Skip to the content
Data Centers Near Me
Operating (inferred) Maricopa County · AZ

QTS Phoenix II DC1

1200 N 40TH ST PHOENIX 85008

Parcel boundary

Recorded as in service.

Status inferred from osm footprint (Sep 8, 2026). No filing states it in as many words.

Get directions
Drawn at the assessor parcel. Other campuses on record nearby are drawn around it.
Status
Operating (inferred)
Owner
QTS
Capacity
61 MW directory claim
Location known to
Parcel boundary
County
Maricopa County
State
Arizona
Electric utility
Not identified
Grid operator
not stated

Location and nearby

QTS Phoenix II DC1 is on record as operating in Maricopa County, Arizona. A directory lists its capacity at 61 MW; no filing we hold states a figure. 102 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 18 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 0.2 mi away, measured between approximate points.

Nearest of each kind: Operating 1.2 mi Under construction 12.1 mi Permitted 12.9 mi Proposed 0.2 mi

Nearest campuses on record

What is on record

Owner

QTS Strong

The chain
  1. assessor parcel owner of record

    QTS PHOENIX II DC1 LLC

    Maricopa County AZ Assessor parcels (point queries) · Sep 9, 2026

Filed by: QTS PHOENIX II DC1 LLC

Address on file
1200 N 40TH ST PHOENIX 85008
Capacity
61 MW as reported by cleanview, not from a filing
Diesel generators
No air permit found in the records we collect
Water
Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
Electric utility
More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
Also recorded as
QTS · QTS Phoenix II DC2 · QTS Phoenix II DC3 · QTS Phoenix II DC4 · QTS Phoenix II DC5 · QTS Realty Trust, LLC and 1 more

Buildings and phases

2 distinct buildings, parcels or permits make up this campus.

Name or address Status Permit Area Date
QTS Operating not stated not stated Sep 15, 2024
QTS Operating not stated not stated Sep 15, 2024

How the status changed

  1. Operating Sep 15, 2024 inferred

    osm footprint

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-w2 bbox 24.0,-115.0,50.0,-105.0

  2. Operating Sep 15, 2024 inferred

    osm footprint

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-w2 bbox 24.0,-115.0,50.0,-105.0

  3. Operating Jun 18, 2026 inferred

    DCE status 'operating'

    dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.)

  4. Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Operating'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

  5. Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Operating'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

  6. Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Operating'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

  7. Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Operating'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

  8. Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Operating'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

About this data

Evidence

Primary record

A government filing, a federal permit, an assessor parcel or the operator’s own page.

Location known to

Parcel boundary

Matched to an assessor parcel, so the boundary is the parcel.

Independent sources

3

assessor parcel, directory, osm footprint. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.

How we build this

Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Where this comes from

9 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.

Document Role Row Date
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-w2 bbox 24.0,-115.0,50.0,-105.0 US Primary osm=way/1132632705 Sep 15, 2024 stated in the file
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-w2 bbox 24.0,-115.0,50.0,-105.0 US Primary osm=way/1315636714 Sep 15, 2024 stated in the file
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=3905 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=3906 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=3907 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=3908 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=3909 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US Primary slug=qts-osmway-1132632705 Jun 18, 2026 last changed on the server
Maricopa County AZ Assessor parcels (point queries) US-AZ assessor parcel 12101643, owner of record QTS PHOENIX II DC1 LLC, match owner_names_operator Corroborating query=33.46081,-111.99712 Sep 9, 2026 retrieved by us

Cleanview (cleanview.co) © DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.

Free email alerts

Know first when a data center is recorded in Maricopa County

Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Maricopa County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.

Explore more