Amazon Data Services Inc - IAD-134/135/136
3980 VIRGINIA MALLORY DRIVE
Exact coordinate
A permit or approval is on record. Construction may not have started.
Status inferred from gov gis inventory (Sun, 06 Se). No filing states it in as many words.
- Status
- Permitted (inferred)
- Owner
- Amazon (AWS)
- Capacity
- 49 MW directory claim
- Location known to
- Exact coordinate
- County
- Fairfax County
- State
- Virginia
- Electric utility
- Not identified
- Grid operator
- PJM
Location and nearby
Amazon Data Services Inc - IAD-134/135/136 is on record as permitted in Fairfax County, Virginia. A directory lists its capacity at 49 MW; no filing we hold states a figure. 403 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 42 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 0.5 mi away, measured between approximate points.
Nearest of each kind: Operating 0.79 mi Under construction 5.5 mi Permitted 1.0 mi Proposed 0.5 mi
Nearest campuses on record
- 0.5 mi approximate
SCG Global Holdings LLC Data Center
Proposed · Fairfax County, VA
- 0.5 mi approximate
Proposed · Fairfax County, VA
- 0.6 mi approximate
Proposed · Fairfax County, VA
- 0.79 mi
Unnamed data center (way/251716311)
Operating · Fairfax County, VA
- 1.0 mi approximate
Bogle Drive Data Center Facility
Proposed · Fairfax County, VA
- 1.0 mi
Permitted · Fairfax County, VA
What is on record
Owner
Amazon (AWS) Strong
The chain
-
permittee name as filed with EPA
AMAZON DATA SERVICES INC - IAD-134/135/136
EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) · Sep 6, 2026
Filed by: AMAZON DATA SERVICES INC
- Address on file
- 3980 VIRGINIA MALLORY DRIVE
- Capacity
- 49 MW as reported by cleanview, not from a filing
- Diesel generators
- Air permit on record VA0000005105974239
- Water
- Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
- Electric utility
- More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
- Also recorded as
- 135 · 136 · AMAZON DATA SERVICES INC - IAD-134/135/136 · AMAZON DATA SERVICES, INC. IAD-1 IAD-9 · AWS IAD-134 Avion · AWS IAD-135 Avion and 14 more
Buildings and phases
10 distinct buildings, parcels or permits make up this campus.
| Name or address | Status | Permit | Area | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AWS Virginia Mallory | Permitted | not stated | not stated | Aug 16, 2024 |
| AWS Westfax B | Permitted | not stated | not stated | Aug 16, 2024 |
| AWS Westfax A | Permitted | not stated | not stated | Aug 16, 2024 |
| AWS Virginia Mallory | Permitted | not stated | not stated | Aug 16, 2024 |
| AWS Westfax C | Permitted | not stated | not stated | Aug 16, 2024 |
| Amazon Web Services | Operating | not stated | not stated | Feb 19, 2024 |
| Amazon Web Services | Operating | not stated | not stated | Feb 19, 2024 |
| Amazon IAD-9 | Operating | not stated | not stated | Sep 30, 2024 |
| Amazon IAD22 | Operating | not stated | not stated | Feb 23, 2026 |
| Amazon IAD-1 | Operating | not stated | not stated | Sep 30, 2024 |
How the status changed
- Operating Feb 19, 2024 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating Feb 19, 2024 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Permitted Aug 16, 2024 inferred
Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers: Existing or Permitted
- Permitted Aug 16, 2024 inferred
Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers: Existing or Permitted
- Permitted Aug 16, 2024 inferred
Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers: Existing or Permitted
- Permitted Aug 16, 2024 inferred
Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers: Existing or Permitted
- Permitted Aug 16, 2024 inferred
Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers: Existing or Permitted
- Operating Sep 30, 2024 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating Sep 30, 2024 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating Feb 23, 2026 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating Jun 14, 2026 inferred
DCE status 'operating'
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Proposed Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Planned'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Proposed Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Planned'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Permitted Sep 6, 2026
epa air permit active
- Permitted Sep 6, 2026
epa air permit active
About this data
Evidence
Primary record
A government filing, a federal permit, an assessor parcel or the operator’s own page.
Location known to
Exact coordinate
A coordinate as filed with a government agency.
Independent sources
4
directory, federal permit, government record, osm footprint. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.
Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Where this comes from
19 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.
Cleanview (cleanview.co) © DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.
Free email alerts
Know first when a data center is recorded in Fairfax County
Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Fairfax County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.