Databank - Eagan - MSP2
3255 NEAL ARMSTRONG BLVD
Exact coordinate
A permit or approval is on record. Construction may not have started.
- Status
- Permitted
- Owner
- DataBank
- Capacity
- not stated
- Location known to
- Exact coordinate
- County
- Dakota County
- State
- Minnesota
- Electric utility
- Not identified
- Grid operator
- MISO
Location and nearby
Databank - Eagan - MSP2 is on record as permitted in Dakota County, Minnesota. 40 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 7 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 0.1 mi away, measured between approximate points.
Nearest of each kind: Operating 0.1 mi Under construction 1.5 mi Permitted 1.1 mi Proposed 1.8 mi
Nearest campuses on record
- 0.1 mi approximate
East Twin Cities Data Cente MSP2
Operating · Dakota County, MN
- 1.1 mi
Iron Gate Data Centers - Eagan
Permitted · Dakota County, MN
- 1.5 mi approximate
Under construction · Dakota County, MN
- 1.8 mi approximate
Proposed · Dakota County, MN
- 1.9 mi
Permitted · Dakota County, MN
- 1.9 mi approximate
Proposed · Hennepin County, MN
What is on record
Owner
DataBank Strong
The chain
-
permittee name as filed with EPA
DATABANK - EAGAN - MSP2
EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) · Sep 6, 2026
Filed by: DATABANK
- Address on file
- 3255 NEAL ARMSTRONG BLVD
- Capacity
- not stated
- Diesel generators
- Air permit on record MN0000002703700418
- Water
- Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
- Electric utility
- More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
- Also recorded as
- DATABANK - EAGAN - MSP2 · DataBank Minneapolis (MSP2) · EAGAN · MSP2
How the status changed
- Operating Jun 17, 2026 inferred
DCE status 'mapped' (located only, single source)
- Permitted Sep 6, 2026
epa air permit active
About this data
Evidence
Primary record
A government filing, a federal permit, an assessor parcel or the operator’s own page.
Location known to
Exact coordinate
A coordinate as filed with a government agency.
Independent sources
2
directory, federal permit. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.
Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Where this comes from
2 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.
| Document | Role | Row | Date |
|---|---|---|---|
| EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) US | Primary | REGISTRY_ID=110068106285 | Sep 6, 2026 last changed on the server |
| dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US | Primary | slug=databank-minneapolis-msp2-pdb-4288 | Jun 17, 2026 last changed on the server |
© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.
Free email alerts
Know first when a data center is recorded in Dakota County
Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Dakota County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.