Data Centers Near Me
Data centers on record in Collin County, TX
Every campus this county has a public record for, with its status, who it is on record to, and the document each claim rests on. Compiled Sep 17, 2026.
On record
24
Operating
21
Withdrawn or rejected
0
This is a compilation of public records, not a register. A campus can exist without appearing in a filing we read, and a filing can be out of date. Everything here is traceable: the sources section at the back lists the document behind every claim, with the date it carried.
1. What is on record
24 data center campuses are on record in Collin County, 21 of them operating.
| Status | What it means | Campuses |
|---|---|---|
| Operating | Recorded as in service. | 21 |
| Permitted | A permit or approval is on record. Construction may not have started. | 1 |
| Proposed | Someone has proposed it. Nothing has been approved and nothing is being built. | 2 |
Capacity
Megawatt figures come from two very different places and are never added together. No government record in this county states a capacity. A further 604 MW is claimed by commercial directories across 17 of 24, which we repeat with attribution and do not treat as measured.
2. Every campus in Collin County
| Campus | Status | On record to | Where | Capacity | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aligned Data Centers DFW-04 | Operating | Aligned Data Centers | 401 North Star Road | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| Aligned DFW-02 | Operating | Aligned Data Centers | 2800 Summit Avenue | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| Bank of America Richardson Data Center | Operating | Owner not resolved | 3510 WYNDHAM LN, RICHARDSON, TX 75082 | not stated | 2, 4 |
| Cisco Allen | Operating | Owner not resolved | 2260 Chelsea Boulevard | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| CyrusOne Allen | Operating | Oracle | 2300 CHELSEA BLVD, ALLEN, TX 75013 | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| CyrusOne DFW4 | Operating | Owner not resolved | rooftop precision | not stated | 1, 2 |
| DataBank Plano Data Center | Operating | Likely DataBank One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | 8375 Dominion Parkway | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| DFW-04 Data Center | Operating | Aligned Data Centers | Plano | not stated | 3 |
| Equinix DA7 - Dallas | Operating | Owner not independently traced Listed as Equinix by Cleanview, DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | Plano | not stated | 2, 3 |
| Evocative DAL6 | Operating | Owner not resolved | Plano | not stated | 3 |
| Evoque Allen DA1 | Operating | Likely CenterSquare One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | 800 Guardians Way | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| Experian Data Center Allen | Operating | Owner not resolved | Allen | not stated | 3 |
| Experian McKinney Data Center | Operating | Owner not resolved | 3400 South Stonebridge Drive | not stated | 1, 3, 4 |
| Flexential Dallas - Plano | Operating | Likely Flexential One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | 3500 East Plano Parkway | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| Flexential Dallas - Richardson | Operating | Likely Flexential One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | 3010 Waterview Parkway | not stated | 1, 3, 4 |
| GIP Plano | Operating | Owner not resolved | Plano | not stated | 3 |
| Lincoln Rackhouse Plano | Operating | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 2 |
| Stack DFW01B | Operating | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 2 |
| Stream Data Centers DFW V | Operating | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 2 |
| Stream DFW IV | Operating | Likely Stream One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | 3300 Essex Drive | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| Tierpoint Dallas-Allen | Operating | Compass Datacenters | 820 Allen Commerce Parkway | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| Databank DFW3 | Permitted | DataBank | 8375 DOMINION PKWY | not stated | 5, 6 |
| Atlantic Station | Proposed | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 2 |
| Stack DFW01C | Proposed | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 2 |
A campus shown as county only has a record that names Collin County but no address or coordinate we can stand behind, so it is deliberately not placed on a map or given a distance. It is still counted.
3. Who sells the power
From the utilities' own EIA-861 filings for 2024. A residential rate is not what a data center pays, and it is here as the one published number that lets you compare one utility to another.
| Utility | Ownership | Customers | Residential rate |
|---|---|---|---|
| Denton County Elec Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 298,734 | 13.77 cents/kWh |
| Grayson-Collin Elec Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 90,464 | 16.40 cents/kWh |
| Farmers Electric Coop, Inc - (TX) | Cooperative | 84,006 | 11.51 cents/kWh |
| Fannin County Electric Coop | Cooperative | 11,712 | 15.65 cents/kWh |
| Texas-New Mexico Power Co | Investor Owned | not stated | not stated |
| Oncor Electric Delivery Company LLC | Investor Owned | not stated | not stated |
4. How to read this
What an empty row means
A blank is written "not stated" throughout, and it means no record we hold states a value. It does not mean zero. A campus with no capacity shown may well have one; no filing we read published it.
What "on record to" means
A name appears without qualification only where a document chain gets from the site to the company: a permit, a filing, a registration. Where a commercial directory asserts an owner and nothing corroborates it, the row says so. Roughly two thirds of all owner information available for US data centers is of that second kind, and treating it as established is the single most common error in this subject.
What this is not
Not a register, not an official list, not a prediction. Data Centers Near Me is an independent compilation of records that are already public. Coverage is deeper in some states than others, and TX is described on the methodology page.
5. Sources
Every numbered source cited in section 2, in the order it first appears. Dates are the date the document itself carries where it has one, and the date we retrieved it where it does not.
- Overpass data_center query, tile conus-c1 bbox 24.0,-105.0,50.0,-95.0 · Sep 8, 2026
https://overpass.kumi.systems/api/interpreter - Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) · Sep 8, 2026 (retrieved)
https://cleanview.co/data-centers/ - dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) · Tue, 08 Se
https://datacentersexposed.com/data/facilities.csv - Texas StratMap statewide land parcels (TxGIO) (point queries) · Sep 9, 2026 (retrieved)
https://services1.arcgis.com/1mtXwieMId59thmg/arcgis/rest/services/2019_Texas_Parcels_StratMap/FeatureServer/0 - EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) · Sun, 06 Se
https://echo.epa.gov/files/echodownloads/echo_exporter.zip - Census batch geocoder result, EPA area-precision batch 0 · Sep 8, 2026 (retrieved)
https://geocoding.geo.census.gov/geocoder/geographies/addressbatch
Data Centers Near Me. Compiled Sep 17, 2026 from the records listed above. The live version of this county, with the map and every source document, is at https://datacentersnearme.org/counties/texas/collin. Corrections are welcome and are published with the record they change.
Free to read, free to share, no account. If a fact here is wrong, the correction form on the site is the fastest way to get it fixed.