Microsoft Grand Rapids Data Center
Grand Rapids, Kent County, Michigan
Approximate area
Someone has proposed it. Nothing has been approved and nothing is being built.
Status inferred from dce directory (Tue, 08 Se). No filing states it in as many words.
- Status
- Proposed (inferred)
- Owner
- Owner not independently traced
- Capacity
- not stated
- Location known to
- Approximate area
- County
- Kent County
- State
- Michigan
- Electric utility
- Not identified
- Grid operator
- MISO
Location and nearby
Microsoft Grand Rapids Data Center is on record as proposed in Kent County, Michigan. 9 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 4 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 0.7 mi away, measured between approximate points.
Nearest of each kind: Operating 6.7 mi Permitted 0.99 mi Proposed 0.7 mi
Nearest campuses on record
- 0.7 mi approximate
Pyramid Data Center Campus: Phase 1
Proposed · Kent County, MI
- 0.99 mi approximate
Permitted · Kent County, MI
- 1.2 mi approximate
Microsoft Caledonia Data Center
Proposed · Kent County, MI
- 1.7 mi approximate
Microsoft Gaines Township Data Center
Proposed · Kent County, MI
- 6.7 mi approximate
123.NET - DC4 - 400 76th St SW
Operating · Kent County, MI
- 8.8 mi approximate
Lowell Covenant Business Park Data Center
Rejected · Kent County, MI
What is on record
Owner
Owner not independently traced
Listed as Microsoft by DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing.
What the signal was
-
dce directory attribution
Microsoft Corporation
dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) · Jun 18, 2026
Filed by: Microsoft Corporation
- Capacity
- not stated
- Diesel generators
- No air permit found in the records we collect
- Water
- Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
- Electric utility
- More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
- Also recorded as
- Microsoft Corporation
How the status changed
- Proposed Jun 18, 2026 inferred
DCE status 'proposed'
About this data
Evidence
Directory listing only
One or more public directories list it. We have not matched it to a filing.
Location known to
Approximate area
Approximate. Good enough for a neighbourhood, not for a driveway. The point comes from a directory, which does not say how it was derived.
Independent sources
1
directory. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.
Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Where this comes from
One source record back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.
| Document | Role | Row | Date |
|---|---|---|---|
| dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US | Primary | slug=microsoft-grand-rapids-data-center | Jun 18, 2026 last changed on the server |
© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.
Free email alerts
Know first when a data center is recorded in Kent County
Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Kent County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.