Amazon Web Services
77954 Cottonwood Bend Road
Building outline
Recorded as in service.
Status inferred from osm footprint (Sep 8, 2026). No filing states it in as many words.
- Status
- Operating (inferred)
- Owner
- Likely Amazon (AWS)
- Capacity
- 63 MW directory claim
- Location known to
- Building outline
- County
- Umatilla County
- State
- Oregon
- Electric utility
- Not identified
- Grid operator
- not stated
Location and nearby
Amazon Web Services is on record as operating in Umatilla County, Oregon. A directory lists its capacity at 63 MW; no filing we hold states a figure. 19 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 1 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 4.7 mi away.
Nearest of each kind: Operating 4.7 mi Under construction 8.3 mi Proposed 16.8 mi
Nearest campuses on record
- 4.7 mi
Operating · Umatilla County, OR
- 5.9 mi
Operating · Umatilla County, OR
- 7.4 mi
Operating · Umatilla County, OR
- 8.3 mi approximate
Under construction · Umatilla County, OR
- 9.3 mi
Operating · Umatilla County, OR
- 10.5 mi
Operating · Umatilla County, OR
What is on record
Owner
Likely Amazon (AWS)
One circumstantial signal, not a document chain.
What the signal was
-
OSM operator tag
Amazon Web Services
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-w1 bbox 24.0,-125.0,50.0,-115.0 · Apr 20, 2026
Filed by: Amazon Web Services
- Address on file
- 77954 Cottonwood Bend Road
- Capacity
- 63 MW as reported by cleanview, not from a filing
- Diesel generators
- No air permit found in the records we collect
- Water
- Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
- Electric utility
- More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
- Also recorded as
- AWS Cottonwood Bend Rd Building 3 · AWS Cottonwood Bend Rd Building 4 · AWS PDX-80 Cottonwood Bend Rd · AWS PDX-81 Cottonwood Bend Rd · Amazon Data Services, Inc. · Amazon.com, Inc.
Buildings and phases
6 distinct buildings, parcels or permits make up this campus.
| Name or address | Status | Permit | Area | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amazon Web Services | Operating | not stated | not stated | Apr 20, 2026 |
| Amazon Web Services | Operating | not stated | not stated | Apr 20, 2026 |
| Amazon Web Services | Operating | not stated | not stated | Apr 20, 2026 |
| Amazon Web Services | Operating | not stated | not stated | Apr 20, 2026 |
| Amazon Web Services | Operating | not stated | not stated | Apr 20, 2026 |
| Amazon Web Services | Operating | not stated | not stated | Apr 20, 2026 |
How the status changed
- Operating Apr 20, 2026 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-w1 bbox 24.0,-125.0,50.0,-115.0
- Operating Apr 20, 2026 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-w1 bbox 24.0,-125.0,50.0,-115.0
- Operating Apr 20, 2026 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-w1 bbox 24.0,-125.0,50.0,-115.0
- Operating Apr 20, 2026 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-w1 bbox 24.0,-125.0,50.0,-115.0
- Operating Apr 20, 2026 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-w1 bbox 24.0,-125.0,50.0,-115.0
- Operating Apr 20, 2026 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-w1 bbox 24.0,-125.0,50.0,-115.0
- Operating Jun 14, 2026 inferred
DCE status 'mapped' (located only, single source)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
About this data
Evidence
Map footprint and directories
An OpenStreetMap footprint plus one or more directories. No filing behind it.
Location known to
Building outline
A mapped building outline.
Independent sources
2
directory, osm footprint. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.
Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Where this comes from
11 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.
Cleanview (cleanview.co) © DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.
Free email alerts
Know first when a data center is recorded in Umatilla County
Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Umatilla County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.