not resolved | County only, no site located | 233 MW | 1 |
| Arsenal Data Site 500 | Proposed | Owner not resolved | County only, no site located | 233 MW | 1 |
| Former Sears Data Center | Proposed | Owner not resolved | Massena | not stated | 2 |
| Kilbourne Graphite Concentrator Plant | Proposed | Owner not resolved | County only, no site located | 15 MW | 1 |
| North Country Data Center | Proposed | Owner not resolved | Massena | not stated | 2, 5 |
| Petawatt Massena Data Center | Proposed | Owner not independently traced Listed as Petawatt Holdings by Cleanview, DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | Massena | not stated | 2, 5 |
| Pontoon Bridge Road Data Center | Proposed | Owner not resolved | County only, no site located | 250 MW | 1 |
| SDC St. Lawrence | Proposed | Owner not resolved | County only, no site located | 120 MW | 1 |
| St Lawrence Data and Agricultural Center | Proposed | Owner not resolved | County only, no site located | 200 MW | 1 |
| St. Lawrence Infrastructure 1 | Proposed | Owner not resolved | County only, no site located | 860 MW | 1 |
| St. Lawrence Infrastructure 2 | Proposed | Owner not resolved | County only, no site located | 1,935 MW | 1 |
A campus shown as county only has a record that names St. Lawrence County but no address or coordinate we can stand behind, so it is deliberately not placed on a map or given a distance. It is still counted.
3. Local rules on record
0 of these 1 records cite a government document with a date. The rest come from press reporting collected by a third party and are marked as reported, which means we have not read the ordinance ourselves.
| Jurisdiction | Recorded as | Evidence | Date |
|---|---|---|---|
| St. Lawrence County | restriction | Press report | Jun 1, 2026 |
A reported restriction is a claim we are passing on with its source, not a finding. Check the jurisdiction's own minutes before relying on it.
4. Who sells the power
From the utilities' own EIA-861 filings for 2024. A residential rate is not what a data center pays, and it is here as the one published number that lets you compare one utility to another.
| Utility | Ownership | Customers | Residential rate |
|---|---|---|---|
| Niagara Mohawk Power Corp. | Investor Owned | 1,532,294 | 16.67 cents/kWh |
| Town of Massena - (NY) | Municipal | 8,156 | 6.19 cents/kWh |
5. How to read this
What an empty row means
A blank is written "not stated" throughout, and it means no record we hold states a value. It does not mean zero. A campus with no capacity shown may well have one; no filing we read published it.
What "on record to" means
A name appears without qualification only where a document chain gets from the site to the company: a permit, a filing, a registration. Where a commercial directory asserts an owner and nothing corroborates it, the row says so. Roughly two thirds of all owner information available for US data centers is of that second kind, and treating it as established is the single most common error in this subject.
What this is not
Not a register, not an official list, not a prediction. Data Centers Near Me is an independent compilation of records that are already public. Coverage is deeper in some states than others, and NY is described on the methodology page.
6. Sources
Every numbered source cited in section 2, in the order it first appears. Dates are the date the document itself carries where it has one, and the date we retrieved it where it does not.
- NYISO Interconnection Queue as of 2026-07-31 · Jul 31, 2026
https://www.nyiso.com/documents/20142/1407078/NYISO-Interconnection-Queue-07312026.xlsx/ff0e2005-e8d3-e75d-3e81-fa7027a52685?t=1786563693134 - dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) · Tue, 08 Se
https://datacentersexposed.com/data/facilities.csv - New York State tax parcels, public (NYS ITS GIS) (point queries) · Sep 9, 2026 (retrieved)
https://services6.arcgis.com/EbVsqZ18sv1kVJ3k/arcgis/rest/services/NYS_Tax_Parcels_Public/FeatureServer/1 - Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e2 bbox 24.0,-75.0,50.0,-66.0 · Sep 8, 2026
https://overpass.kumi.systems/api/interpreter - Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) · Sep 8, 2026 (retrieved)
https://cleanview.co/data-centers/
Data Centers Near Me. Compiled Sep 17, 2026 from the records listed above. The live version of this county, with the map and every source document, is at https://datacentersnearme.org/counties/new-york/st-lawrence. Corrections are welcome and are published with the record they change.
Free to read, free to share, no account. If a fact here is wrong, the correction form on the site is the fastest way to get it fixed.