Skip to the content
Data Centers Near Me
Operating (inferred) Passaic County · NJ

Clifton Data Center

201 MAIN AVE

Exact coordinate

Recorded as in service.

Status inferred from osm footprint+epa permit (Sun, 06 Se). No filing states it in as many words.

Get directions
A coordinate as filed with a government agency. Other campuses on record nearby are drawn around it.
Status
Operating (inferred)
Owner
Owner not resolved
Capacity
not stated
Location known to
Exact coordinate
County
Passaic County
State
New Jersey
Electric utility
Not identified
Grid operator
PJM

Location and nearby

Clifton Data Center is on record as operating in Passaic County, New Jersey. 57 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 8 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 0.69 mi away.

Nearest of each kind: Operating 0.69 mi Under construction 13.3 mi Permitted 5.1 mi Proposed 0.8 mi

Nearest campuses on record

What is on record

Owner

Owner not resolved

Filed by: CLIFTON DATA CENTER

Address on file
201 MAIN AVE
Capacity
not stated
Building area
140,278 sq ft
Diesel generators
Air permit on record NJ0000003403132317
Water
Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
Electric utility
More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
Also recorded as
CLIFTON DATA CENTER · Credit Suisse: Clifton Data Center

How the status changed

  1. Operating Dec 27, 2025 inferred

    osm footprint

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e2 bbox 24.0,-75.0,50.0,-66.0

  2. Operating Dec 27, 2025 inferred

    OSM footprint plus EPA permit

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e2 bbox 24.0,-75.0,50.0,-66.0

  3. Operating Jun 14, 2026 inferred

    DCE status 'mapped' (located only, single source)

    dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.)

  4. Permitted Sep 6, 2026

    epa air permit active

    EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh)

About this data

Evidence

Primary record

A government filing, a federal permit, an assessor parcel or the operator’s own page.

Location known to

Exact coordinate

A coordinate as filed with a government agency.

Independent sources

3

directory, federal permit, osm footprint. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.

How we build this

Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Where this comes from

3 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.

Document Role Row Date
EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) US Primary REGISTRY_ID=110042441587 Sep 6, 2026 last changed on the server
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e2 bbox 24.0,-75.0,50.0,-66.0 US Primary osm=way/818790301 Dec 27, 2025 stated in the file
dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US Primary slug=credit-suisse-clifton-data-center-osmway-818790301 Jun 14, 2026 last changed on the server

© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.

Free email alerts

Know first when a data center is recorded in Passaic County

Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Passaic County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.

Explore more