Data Centers Near Me
Data centers on record in Fairfax County, VA
Every campus this county has a public record for, with its status, who it is on record to, and the document each claim rests on. Compiled Sep 17, 2026.
On record
54
Operating
22
Withdrawn or rejected
0
This is a compilation of public records, not a register. A campus can exist without appearing in a filing we read, and a filing can be out of date. Everything here is traceable: the sources section at the back lists the document behind every claim, with the date it carried.
1. What is on record
54 data center campuses are on record in Fairfax County, 22 of them operating.
| Status | What it means | Campuses |
|---|---|---|
| Operating | Recorded as in service. | 22 |
| Permitted | A permit or approval is on record. Construction may not have started. | 21 |
| Proposed | Someone has proposed it. Nothing has been approved and nothing is being built. | 11 |
Capacity
Megawatt figures come from two very different places and are never added together. No government record in this county states a capacity. A further 1,209 MW is claimed by commercial directories across 28 of 54, which we repeat with attribution and do not treat as measured.
2. Every campus in Fairfax County
| Campus | Status | On record to | Where | Capacity | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 365 Data Centers Herndon (VA1) | Operating | Owner not resolved | Herndon | not stated | 1 |
| 8100 Boone Boulevard | Operating | Likely Digital Realty One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | 8100 Boone Boulevard | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| Amazon Data Services Inc - DCA-64 | Operating | Amazon (AWS) | 7961 LOISDALE ROAD | not stated | 1, 2, 4 |
| Amazon Data Services Inc - IAD-500/501 | Operating | Amazon (AWS) | 13860 REDSKIN DRIVE | not stated | 2, 3, 4 |
| ATI Solutions | Operating | Owner not resolved | 4227 Lafayette Center Drive | not stated | 1, 2 |
| AWS DCA-54 Fort Belvoir | Operating | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 5 |
| Bit Holdings Fifty-Four | Operating | Owner not independently traced Listed as Bit Holdings Fifty-Four Inc by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | Fairfax | not stated | 1 |
| COPT Park Center | Operating | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 5 |
| Copt Stonecroft | Operating | Owner not independently traced Listed as Copt Stonecroft LLC by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | Fairfax | not stated | 1 |
| Equinix DC8 - Ashburn, Vienna | Operating | Owner not independently traced Listed as Equinix by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | Vienna | not stated | 1 |
| Equinix, LLC - DC 97 | Operating | Equinix | 460 SPRING PARK PL | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| Flex Data Center (Edge Centres EC104) | Operating | Owner not resolved | Reston | not stated | 1, 5 |
| Freddie Mac Herndon Data Center | Operating | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 5 |
| Lee Road Property | Operating | Owner not independently traced Listed as Lee Road Property LLC by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | Chantilly | not stated | 1 |
| Lumen Herndon 1 | Operating | Owner not independently traced Listed as Lumen Technologies by Cleanview, DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | Herndon | not stated | 1, 5 |
| Menlo Digital MD-DC1 | Operating | Owner not resolved | 13775 Mclearen Road | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| NRO Aerospace Data Facility-East (Area 58) | Operating | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 5 |
| Tfg Independence Center I Property | Operating | Owner not independently traced Listed as Tfg Independence Center I Property LLC by Cleanview, DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | Chantilly | not stated | 1, 5 |
| Unnamed data center (way/251716311) | Operating | Owner not resolved | 4120 Lafayette Center Drive | not stated | 2, 3 |
| Unnamed data center (way/260996040) | Operating | Owner not resolved | parcel precision | not stated | 2, 3 |
| VA 95 Building Nine LP | Operating | Owner not independently traced Listed as VA 95 Building Nine LP by Cleanview, DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | Springfield | not stated | 1, 5 |
| Valo Park | Operating | Owner not independently traced Listed as Tamares 7950 Owner LLC by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | Ruther Glen | not stated | 1 |
| Amazon Data Services Inc - IAD-134/135/136 | Permitted | Amazon (AWS) | 3980 VIRGINIA MALLORY DRIVE | not stated | 1, 2, 4 |
| Amazon Data Services Inc - IAD-165/166/167/168/613 | Permitted | Amazon (AWS) | 13640 EDS DRIVE | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| Amazon IAD-500 | Permitted | Amazon (AWS) | 13860 Redskin | not stated | 1, 2, 4 |
| Carlyle Realty Partners V, L.P. | Permitted | Owner not resolved | 12100 SUNRISE VALLEY DRIVE | not stated | 4 |
| Coresite Reston Campus (74130) | Permitted | CoreSite | 12369 SUNRISE VALLEY DRIVE | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| DataBank McLean IAD2 | Permitted | Likely DataBank One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | 1764 OLD MEADOW LN | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| Digital Realty | Permitted | Likely Digital Realty One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | 4030 Lafayette Center | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| Digital Realty - Lemur Properties, LLC (VA3) | Permitted | Digital Realty | 1780 BUSINESS CENTER DR | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| Equinix DC7 | Permitted | Likely Equinix One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | 7990 SCIENCE APPLICATIONS CT | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| Equinix Incorporated | Permitted | Equinix | County only, no site located | not stated | 4 |
| IAD1 | Permitted | Likely Evocative One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | 1807 Michael Faraday | not stated | 1, 2, 5 |
| IBM Dulles Station West | Permitted | IBM | 2300 DULLES STATION BLVD | not stated | 3, 4 |
| Lumen McLean | Permitted | Likely Lumen Technologies One circumstantial signal, not a document chain. | 1755 Old Meadow | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| Northrop Grumman Services Corporation | Permitted | Owner not resolved | 12900 FEDERAL SYSTEMS PARK DR | not stated | 3, 4 |
| Northrop Grumman Systems Corp | Permitted | Owner not resolved | 2980 FAIRVIEW PARK DR | not stated | 4 |
| Northrop Grumman Systems Corporation | Permitted | Owner not resolved | 7575 COLSHIRE DR | not stated | 4 |
| Parkstone Tech Park | Permitted | Owner not independently traced Listed as Parkstone Tech Park, LLC by Cleanview, DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | 5140 Parkstone | not stated | 1, 3, 5 |
| Smithsonian Institution | Permitted | Owner not resolved | 380 HERNDON PKY | not stated | 3, 4 |
| Stratcap | Permitted | Owner not resolved | 1807 MICHAEL FARADAY CT | not stated | 4 |
| Sungard Availability Services Limited Pa | Permitted | Owner not independently traced Listed as Cogent Communications by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | 505 HUNTMAR PARK DRIVE | not stated | 1, 4 |
| U.S. Customs and Border Protection | Permitted | Owner not resolved | 7681 BOSTON BLVD | not stated | 3, 4, 5 |
| Bogle Drive Data Center Facility | Proposed | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 5 |
| Chantilly Premier Data Center | Proposed | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 5 |
| Dulles Gateway | Proposed | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 5 |
| Entre Court Data Center Facility | Proposed | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 5 |
| PDCREF 2 Chantilly | Proposed | Owner not independently traced Listed as Pdcref 2 Chantilly LLC by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | Chantilly | not stated | 1 |
| Plaza 500 | Proposed | Owner not resolved | Alexandria | not stated | 1, 5 |
| Plaza 500 (Lincolnia) | Proposed | Owner not resolved | Lincolnia (Fairfax County) | not stated | 8, 9 |
| Renaissance Tech Park D | Proposed | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 5 |
| Renaissance Tech Park F (IAD06) | Proposed | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 5 |
| SCG Global Holdings LLC Data Center | Proposed | Owner not resolved | Chantilly | not stated | 1 |
| T5 Westfields Data Center | Proposed | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 5 |
A campus shown as county only has a record that names Fairfax County but no address or coordinate we can stand behind, so it is deliberately not placed on a map or given a distance. It is still counted.
3. Local rules on record
1 of these 1 records cite a government document with a date. The rest come from press reporting collected by a third party and are marked as reported, which means we have not read the ordinance ourselves.
| Jurisdiction | Recorded as | Evidence | Date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fairfax County | restriction | Government document | Sep 10, 2024 |
4. Who sells the power
From the utilities' own EIA-861 filings for 2024. A residential rate is not what a data center pays, and it is here as the one published number that lets you compare one utility to another.
| Utility | Ownership | Customers | Residential rate |
|---|---|---|---|
| Virginia Electric & Power Co | Investor Owned | 2,492,204 | 14.09 cents/kWh |
| Northern Virginia Elec Coop | Cooperative | 167,274 | 11.57 cents/kWh |
5. How to read this
What an empty row means
A blank is written "not stated" throughout, and it means no record we hold states a value. It does not mean zero. A campus with no capacity shown may well have one; no filing we read published it.
What "on record to" means
A name appears without qualification only where a document chain gets from the site to the company: a permit, a filing, a registration. Where a commercial directory asserts an owner and nothing corroborates it, the row says so. Roughly two thirds of all owner information available for US data centers is of that second kind, and treating it as established is the single most common error in this subject.
What this is not
Not a register, not an official list, not a prediction. Data Centers Near Me is an independent compilation of records that are already public. Coverage is deeper in some states than others, and VA is described on the methodology page.
6. Sources
Every numbered source cited in section 2, in the order it first appears. Dates are the date the document itself carries where it has one, and the date we retrieved it where it does not.
- dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) · Tue, 08 Se
https://datacentersexposed.com/data/facilities.csv - Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 · Jul 28, 2026
https://overpass.kumi.systems/api/interpreter - Virginia statewide parcels (VGIN) (point queries) · Sep 9, 2026 (retrieved)
https://vginmaps.vdem.virginia.gov/arcgis/rest/services/VA_Base_Layers/VA_Parcels/FeatureServer/0 - EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) · Sun, 06 Se
https://echo.epa.gov/files/echodownloads/echo_exporter.zip - Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) · Sep 8, 2026 (retrieved)
https://cleanview.co/data-centers/ - Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers · Sep 8, 2026 (retrieved)
https://services5.arcgis.com/6MUPhDX27Ne3DNOw/arcgis/rest/services/Data_Centers/FeatureServer/0 - Census batch geocoder result, EPA area-precision batch 0 · Sep 8, 2026 (retrieved)
https://geocoding.geo.census.gov/geocoder/geographies/addressbatch - Source cited by AI GridWatch for Plaza 500 (Lincolnia): https://www.ffxnow.com/2026/08/04/pressure-grows-on-fairfax-county-to-deny-substation-for-data-center-in-lincolnia/ · Sep 8, 2026 (retrieved)
https://www.ffxnow.com/2026/08/04/pressure-grows-on-fairfax-county-to-deny-substation-for-data-center-in-lincolnia/ - agw_projects tracker export (AI GridWatch (aigridwatch.com), CC BY 4.0.) · Tue, 08 Se
https://aigridwatch.com/data/projects.csv
Data Centers Near Me. Compiled Sep 17, 2026 from the records listed above. The live version of this county, with the map and every source document, is at https://datacentersnearme.org/counties/virginia/fairfax. Corrections are welcome and are published with the record they change.
Free to read, free to share, no account. If a fact here is wrong, the correction form on the site is the fastest way to get it fixed.