Amazon Data Services Inc - IAD-165/166/167/168/613
13640 EDS DRIVE
Parcel boundary
A permit or approval is on record. Construction may not have started.
Status inferred from gov gis inventory (Sun, 06 Se). No filing states it in as many words.
- Status
- Permitted (inferred)
- Owner
- Amazon (AWS)
- Capacity
- 57 MW directory claim
- Location known to
- Parcel boundary
- County
- Fairfax County
- State
- Virginia
- Electric utility
- Not identified
- Grid operator
- PJM
Location and nearby
Amazon Data Services Inc - IAD-165/166/167/168/613 is on record as permitted in Fairfax County, Virginia. A directory lists its capacity at 57 MW; no filing we hold states a figure. 399 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 70 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 0.31 mi away.
Nearest of each kind: Operating 0.31 mi Under construction 5.7 mi Permitted 0.89 mi Proposed 0.7 mi
Nearest campuses on record
- 0.31 mi
Operating · Fairfax County, VA
- 0.7 mi approximate
Proposed · Fairfax County, VA
- 0.85 mi
Amazon Data Services Inc - IAD-500/501
Operating · Fairfax County, VA
- 0.9 mi approximate
365 Data Centers Herndon (VA1)
Operating · Fairfax County, VA
- 0.9 mi approximate
Renaissance Tech Park F (IAD06)
Proposed · Fairfax County, VA
- 0.89 mi
Permitted · Fairfax County, VA
What is on record
Owner
Amazon (AWS) Strong
The chain
-
permittee name as filed with EPA
AMAZON DATA SERVICES INC - IAD-165/166/167/168/613
EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) · Sep 6, 2026
Filed by: AMAZON DATA SERVICES INC
- Address on file
- 13640 EDS DRIVE
- Capacity
- 57 MW as reported by cleanview, not from a filing
- Diesel generators
- Air permit on record VA0000005105974273
- Water
- Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
- Electric utility
- More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
- Also recorded as
- 166 · 167 · 168 · 613 · AMAZON DATA SERVICES INC - IAD-165/166/167/168/613 · AWS IAD-165 EDS Drive and 15 more
Buildings and phases
8 distinct buildings, parcels or permits make up this campus.
| Name or address | Status | Permit | Area | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Perspecta Datacenter Campus/AWS - Bldg A | Permitted | not stated | not stated | Aug 16, 2024 |
| Perspecta Datacenter Campus/AWS - Bldg C | Permitted | not stated | not stated | Aug 16, 2024 |
| Perspecta Datacenter Campus/AWS - Bldg D | Permitted | not stated | not stated | Aug 16, 2024 |
| Perspecta Datacenter Campus/AWS - Bldg B | Permitted | not stated | not stated | Aug 16, 2024 |
| Amazon IAD-165 | Operating | not stated | not stated | May 25, 2026 |
| Amazon IAD-166 | Operating | not stated | not stated | May 25, 2026 |
| Amazon IAD-167 | Operating | not stated | not stated | May 25, 2026 |
| Amazon IAD-168 | Operating | not stated | not stated | May 25, 2026 |
How the status changed
- Permitted Aug 16, 2024 inferred
Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers: Existing or Permitted
- Permitted Aug 16, 2024 inferred
Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers: Existing or Permitted
- Permitted Aug 16, 2024 inferred
Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers: Existing or Permitted
- Permitted Aug 16, 2024 inferred
Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers: Existing or Permitted
- Operating May 25, 2026 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating May 25, 2026 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating May 25, 2026 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating May 25, 2026 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating Jun 14, 2026 inferred
DCE status 'operating'
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Permitted Sep 6, 2026
epa air permit active
About this data
Evidence
Primary record
A government filing, a federal permit, an assessor parcel or the operator’s own page.
Location known to
Parcel boundary
Matched to an assessor parcel, so the boundary is the parcel.
Independent sources
5
assessor parcel, directory, federal permit, government record, osm footprint. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.
Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Where this comes from
15 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.
Cleanview (cleanview.co) © DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.
Free email alerts
Know first when a data center is recorded in Fairfax County
Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Fairfax County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.