Data Centers Near Me
Data centers on record in Denton County, TX
Every campus this county has a public record for, with its status, who it is on record to, and the document each claim rests on. Compiled Sep 17, 2026.
On record
10
Operating
6
Withdrawn or rejected
0
This is a compilation of public records, not a register. A campus can exist without appearing in a filing we read, and a filing can be out of date. Everything here is traceable: the sources section at the back lists the document behind every claim, with the date it carried.
1. What is on record
10 data center campuses are on record in Denton County, 6 of them operating.
| Status | What it means | Campuses |
|---|---|---|
| Operating | Recorded as in service. | 6 |
| Under construction | Building work is recorded as under way. | 1 |
| Proposed | Someone has proposed it. Nothing has been approved and nothing is being built. | 3 |
Capacity
Megawatt figures come from two very different places and are never added together. No government record in this county states a capacity. A further 1,324 MW is claimed by commercial directories across 8 of 10, which we repeat with attribution and do not treat as measured.
2. Every campus in Denton County
| Campus | Status | On record to | Where | Capacity | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Citigroup Technology Inc | Operating | Owner not resolved | 931 LITSEY RD, ROANOKE, TX 76262 | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| CyrusOne DFW1 | Operating | Owner not resolved | 1649 W FRANKFORD RD, CARROLLTON, TX 75007-4605 | not stated | 2, 3, 4 |
| CyrusOne DFW2 | Operating | Owner not resolved | Lewisville | not stated | 2, 4 |
| Denton Data Center | Operating | Core Scientific | Denton | not stated | 2 |
| Digital Realty DFW (4025 Midway Road) | Operating | Owner not independently traced Listed as Digital Realty by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | 4025 MIDWAY RD, CARROLLTON, TX 75007-1904 | not stated | 2, 3 |
| Digital Realty DFW26 | Operating | Owner not resolved | 2501 S SH 121 , LEWISVILLE, TX 75067 | not stated | 3, 4 |
| CoreWeave / Core Scientific Denton | Under construction | Owner not independently traced Listed as Core Scientific by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | Denton | not stated | 2 |
| Core Scientific Denton - South Hall 1 | Proposed | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 4 |
| CoreWeave Denton TX | Proposed | Likely CoreWeave A tracker names this operator and cites a source we have not read ourselves, so it is not traced to a record. | Denton | not stated | 5, 6 |
| Qumulus AI Denton Data Center | Proposed | Owner not independently traced Listed as Qumulus AI by Cleanview, DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | Denton | not stated | 2, 4 |
A campus shown as county only has a record that names Denton County but no address or coordinate we can stand behind, so it is deliberately not placed on a map or given a distance. It is still counted.
3. Local rules on record
0 of these 1 records cite a government document with a date. The rest come from press reporting collected by a third party and are marked as reported, which means we have not read the ordinance ourselves.
| Jurisdiction | Recorded as | Evidence | Date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Denton County | restriction | Press report | Aug 5, 2026 |
A reported restriction is a claim we are passing on with its source, not a finding. Check the jurisdiction's own minutes before relying on it.
4. Who sells the power
From the utilities' own EIA-861 filings for 2024. A residential rate is not what a data center pays, and it is here as the one published number that lets you compare one utility to another.
| Utility | Ownership | Customers | Residential rate |
|---|---|---|---|
| Denton County Elec Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 298,734 | 13.77 cents/kWh |
| Tri-County Electric Coop, Inc (TX) | Cooperative | 118,075 | 12.65 cents/kWh |
| City of Denton - (TX) | Municipal | 58,941 | 12.81 cents/kWh |
| Wise Electric Coop Inc | Cooperative | 20,137 | 15.56 cents/kWh |
| Cooke County Elec Coop Assn | Cooperative | 15,886 | 14.01 cents/kWh |
| Texas-New Mexico Power Co | Investor Owned | not stated | not stated |
| Oncor Electric Delivery Company LLC | Investor Owned | not stated | not stated |
5. How to read this
What an empty row means
A blank is written "not stated" throughout, and it means no record we hold states a value. It does not mean zero. A campus with no capacity shown may well have one; no filing we read published it.
What "on record to" means
A name appears without qualification only where a document chain gets from the site to the company: a permit, a filing, a registration. Where a commercial directory asserts an owner and nothing corroborates it, the row says so. Roughly two thirds of all owner information available for US data centers is of that second kind, and treating it as established is the single most common error in this subject.
What this is not
Not a register, not an official list, not a prediction. Data Centers Near Me is an independent compilation of records that are already public. Coverage is deeper in some states than others, and TX is described on the methodology page.
6. Sources
Every numbered source cited in section 2, in the order it first appears. Dates are the date the document itself carries where it has one, and the date we retrieved it where it does not.
- Overpass data_center query, tile conus-c1 bbox 24.0,-105.0,50.0,-95.0 · Sep 8, 2026
https://overpass.kumi.systems/api/interpreter - dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) · Tue, 08 Se
https://datacentersexposed.com/data/facilities.csv - Texas StratMap statewide land parcels (TxGIO) (point queries) · Sep 9, 2026 (retrieved)
https://services1.arcgis.com/1mtXwieMId59thmg/arcgis/rest/services/2019_Texas_Parcels_StratMap/FeatureServer/0 - Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) · Sep 8, 2026 (retrieved)
https://cleanview.co/data-centers/ - Source cited by AI GridWatch for CoreWeave Denton TX: https://investors.corescientific.com/news-events/press-releases/detail/110/core-scientific-and-coreweave-announce-1-2-bi · Sep 8, 2026 (retrieved)
https://investors.corescientific.com/news-events/press-releases/detail/110/core-scientific-and-coreweave-announce-1-2-billion-expansion-at-denton-tx-site - agw_projects tracker export (AI GridWatch (aigridwatch.com), CC BY 4.0.) · Tue, 08 Se
https://aigridwatch.com/data/projects.csv
Data Centers Near Me. Compiled Sep 17, 2026 from the records listed above. The live version of this county, with the map and every source document, is at https://datacentersnearme.org/counties/texas/denton. Corrections are welcome and are published with the record they change.
Free to read, free to share, no account. If a fact here is wrong, the correction form on the site is the fastest way to get it fixed.