Skip to the content
Data Centers Near Me
Permitted (inferred) Fairfax County · VA

Coresite Reston Campus (74130)

12369 SUNRISE VALLEY DRIVE

Parcel boundary

A permit or approval is on record. Construction may not have started.

Status inferred from gov gis inventory (Sun, 06 Se). No filing states it in as many words.

Get directions
Drawn at the assessor parcel. Other campuses on record nearby are drawn around it.
Status
Permitted (inferred)
Owner
CoreSite
Capacity
23 MW directory claim
Location known to
Parcel boundary
County
Fairfax County
State
Virginia
Electric utility
Not identified
Grid operator
PJM

Location and nearby

Coresite Reston Campus (74130) is on record as permitted in Fairfax County, Virginia. A directory lists its capacity at 23 MW; no filing we hold states a figure. 399 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 50 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 0.46 mi away.

Nearest of each kind: Operating 0.6 mi Under construction 5.4 mi Permitted 0.46 mi Proposed 2.8 mi

Nearest campuses on record

What is on record

Owner

CoreSite Strong

The chain
  1. permittee name as filed with EPA

    CORESITE RESTON CAMPUS (74130)

    EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) · Sep 6, 2026

Filed by: CORESITE RESTON CAMPUS (74130)

Address on file
12369 SUNRISE VALLEY DRIVE
Capacity
23 MW as reported by cleanview, not from a filing
Diesel generators
Air permit on record VA0000005105974130
Water
Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
Electric utility
More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
Also recorded as
American Tower Corporation · CORESITE RESTON CAMPUS (74130) · CoreSite · CoreSite 12367 Sunrise Valley Drive · CoreSite Reston Campus VA1 · CoreSite Reston Campus VA2 and 7 more

Buildings and phases

6 distinct buildings, parcels or permits make up this campus.

Name or address Status Permit Area Date
Coresite Permitted not stated not stated Aug 16, 2024
Coresite VA3 Permitted not stated not stated Aug 16, 2024
Coresite Permitted not stated not stated Aug 16, 2024
CoreSite Reston Campus VA2 Operating not stated not stated Apr 25, 2025
CoreSite Reston Campus VA1 Operating not stated not stated Apr 25, 2025
CoreSite Reston VA3 Operating not stated not stated Dec 22, 2024

How the status changed

  1. Permitted Aug 16, 2024 inferred

    Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers: Existing or Permitted

    Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers

  2. Permitted Aug 16, 2024 inferred

    Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers: Existing or Permitted

    Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers

  3. Permitted Aug 16, 2024 inferred

    Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers: Existing or Permitted

    Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers

  4. Operating Dec 22, 2024 inferred

    osm footprint

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0

  5. Operating Apr 25, 2025 inferred

    osm footprint

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0

  6. Operating Apr 25, 2025 inferred

    osm footprint

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0

  7. Operating Jun 17, 2026 inferred

    DCE status 'operating'

    dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.)

  8. Operating Jun 18, 2026 inferred

    DCE status 'operating'

    dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.)

  9. Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Operating'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

  10. Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Operating'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

  11. Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Operating'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

  12. Proposed Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Planned'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

  13. Permitted Sep 6, 2026

    epa air permit active

    EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh)

About this data

Evidence

Primary record

A government filing, a federal permit, an assessor parcel or the operator’s own page.

Location known to

Parcel boundary

Matched to an assessor parcel, so the boundary is the parcel.

Independent sources

5

assessor parcel, directory, federal permit, government record, osm footprint. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.

How we build this

Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Where this comes from

14 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.

Document Role Row Date
EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) US Primary REGISTRY_ID=110070361655 Sep 6, 2026 last changed on the server
Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers US-VA Primary OBJECTID=237 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers US-VA Primary OBJECTID=49 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers US-VA Primary OBJECTID=50 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 US Primary osm=way/1134104431 Apr 25, 2025 stated in the file
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 US Primary osm=way/79298926 Apr 25, 2025 stated in the file
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 US Primary osm=way/79818498 Dec 22, 2024 stated in the file
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=2859 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=2860 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=2861 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=2862 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US Primary slug=coresite-reston-campus-va1-osmway-79298926 Jun 17, 2026 last changed on the server
dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US Primary slug=coresite-reston-va3-osmway-79818498 Jun 18, 2026 last changed on the server
Virginia statewide parcels (VGIN) (point queries) US-VA assessor parcel 33925, owner of record None, match pin_on_facility Corroborating query=38.94932,-77.36519 Sep 9, 2026 retrieved by us

Cleanview (cleanview.co) © DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.

Free email alerts

Know first when a data center is recorded in Fairfax County

Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Fairfax County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.

Explore more