Butler County, OH data centers Data Centers Near Me. Generated Sep 17, 2026.

Data Centers Near Me

Data centers on record in Butler County, OH

Every campus this county has a public record for, with its status, who it is on record to, and the document each claim rests on. Compiled Sep 17, 2026.

On record

5

Operating

2

Withdrawn or rejected

0

This is a compilation of public records, not a register. A campus can exist without appearing in a filing we read, and a filing can be out of date. Everything here is traceable: the sources section at the back lists the document behind every claim, with the date it carried.

1. What is on record

5 data center campuses are on record in Butler County, 2 of them operating.

Status What it means Campuses
Operating Recorded as in service. 2
Proposed Someone has proposed it. Nothing has been approved and nothing is being built. 3

Capacity

Megawatt figures come from two very different places and are never added together. No government record in this county states a capacity. A further 545 MW is claimed by commercial directories across 4 of 5, which we repeat with attribution and do not treat as measured.

2. Every campus in Butler County

Campus Status On record to Where Capacity Sources
CyrusOne Cincinnati-Hamilton CIN4 Operating Likely CyrusOne
One circumstantial signal, not a document chain.
rooftop precision not stated 1, 2
Flexential Cincinnati Operating Likely Flexential
One circumstantial signal, not a document chain.
5307 Mulhauser Road not stated 1, 2
Hamilton Innovation Center Proposed Owner not resolved street precision not stated 3
Logistix Data Center Proposed Owner not independently traced
Listed as Logistix Property Group by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing.
Hamilton not stated 2
Project Mila Proposed Owner not independently traced
Listed as Prologis by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing.
Trenton not stated 2

A campus shown as county only has a record that names Butler County but no address or coordinate we can stand behind, so it is deliberately not placed on a map or given a distance. It is still counted.

3. Local rules on record

1 of these 1 records cite a government document with a date. The rest come from press reporting collected by a third party and are marked as reported, which means we have not read the ordinance ourselves.

Jurisdiction Recorded as Evidence Date
Butler County restriction Government document Jun 16, 2026

4. Who sells the power

From the utilities' own EIA-861 filings for 2024. A residential rate is not what a data center pays, and it is here as the one published number that lets you compare one utility to another.

Utility Ownership Customers Residential rate
Duke Energy Ohio Inc Investor Owned 693,435 10.83 cents/kWh
Dayton Power & Light Co Investor Owned 478,741 8.54 cents/kWh
City of Hamilton - (OH) Municipal 26,964 15.44 cents/kWh
Butler Rural Electric Coop Inc - (OH) Cooperative 11,374 18.16 cents/kWh

5. How to read this

What an empty row means

A blank is written "not stated" throughout, and it means no record we hold states a value. It does not mean zero. A campus with no capacity shown may well have one; no filing we read published it.

What "on record to" means

A name appears without qualification only where a document chain gets from the site to the company: a permit, a filing, a registration. Where a commercial directory asserts an owner and nothing corroborates it, the row says so. Roughly two thirds of all owner information available for US data centers is of that second kind, and treating it as established is the single most common error in this subject.

What this is not

Not a register, not an official list, not a prediction. Data Centers Near Me is an independent compilation of records that are already public. Coverage is deeper in some states than others, and OH is described on the methodology page.

6. Sources

Every numbered source cited in section 2, in the order it first appears. Dates are the date the document itself carries where it has one, and the date we retrieved it where it does not.

  1. Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 · Jul 28, 2026
    https://overpass.kumi.systems/api/interpreter
  2. dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) · Tue, 08 Se
    https://datacentersexposed.com/data/facilities.csv
  3. Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) · Sep 8, 2026 (retrieved)
    https://cleanview.co/data-centers/

Data Centers Near Me. Compiled Sep 17, 2026 from the records listed above. The live version of this county, with the map and every source document, is at https://datacentersnearme.org/counties/ohio/butler. Corrections are welcome and are published with the record they change.

Free to read, free to share, no account. If a fact here is wrong, the correction form on the site is the fastest way to get it fixed.