Skip to the content
Data Centers Near Me
Permitted (inferred) Fairfax County · VA

Amazon IAD-500

13860 Redskin

Exact coordinate

A permit or approval is on record. Construction may not have started.

Status inferred from gov gis inventory (Sun, 06 Se). No filing states it in as many words.

Get directions
A coordinate as filed with a government agency. Other campuses on record nearby are drawn around it.
Status
Permitted (inferred)
Owner
Amazon (AWS)
Capacity
98 MW directory claim
Location known to
Exact coordinate
County
Fairfax County
State
Virginia
Electric utility
Not identified
Grid operator
PJM

Location and nearby

Amazon IAD-500 is on record as permitted in Fairfax County, Virginia. A directory lists its capacity at 98 MW; no filing we hold states a figure. 398 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 98 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 0.05 mi away.

Nearest of each kind: Operating 0.05 mi Under construction 4.8 mi Permitted 0.89 mi Proposed 0.1 mi

Nearest campuses on record

What is on record

Owner

Amazon (AWS) Strong

The chain
  1. permittee name as filed with EPA

    AMAZON DCA-54

    EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) · Sep 6, 2026

Filed by: AMAZON DCA-54

Address on file
13860 Redskin
Capacity
98 MW as reported by cleanview, not from a filing
Diesel generators
Air permit on record VA0000005105974207
Water
Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
Electric utility
More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
Also recorded as
AMAZON DCA-54 · Amazon Data Services, Inc. · Amazon Web Services · Amazon.com, Inc. · Renaissance Tech Park A (AWS IAD-500) · Renaissance Tech Park C (AWS IAD-501) and 2 more

Buildings and phases

3 distinct buildings, parcels or permits make up this campus.

Name or address Status Permit Area Date
Renaissance Technology Park Permitted not stated not stated Aug 16, 2024
Amazon IAD-500 Operating not stated not stated May 26, 2026
Unnamed data center (way/1521913707) Operating not stated not stated May 25, 2026

How the status changed

  1. Permitted Aug 16, 2024 inferred

    Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers: Existing or Permitted

    Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers

  2. Operating May 25, 2026 inferred

    osm footprint

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0

  3. Operating May 26, 2026 inferred

    osm footprint

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0

  4. Operating Jun 18, 2026 inferred

    DCE status 'mapped' (located only, single source)

    dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.)

  5. Proposed Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Planned'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

  6. Proposed Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Planned'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

  7. Permitted Sep 6, 2026

    epa air permit active

    EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh)

About this data

Evidence

Primary record

A government filing, a federal permit, an assessor parcel or the operator’s own page.

Location known to

Exact coordinate

A coordinate as filed with a government agency.

Independent sources

4

directory, federal permit, government record, osm footprint. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.

How we build this

Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Where this comes from

7 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.

Document Role Row Date
Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers US-VA Primary OBJECTID=60 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 US Primary osm=way/1426663253 May 26, 2026 stated in the file
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 US Primary osm=way/1521913707 May 25, 2026 stated in the file
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=2443 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=2445 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US Primary slug=amazon-iad-500-osmway-1426663253 Jun 18, 2026 last changed on the server
EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) US Primary REGISTRY_ID=110070832844 Sep 6, 2026 last changed on the server

Cleanview (cleanview.co) © DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.

Free email alerts

Know first when a data center is recorded in Fairfax County

Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Fairfax County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.

Explore more