Stafford County, VA data centers Data Centers Near Me. Generated Sep 17, 2026.

Data Centers Near Me

Data centers on record in Stafford County, VA

Every campus this county has a public record for, with its status, who it is on record to, and the document each claim rests on. Compiled Sep 17, 2026.

On record

24

Operating

1

Withdrawn or rejected

0

This is a compilation of public records, not a register. A campus can exist without appearing in a filing we read, and a filing can be out of date. Everything here is traceable: the sources section at the back lists the document behind every claim, with the date it carried.

1. What is on record

24 data center campuses are on record in Stafford County, 1 of them operating.

Status What it means Campuses
Operating Recorded as in service. 1
Permitted A permit or approval is on record. Construction may not have started. 1
Proposed Someone has proposed it. Nothing has been approved and nothing is being built. 22

Capacity

Megawatt figures come from two very different places and are never added together. No government record in this county states a capacity. A further 4,180 MW is claimed by commercial directories across 14 of 24, which we repeat with attribution and do not treat as measured.

2. Every campus in Stafford County

Campus Status On record to Where Capacity Sources
AWS IAD 350 Potomac Church Operating Owner not resolved street precision not stated 1
CyrusOne Stafford Campus Permitted Owner not independently traced
Listed as CyrusOne by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing.
street precision not stated 2
Accokeek Center Proposed Owner not resolved Stafford not stated 2
Accokeek Center data campus Proposed Owner not resolved Stafford County not stated 3, 4
Austin Ridge Logisitics Center Proposed Owner not resolved Stafford not stated 1, 2
AWS IAD 351 Potomac Church Proposed Owner not resolved Stafford not stated 1, 2
Blaisdell Property Data Center Proposed Owner not resolved Fredericksburg not stated 1, 2
Cranes Corner Data Center Proposed Owner not resolved Fredericksburg not stated 1, 2
Enon Road Technologies Proposed Owner not resolved Fredericksburg not stated 1, 2
Forest Lane Data Center Proposed Owner not resolved Fredericksburg not stated 1, 2
George Washington Village Data Center Proposed Owner not resolved Fredericksburg not stated 1, 2
GWV Proposed Owner not resolved Stafford not stated 2
Potomac Creek data center (historic cemetery site) Proposed Owner not resolved Stafford County not stated 4
Sisson North Proposed Owner not resolved Fredericksburg not stated 1, 2
Stack STC A1 Proposed Owner not resolved street precision not stated 1
Stack STC A2 Proposed Owner not resolved street precision not stated 1
Stack STC A3 Proposed Owner not resolved street precision not stated 1
Stack STC Central 1 Proposed Owner not resolved Stafford not stated 1, 2
Stack STC South 1 Proposed Owner not resolved street precision not stated 1
Stack STC West 1 Proposed Owner not resolved street precision not stated 1
Stafford Technology Campus Proposed Owner not resolved Stafford not stated 2
Vantage Data Center Proposed Owner not resolved Fredericksburg not stated 1, 2
Vantage VA42 Proposed Owner not resolved street precision not stated 1
Vantage VA43 Proposed Owner not resolved street precision not stated 1

A campus shown as county only has a record that names Stafford County but no address or coordinate we can stand behind, so it is deliberately not placed on a map or given a distance. It is still counted.

3. Local rules on record

1 of these 1 records cite a government document with a date. The rest come from press reporting collected by a third party and are marked as reported, which means we have not read the ordinance ourselves.

Jurisdiction Recorded as Evidence Date
Stafford County restriction Government document Oct 21, 2025

4. Who sells the power

From the utilities' own EIA-861 filings for 2024. A residential rate is not what a data center pays, and it is here as the one published number that lets you compare one utility to another.

Utility Ownership Customers Residential rate
Virginia Electric & Power Co Investor Owned 2,492,204 14.09 cents/kWh
Rappahannock Electric Coop Cooperative 169,489 14.89 cents/kWh
Northern Virginia Elec Coop Cooperative 167,274 11.57 cents/kWh
Northern Neck Elec Coop, Inc Cooperative 17,991 16.12 cents/kWh

5. How to read this

What an empty row means

A blank is written "not stated" throughout, and it means no record we hold states a value. It does not mean zero. A campus with no capacity shown may well have one; no filing we read published it.

What "on record to" means

A name appears without qualification only where a document chain gets from the site to the company: a permit, a filing, a registration. Where a commercial directory asserts an owner and nothing corroborates it, the row says so. Roughly two thirds of all owner information available for US data centers is of that second kind, and treating it as established is the single most common error in this subject.

What this is not

Not a register, not an official list, not a prediction. Data Centers Near Me is an independent compilation of records that are already public. Coverage is deeper in some states than others, and VA is described on the methodology page.

6. Sources

Every numbered source cited in section 2, in the order it first appears. Dates are the date the document itself carries where it has one, and the date we retrieved it where it does not.

  1. Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) · Sep 8, 2026 (retrieved)
    https://cleanview.co/data-centers/
  2. dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) · Tue, 08 Se
    https://datacentersexposed.com/data/facilities.csv
  3. Source cited by AI GridWatch for Accokeek Center data campus: https://www.potomaclocal.com/2026/09/01/stafford-planning-commission-recommends-accokeek-center-data-campus-4-3/ · Sep 8, 2026 (retrieved)
    https://www.potomaclocal.com/2026/09/01/stafford-planning-commission-recommends-accokeek-center-data-campus-4-3/
  4. agw_projects tracker export (AI GridWatch (aigridwatch.com), CC BY 4.0.) · Tue, 08 Se
    https://aigridwatch.com/data/projects.csv

Data Centers Near Me. Compiled Sep 17, 2026 from the records listed above. The live version of this county, with the map and every source document, is at https://datacentersnearme.org/counties/virginia/stafford. Corrections are welcome and are published with the record they change.

Free to read, free to share, no account. If a fact here is wrong, the correction form on the site is the fastest way to get it fixed.