Pennsylvania
Data centers in Allegheny County
20 campuses are on record here.
Operating
13
Permitted
4
Proposed
3
Every campus on record
Open the printable report for Allegheny County
| Campus | Status | Owner | Capacity |
|---|---|---|---|
| Citynet Pittsburgh directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Consolidated Communications Pittsburgh Data Center directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| DataBank Pittsburgh (PIT1) directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| DataBank Pittsburgh PIT2 | Operating (inferred) | not traced | not stated |
| DQE Communications (Downtown Pittsburgh) directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| EdgeConneX PIT01 directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Expedient Pittsburgh - Nova Place directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not traced | not stated |
| Expedient Pittsburgh South | Operating (inferred) | likely Expedient | not stated |
| H5 Data Centers Pittsburgh (PA02) directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not traced | not stated |
| HPC data center directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not traced | not stated |
| Lumen Pittsburgh directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not traced | not stated |
| Tarentum (Rockpointe) Data Center directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Zayo Pittsburgh - 2500 Allegheny Center Mall directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Databank Pittsburgh | Permitted | DataBank | not stated |
| Edmc Data Center | Permitted | not resolved | not stated |
| Pnc Pittsburgh Data Center | Permitted | not resolved | not stated |
| Xerox Pittsburgh Data Center | Permitted | not resolved | not stated |
| Cheswick/Springdale AI Data Center Redevelopment directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not traced | not stated |
| Springdale Data Center directory listing, unverified | Proposed | not resolved | not stated |
| SunCap McKees Rocks Data Center directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not traced | not stated |
Capacity
Megawatts are only as good as the source. These two lines are never added together.
- On record from a filing
- not stated
- 0 of 20 campuses
- As reported by directories
- 218 MW
- 7 of 20 campuses, unverified
Moratoriums and pauses
1 more reported, not verified. AI GridWatch records one with a news link rather than an ordinance, so we list it as their report and not as a fact: Allegheny County (Proposed, Jan 1, 2026). AI GridWatch (aigridwatch.com), CC BY 4.0.