South Carolina
Data centers in Spartanburg County
3 campuses are on record here. 1 more was withdrawn or rejected and is kept for the record.
Operating
1
Permitted
1
Proposed
1
Withdrawn
1
Every campus on record
Open the printable report for Spartanburg County
| Campus | Status | Owner | Capacity |
|---|---|---|---|
| DartPoints Spartanburg, SC - SPA1 directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Valara Holdings High Performance Compute Center | Permitted | not resolved | not stated |
| Project Spero directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Project Spero directory listing, unverified | Withdrawn (inferred) | not traced | not stated |
Capacity
Megawatts are only as good as the source. These two lines are never added together.
- On record from a filing
- not stated
- 0 of 4 campuses
- As reported by directories
- 550 MW
- 2 of 4 campuses, unverified
Moratoriums and pauses
1 more reported, not verified. AI GridWatch records one with a news link rather than an ordinance, so we list it as their report and not as a fact: Spartanburg County (Enacted, Jun 22, 2026). AI GridWatch (aigridwatch.com), CC BY 4.0.