Skip to the content
Data Centers Near Me
Operating (inferred) Philadelphia County · PA

Equinix

401 NORTH BROAD STREET

Exact coordinate

Recorded as in service.

Status inferred from osm footprint+epa permit (Sun, 06 Se). No filing states it in as many words.

Get directions
A coordinate as filed with a government agency. Other campuses on record nearby are drawn around it.
Status
Operating (inferred)
Owner
Equinix
Capacity
not stated
Location known to
Exact coordinate
County
Philadelphia County
State
Pennsylvania
Electric utility
Not identified
Grid operator
PJM

Location and nearby

Equinix is on record as operating in Philadelphia County, Pennsylvania. 26 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 5 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 0.20 mi away.

Nearest of each kind: Operating 1.2 mi Permitted 0.20 mi Proposed 12.4 mi

Nearest campuses on record

What is on record

Owner

Equinix Strong

The chain
  1. permittee name as filed with EPA

    EQUINIX

    EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) · Sep 6, 2026

Filed by: CROSS CONNECT SOLUTIONS

Sources name more than one company here: DataBank, Equinix, Lumen Technologies. That usually means a building with tenants. No source we hold says which is the landlord, so we do not guess.

Address on file
401 NORTH BROAD STREET
Capacity
not stated
Building area
119,659 sq ft
Diesel generators
Air permit on record PAPAM0004210110213
Water
Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
Electric utility
More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
Also recorded as
CROSS CONNECT SOLUTIONS · Crown Castle Philadelphia (401 N Broad) · DataBank Philadelphia (PHL1) · Downtown Philadelphia Data Center: PHL1 · EQUINIX · Equinix, Inc. and 5 more

How the status changed

  1. Operating Oct 31, 2022 inferred

    osm footprint

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0

  2. Operating Oct 31, 2022 inferred

    OSM footprint plus EPA permit

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0

  3. Operating Jun 14, 2026 inferred

    DCE status 'mapped' (located only, single source)

    dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.)

  4. Operating Jun 17, 2026 inferred

    DCE status 'mapped' (located only, single source)

    dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.)

  5. Operating Jun 17, 2026 inferred

    DCE status 'mapped' (located only, single source)

    dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.)

  6. Operating Jun 17, 2026 inferred

    DCE status 'operating'

    dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.)

  7. Operating Jun 17, 2026 inferred

    DCE status 'mapped' (located only, single source)

    dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.)

  8. Operating Jun 17, 2026 inferred

    DCE status 'mapped' (located only, single source)

    dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.)

  9. Operating Jun 17, 2026 inferred

    DCE status 'mapped' (located only, single source)

    dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.)

  10. Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Operating'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

  11. Permitted Sep 6, 2026

    epa air permit active

    EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh)

  12. Permitted Sep 6, 2026

    epa air permit active

    EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh)

About this data

Evidence

Primary record

A government filing, a federal permit, an assessor parcel or the operator’s own page.

Location known to

Exact coordinate

A coordinate as filed with a government agency.

Independent sources

3

directory, federal permit, osm footprint. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.

How we build this

Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Where this comes from

11 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.

Document Role Row Date
EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) US Primary REGISTRY_ID=110064521860 Sep 6, 2026 last changed on the server
EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) US Primary REGISTRY_ID=110070616505 Sep 6, 2026 last changed on the server
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 US Primary osm=way/334264478 Oct 31, 2022 stated in the file
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=1332 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US Primary slug=crown-castle-philadelphia-401-n-broad-pdb-3482 Jun 17, 2026 last changed on the server
dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US Primary slug=databank-philadelphia-phl1-pdb-2068 Jun 17, 2026 last changed on the server
dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US Primary slug=equinix-air-110070616505 Jun 17, 2026 last changed on the server
dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US Primary slug=lumen-philadelphia-pdb-13514 Jun 17, 2026 last changed on the server
dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US Primary slug=netrality-philadelphia-401-n-broad-pdb-2111 Jun 17, 2026 last changed on the server
dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US Primary slug=sungard-as-philadelphia-pdb-10864 Jun 17, 2026 last changed on the server
dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US Primary slug=terminal-commerce-building-osmway-334264478 Jun 14, 2026 last changed on the server

Cleanview (cleanview.co) © DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.

Free email alerts

Know first when a data center is recorded in Philadelphia County

Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Philadelphia County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.

Explore more