Data Centers Near Me
Data centers on record in Montgomery County, PA
Every campus this county has a public record for, with its status, who it is on record to, and the document each claim rests on. Compiled Sep 17, 2026.
On record
11
Operating
4
Withdrawn or rejected
2
This is a compilation of public records, not a register. A campus can exist without appearing in a filing we read, and a filing can be out of date. Everything here is traceable: the sources section at the back lists the document behind every claim, with the date it carried.
1. What is on record
11 data center campuses are on record in Montgomery County, 4 of them operating. 2 more are recorded as withdrawn or rejected and are counted separately.
| Status | What it means | Campuses |
|---|---|---|
| Operating | Recorded as in service. | 4 |
| Permitted | A permit or approval is on record. Construction may not have started. | 4 |
| Proposed | Someone has proposed it. Nothing has been approved and nothing is being built. | 3 |
| Withdrawn | The applicant withdrew it. | 1 |
| Rejected | A decision-maker refused it. | 1 |
Capacity
Megawatt figures come from two very different places and are never added together. No government record in this county states a capacity. A further 784 MW is claimed by commercial directories across 4 of 11, which we repeat with attribution and do not treat as measured.
2. Every campus in Montgomery County
| Campus | Status | On record to | Where | Capacity | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| King of Prussia campus (MLP Ventures) | Rejected | Owner not resolved | Upper Merion Township (Montgomery County) | not stated | 1, 2 |
| Plymouth Township Data Center | Withdrawn | Owner not resolved | Conshohocken (Plymouth Township) | not stated | 3 |
| DāStor: 3400 Horizon Drive | Operating | Owner not resolved | 3400 Horizon Drive | not stated | 3, 4 |
| Flexential Philadelphia - Collegeville | Operating | Likely Flexential One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | 101 Troutman Road | not stated | 3, 4 |
| Lumen Norristown | Operating | Likely Lumen Technologies One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | rooftop precision | not stated | 3, 4 |
| TierPoint Valley Forge | Operating | Likely TierPoint One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | 1000 ADAMS AVE | not stated | 3, 4, 5 |
| 401 City Ave Assoc/Lower Merion | Permitted | Owner not resolved | 401 E CITY AVE | not stated | 5, 7 |
| Csl Behring Data Ctr/King of Prussia | Permitted | Owner not resolved | 1020 1ST AVE | not stated | 3, 5 |
| Innovation 2201 LLC / Upper Merion Twp | Permitted | Owner not resolved | 2201 RENAISSANCE BLVD | not stated | 3, 5 |
| US Liability Ins Group/Wayne | Permitted | Owner not resolved | 190 S WARNER RD | not stated | 5 |
| 900 Conshohocken Road data center (former Cleveland-Cliffs steel mill) | Proposed | Owner not resolved | Plymouth Township (Montgomery County) | not stated | 2, 8 |
| PECO - Limerick Distribution Project | Proposed | Owner not resolved | East Coventry / Lower Pottsgrove / Limerick Townships (Chester / Montgomery County) | not stated | 2, 9 |
| Project Laurel Data Center | Proposed | Owner not independently traced Listed as Mcd 7 LLC by Cleanview, DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | Pottstown | not stated | 3, 6 |
A campus shown as county only has a record that names Montgomery County but no address or coordinate we can stand behind, so it is deliberately not placed on a map or given a distance. It is still counted.
3. Who sells the power
From the utilities' own EIA-861 filings for 2024. A residential rate is not what a data center pays, and it is here as the one published number that lets you compare one utility to another.
| Utility | Ownership | Customers | Residential rate |
|---|---|---|---|
| FirstEnergy Pennsylvania Electric Co | Investor Owned | 1,806,012 | 15.45 cents/kWh |
| PECO Energy Co | Investor Owned | 1,535,818 | 14.74 cents/kWh |
| PPL Electric Utilities Corp | Investor Owned | 1,295,883 | 12.34 cents/kWh |
4. How to read this
What an empty row means
A blank is written "not stated" throughout, and it means no record we hold states a value. It does not mean zero. A campus with no capacity shown may well have one; no filing we read published it.
What "on record to" means
A name appears without qualification only where a document chain gets from the site to the company: a permit, a filing, a registration. Where a commercial directory asserts an owner and nothing corroborates it, the row says so. Roughly two thirds of all owner information available for US data centers is of that second kind, and treating it as established is the single most common error in this subject.
What this is not
Not a register, not an official list, not a prediction. Data Centers Near Me is an independent compilation of records that are already public. Coverage is deeper in some states than others, and PA is described on the methodology page.
5. Sources
Every numbered source cited in section 2, in the order it first appears. Dates are the date the document itself carries where it has one, and the date we retrieved it where it does not.
- Source cited by AI GridWatch for King of Prussia campus (MLP Ventures): https://6abc.com/post/judge-lifts-injunction-ahead-upper-merion-board-supervisors-vote-data-center-proposals/19674865/ · Tue, 08 Se
https://6abc.com/post/judge-lifts-injunction-ahead-upper-merion-board-supervisors-vote-data-center-proposals/19674865/ - agw_projects tracker export (AI GridWatch (aigridwatch.com), CC BY 4.0.) · Tue, 08 Se
https://aigridwatch.com/data/projects.csv - dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) · Tue, 08 Se
https://datacentersexposed.com/data/facilities.csv - Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 · Jul 28, 2026
https://overpass.kumi.systems/api/interpreter - EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) · Sun, 06 Se
https://echo.epa.gov/files/echodownloads/echo_exporter.zip - Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) · Sep 8, 2026 (retrieved)
https://cleanview.co/data-centers/ - Census batch geocoder result, EPA area-precision batch 0 · Sep 8, 2026 (retrieved)
https://geocoding.geo.census.gov/geocoder/geographies/addressbatch - Source cited by AI GridWatch for 900 Conshohocken Road data center (former Cleveland-Cliffs steel mill): https://morethanthecurve.com/almost-full-house-for-conshohocken-data-center-hearing-before-plymouth-townships-zoning-hea · Tue, 08 Se
https://morethanthecurve.com/almost-full-house-for-conshohocken-data-center-hearing-before-plymouth-townships-zoning-hearing-board/ - Source cited by AI GridWatch for Project Hazelnut: https://gis.dep.pa.gov/DataCenterPermitTracker/ · Tue, 25 Au
https://gis.dep.pa.gov/DataCenterPermitTracker/
Data Centers Near Me. Compiled Sep 17, 2026 from the records listed above. The live version of this county, with the map and every source document, is at https://datacentersnearme.org/counties/pennsylvania/montgomery. Corrections are welcome and are published with the record they change.
Free to read, free to share, no account. If a fact here is wrong, the correction form on the site is the fastest way to get it fixed.