Lumen McLean
1755 Old Meadow
Parcel boundary
A permit or approval is on record. Construction may not have started.
Status inferred from gov gis inventory (Sep 8, 2026). No filing states it in as many words.
- Status
- Permitted (inferred)
- Owner
- Likely Lumen Technologies
- Capacity
- 1.8 MW directory claim
- Location known to
- Parcel boundary
- County
- Fairfax County
- State
- Virginia
- Electric utility
- Not identified
- Grid operator
- PJM
Location and nearby
Lumen McLean is on record as permitted in Fairfax County, Virginia. A directory lists its capacity at 1.8 MW; no filing we hold states a figure. 397 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 7 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 0.14 mi away.
Nearest of each kind: Operating 0.89 mi Under construction 13.9 mi Permitted 0.14 mi Proposed 8.3 mi
Nearest campuses on record
- 0.14 mi
Permitted · Fairfax County, VA
- 0.35 mi
Northrop Grumman Systems Corporation
Permitted · Fairfax County, VA
- 0.89 mi
Operating · Fairfax County, VA
- 0.9 mi approximate
Operating · Fairfax County, VA
- 0.97 mi
Permitted · Fairfax County, VA
- 1.7 mi approximate
Operating · Fairfax County, VA
What is on record
Owner
Likely Lumen Technologies
One circumstantial signal, not a document chain.
What the signal was
-
OSM operator tag
Lumen Technologies
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 · Dec 19, 2024
Filed by: Roosevelt Building
- Address on file
- 1755 Old Meadow
- Capacity
- 1.8 MW as reported by cleanview, not from a filing
- Diesel generators
- No air permit found in the records we collect
- Water
- Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
- Electric utility
- More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
- Also recorded as
- Lumen McLean 1 · Lumen Technologies · Lumen Technologies, Inc. · Roosevelt Building
Buildings and phases
2 distinct buildings, parcels or permits make up this campus.
| Name or address | Status | Permit | Area | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Roosevelt Building | Permitted | not stated | not stated | Aug 16, 2024 |
| Lumen McLean | Operating | not stated | not stated | Dec 19, 2024 |
How the status changed
- Operating Sep 21, 2023 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Permitted Aug 16, 2024 inferred
Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers: Existing or Permitted
- Operating Dec 19, 2024 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating Jun 18, 2026 inferred
DCE status 'operating'
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
About this data
Evidence
Primary record
A government filing, a federal permit, an assessor parcel or the operator’s own page.
Location known to
Parcel boundary
Matched to an assessor parcel, so the boundary is the parcel.
Independent sources
4
assessor parcel, directory, government record, osm footprint. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.
Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Where this comes from
6 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.
| Document | Role | Row | Date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers US-VA | Primary | OBJECTID=54 | Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us |
| Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 US | Primary | osm=way/239147373 | Dec 19, 2024 stated in the file |
| Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 US | Primary | osm=node/9669639033 | Sep 21, 2023 stated in the file |
| Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US | Primary | id=1542 | Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us |
| dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US | Primary | slug=lumen-mclean-osmway-239147373 | Jun 18, 2026 last changed on the server |
| Virginia statewide parcels (VGIN) (point queries) US-VA assessor parcel 242185, owner of record None, match pin_on_facility | Corroborating | query=38.92025,-77.21159 | Sep 9, 2026 retrieved by us |
Cleanview (cleanview.co) © DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.
Free email alerts
Know first when a data center is recorded in Fairfax County
Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Fairfax County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.