Data Centers Near Me
Data centers on record in Fauquier County, VA
Every campus this county has a public record for, with its status, who it is on record to, and the document each claim rests on. Compiled Sep 17, 2026.
On record
15
Operating
3
Withdrawn or rejected
3
This is a compilation of public records, not a register. A campus can exist without appearing in a filing we read, and a filing can be out of date. Everything here is traceable: the sources section at the back lists the document behind every claim, with the date it carried.
1. What is on record
15 data center campuses are on record in Fauquier County, 3 of them operating. 3 more are recorded as withdrawn or rejected and are counted separately.
| Status | What it means | Campuses |
|---|---|---|
| Operating | Recorded as in service. | 3 |
| Permitted | A permit or approval is on record. Construction may not have started. | 2 |
| Proposed | Someone has proposed it. Nothing has been approved and nothing is being built. | 10 |
| Withdrawn | The applicant withdrew it. | 1 |
| Rejected | A decision-maker refused it. | 2 |
Capacity
Megawatt figures come from two very different places and are never added together. No government record in this county states a capacity. A further 734 MW is claimed by commercial directories across 6 of 15, which we repeat with attribution and do not treat as measured.
2. Every campus in Fauquier County
| Campus | Status | On record to | Where | Capacity | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gigaland LLC Data Center | Rejected | Owner not resolved | Remington | not stated | 1 |
| Headwaters Site Development LLC | Rejected | Owner not resolved | Catlett | not stated | 1 |
| Warrenton Amazon Campus (proposed) | Withdrawn | Owner not independently traced Listed as Amazon (AWS) by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | Warrenton | not stated | 1 |
| AWS DCA-51 WTC Station B West 1 | Operating | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 2 |
| Data Center Vint Hill LLC | Operating | Owner not resolved | 6872 WATSON COURT | not stated | 1, 2, 3 |
| Microsoft WTC Station B East 1 | Operating | Owner not resolved | rooftop precision | not stated | 2, 4 |
| Amazon Data Services - DCA-51 | Permitted | Amazon (AWS) | 7471 BEAR WALLOW RD | not stated | 3, 5 |
| Amazon Warrenton (Blackwell Road) | Permitted | Owner not resolved | Warrenton (Fauquier County) | not stated | 6 |
| AWS Warrenton - Building 1 | Proposed | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 2 |
| Catlett Data Center Park | Proposed | Owner not independently traced Listed as Catlett Station II LLC by Cleanview, DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | Catlett | not stated | 1, 2 |
| Convergent Technology Park | Proposed | Owner not independently traced Listed as Convergent VA LLC by Cleanview, DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | Remington | not stated | 1, 2 |
| Gigaland Remington | Proposed | Owner not independently traced Listed as Gigaland Data Centers by Cleanview, DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | Remington | not stated | 1, 2 |
| Maple Tree Farm | Proposed | Owner not resolved | Warrenton | not stated | 1, 2 |
| Remington Innovation Campus | Proposed | Owner not resolved | REMINGTON | not stated | 1 |
| Remington Technology Park | Proposed | Owner not independently traced Listed as Remington Technology Park Ltd Ptnrshp by Cleanview, DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | Remington | not stated | 1, 2 |
| SAMX Data Center | Proposed | Owner not independently traced Listed as SAMX Data by Cleanview, DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | Remington | not stated | 1, 2 |
| Vint Hill Corners | Proposed | Owner not resolved | street precision | not stated | 2 |
| Vint Hill Technology Campus (CyrusOne) | Proposed | Owner not independently traced Listed as C1 Vint Hill LLC by Cleanview, DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing. | Warrenton | not stated | 1, 2 |
A campus shown as county only has a record that names Fauquier County but no address or coordinate we can stand behind, so it is deliberately not placed on a map or given a distance. It is still counted.
3. Who sells the power
From the utilities' own EIA-861 filings for 2024. A residential rate is not what a data center pays, and it is here as the one published number that lets you compare one utility to another.
| Utility | Ownership | Customers | Residential rate |
|---|---|---|---|
| Virginia Electric & Power Co | Investor Owned | 2,492,204 | 14.09 cents/kWh |
| Rappahannock Electric Coop | Cooperative | 169,489 | 14.89 cents/kWh |
| Northern Virginia Elec Coop | Cooperative | 167,274 | 11.57 cents/kWh |
4. How to read this
What an empty row means
A blank is written "not stated" throughout, and it means no record we hold states a value. It does not mean zero. A campus with no capacity shown may well have one; no filing we read published it.
What "on record to" means
A name appears without qualification only where a document chain gets from the site to the company: a permit, a filing, a registration. Where a commercial directory asserts an owner and nothing corroborates it, the row says so. Roughly two thirds of all owner information available for US data centers is of that second kind, and treating it as established is the single most common error in this subject.
What this is not
Not a register, not an official list, not a prediction. Data Centers Near Me is an independent compilation of records that are already public. Coverage is deeper in some states than others, and VA is described on the methodology page.
5. Sources
Every numbered source cited in section 2, in the order it first appears. Dates are the date the document itself carries where it has one, and the date we retrieved it where it does not.
- dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) · Tue, 08 Se
https://datacentersexposed.com/data/facilities.csv - Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) · Sep 8, 2026 (retrieved)
https://cleanview.co/data-centers/ - EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) · Sun, 06 Se
https://echo.epa.gov/files/echodownloads/echo_exporter.zip - Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 · Jul 28, 2026
https://overpass.kumi.systems/api/interpreter - Virginia statewide parcels (VGIN) (point queries) · Sep 9, 2026 (retrieved)
https://vginmaps.vdem.virginia.gov/arcgis/rest/services/VA_Base_Layers/VA_Parcels/FeatureServer/0 - agw_projects tracker export (AI GridWatch (aigridwatch.com), CC BY 4.0.) · Tue, 08 Se
https://aigridwatch.com/data/projects.csv
Data Centers Near Me. Compiled Sep 17, 2026 from the records listed above. The live version of this county, with the map and every source document, is at https://datacentersnearme.org/counties/virginia/fauquier. Corrections are welcome and are published with the record they change.
Free to read, free to share, no account. If a fact here is wrong, the correction form on the site is the fastest way to get it fixed.