Cuyahoga County, OH data centers Data Centers Near Me. Generated Sep 17, 2026.

Data Centers Near Me

Data centers on record in Cuyahoga County, OH

Every campus this county has a public record for, with its status, who it is on record to, and the document each claim rests on. Compiled Sep 17, 2026.

On record

12

Operating

11

Withdrawn or rejected

1

This is a compilation of public records, not a register. A campus can exist without appearing in a filing we read, and a filing can be out of date. Everything here is traceable: the sources section at the back lists the document behind every claim, with the date it carried.

1. What is on record

12 data center campuses are on record in Cuyahoga County, 11 of them operating. 1 more is recorded as withdrawn or rejected and is counted separately.

Status What it means Campuses
Operating Recorded as in service. 11
Proposed Someone has proposed it. Nothing has been approved and nothing is being built. 1
Withdrawn The applicant withdrew it. 1

Capacity

Megawatt figures come from two very different places and are never added together. No government record in this county states a capacity. A further 315 MW is claimed by commercial directories across 4 of 12, which we repeat with attribution and do not treat as measured.

2. Every campus in Cuyahoga County

Campus Status On record to Where Capacity Sources
Lakeland Equity Group Data Center Withdrawn Owner not resolved Cleveland not stated 1
Cogent Cleveland 2 Operating Owner not independently traced
Listed as Cogent Communications by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing.
Cleveland not stated 1
DataBank Cleveland (CLE1) Operating Owner not resolved Cleveland not stated 1
Downtown Cleveland Data Center: CLE1 Operating Owner not resolved street precision not stated 2
Everstream Parma Data Center Operating Owner not resolved Parma not stated 1
Expedient Cleveland - 151 NEO Operating Owner not independently traced
Listed as Expedient, LLC by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing.
Cleveland not stated 1
Fusion - Cleveland Operating Owner not resolved Cleveland not stated 1
H5 Data Center Operating Owner not independently traced
Listed as Prime Data Centers by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing.
1525 Rockwell Avenue not stated 1, 3
Involta Independence Operating Owner not resolved Independence not stated 1, 3
Lumen Cleveland Operating Owner not independently traced
Listed as Lumen Technologies by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing.
rooftop precision not stated 1, 3
T5@Cleveland Operating Likely T5 Data Centers
One circumstantial signal, not a document chain.
rooftop precision not stated 1, 3
Tech Mahindra Cleveland Operating Owner not resolved Cleveland not stated 1
Slavic Village Data Center Proposed Owner not independently traced
Listed as Lakeland Equity Group by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing.
Cleveland not stated 1

A campus shown as county only has a record that names Cuyahoga County but no address or coordinate we can stand behind, so it is deliberately not placed on a map or given a distance. It is still counted.

3. Who sells the power

From the utilities' own EIA-861 filings for 2024. A residential rate is not what a data center pays, and it is here as the one published number that lets you compare one utility to another.

Utility Ownership Customers Residential rate
Ohio Edison Co Investor Owned 957,780 9.55 cents/kWh
Cleveland Electric Illum Co Investor Owned 676,098 9.41 cents/kWh
City of Cleveland - (OH) Municipal 64,914 14.87 cents/kWh

4. How to read this

What an empty row means

A blank is written "not stated" throughout, and it means no record we hold states a value. It does not mean zero. A campus with no capacity shown may well have one; no filing we read published it.

What "on record to" means

A name appears without qualification only where a document chain gets from the site to the company: a permit, a filing, a registration. Where a commercial directory asserts an owner and nothing corroborates it, the row says so. Roughly two thirds of all owner information available for US data centers is of that second kind, and treating it as established is the single most common error in this subject.

What this is not

Not a register, not an official list, not a prediction. Data Centers Near Me is an independent compilation of records that are already public. Coverage is deeper in some states than others, and OH is described on the methodology page.

5. Sources

Every numbered source cited in section 2, in the order it first appears. Dates are the date the document itself carries where it has one, and the date we retrieved it where it does not.

  1. dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) · Tue, 08 Se
    https://datacentersexposed.com/data/facilities.csv
  2. Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) · Sep 8, 2026 (retrieved)
    https://cleanview.co/data-centers/
  3. Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 · Jul 28, 2026
    https://overpass.kumi.systems/api/interpreter

Data Centers Near Me. Compiled Sep 17, 2026 from the records listed above. The live version of this county, with the map and every source document, is at https://datacentersnearme.org/counties/ohio/cuyahoga. Corrections are welcome and are published with the record they change.

Free to read, free to share, no account. If a fact here is wrong, the correction form on the site is the fastest way to get it fixed.