New York
Data centers in St. Lawrence County
14 campuses are on record here. 4 more were withdrawn or rejected and are kept for the record.
Operating
1
Under construction
1
Proposed
12
Withdrawn
4
Every campus on record
Open the printable report for St. Lawrence County
| Campus | Status | Owner | Capacity |
|---|---|---|---|
| Old Main | Operating (inferred) | likely Clarkson University | not stated |
| North Country Data Center | Under construction | not resolved | 435 MW |
| Arsenal Data Site 1000 | Proposed | not resolved | 467 MW |
| Arsenal Data Site 250 | Proposed | not resolved | 233 MW |
| Arsenal Data Site 500 | Proposed | not resolved | 233 MW |
| Former Sears Data Center directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Kilbourne Graphite Concentrator Plant | Proposed | not resolved | 15 MW |
| North Country Data Center directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Petawatt Massena Data Center directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not traced | not stated |
| Pontoon Bridge Road Data Center | Proposed | not resolved | 250 MW |
| SDC St. Lawrence | Proposed | not resolved | 120 MW |
| St Lawrence Data and Agricultural Center | Proposed | not resolved | 200 MW |
| St. Lawrence Infrastructure 1 | Proposed | not resolved | 860 MW |
| St. Lawrence Infrastructure 2 | Proposed | not resolved | 1,935 MW |
| Alcoa East Energy Allocation Project | Withdrawn | not resolved | 200 MW |
| Massena Green Hydrogen | Withdrawn | not resolved | 110 MW |
| Massena Load | Withdrawn | not resolved | 100 MW |
| New York State Artificial Intelligence Data Center | Withdrawn (inferred) | not resolved | 300 MW |
13 of these are known only to the county, so they have no pin on the map and no distance anywhere on this site.
Capacity
Megawatts are only as good as the source. These two lines are never added together.
- On record from a filing
- 5,458 MW
- 14 of 18 campuses
- As reported by directories
- 635 MW
- 2 of 18 campuses, unverified
Moratoriums and pauses
1 more reported, not verified. AI GridWatch records one with a news link rather than an ordinance, so we list it as their report and not as a fact: St. Lawrence County (Proposed, Jun 1, 2026). AI GridWatch (aigridwatch.com), CC BY 4.0.