Virginia
Data centers in Fairfax County
54 campuses are on record here.
Operating
22
Permitted
21
Proposed
11
Every campus on record
Open the printable report for Fairfax County
| Campus | Status | Owner | Capacity |
|---|---|---|---|
| 365 Data Centers Herndon (VA1) directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| 8100 Boone Boulevard | Operating (inferred) | likely Digital Realty | not stated |
| Amazon Data Services Inc - DCA-64 | Operating (inferred) | Amazon (AWS) | not stated |
| Amazon Data Services Inc - IAD-500/501 | Operating (inferred) | Amazon (AWS) | not stated |
| ATI Solutions | Operating (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| AWS DCA-54 Fort Belvoir directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Bit Holdings Fifty-Four directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not traced | not stated |
| COPT Park Center directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Copt Stonecroft directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not traced | not stated |
| Equinix DC8 - Ashburn, Vienna directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not traced | not stated |
| Equinix, LLC - DC 97 | Operating (inferred) | Equinix | not stated |
| Flex Data Center (Edge Centres EC104) directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Freddie Mac Herndon Data Center directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Lee Road Property directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not traced | not stated |
| Lumen Herndon 1 directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not traced | not stated |
| Menlo Digital MD-DC1 | Operating (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| NRO Aerospace Data Facility-East (Area 58) directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Tfg Independence Center I Property directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not traced | not stated |
| Unnamed data center (way/251716311) | Operating (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Unnamed data center (way/260996040) | Operating (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| VA 95 Building Nine LP directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not traced | not stated |
| Valo Park directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not traced | not stated |
| Amazon Data Services Inc - IAD-134/135/136 | Permitted (inferred) | Amazon (AWS) | not stated |
| Amazon Data Services Inc - IAD-165/166/167/168/613 | Permitted (inferred) | Amazon (AWS) | not stated |
| Amazon IAD-500 | Permitted (inferred) | Amazon (AWS) | not stated |
| Carlyle Realty Partners V, L.P. | Permitted | not resolved | not stated |
| Coresite Reston Campus (74130) | Permitted (inferred) | CoreSite | not stated |
| DataBank McLean IAD2 | Permitted (inferred) | likely DataBank | not stated |
| Digital Realty | Permitted (inferred) | likely Digital Realty | not stated |
| Digital Realty - Lemur Properties, LLC (VA3) | Permitted (inferred) | Digital Realty | not stated |
| Equinix DC7 | Permitted (inferred) | likely Equinix | not stated |
| Equinix Incorporated | Permitted | Equinix | not stated |
| IAD1 | Permitted (inferred) | likely Evocative | not stated |
| IBM Dulles Station West | Permitted | IBM | not stated |
| Lumen McLean | Permitted (inferred) | likely Lumen Technologies | not stated |
| Northrop Grumman Services Corporation | Permitted | not resolved | not stated |
| Northrop Grumman Systems Corp | Permitted | not resolved | not stated |
| Northrop Grumman Systems Corporation | Permitted | not resolved | not stated |
| Parkstone Tech Park | Permitted (inferred) | not traced | not stated |
| Smithsonian Institution | Permitted | not resolved | not stated |
| Stratcap | Permitted | not resolved | not stated |
| Sungard Availability Services Limited Pa | Permitted | not traced | not stated |
| U.S. Customs and Border Protection | Permitted | not resolved | not stated |
| Bogle Drive Data Center Facility directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Chantilly Premier Data Center directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Dulles Gateway directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Entre Court Data Center Facility directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| PDCREF 2 Chantilly directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not traced | not stated |
| Plaza 500 directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Plaza 500 (Lincolnia) directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Renaissance Tech Park D directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Renaissance Tech Park F (IAD06) directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| SCG Global Holdings LLC Data Center directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| T5 Westfields Data Center directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
1 of these is known only to the county, so it has no pin on the map and no distance anywhere on this site.
Capacity
Megawatts are only as good as the source. These two lines are never added together.
- On record from a filing
- not stated
- 0 of 54 campuses
- As reported by directories
- 1,209 MW
- 28 of 54 campuses, unverified
Moratoriums and pauses
1 on record with an ordinance or a government source.
-
Fairfax County · Enacted
Local level · Sep 10, 2024