IONIC Digital Cedarvale
Ward County, Texas
Building outline
Recorded as in service.
Status inferred from osm footprint (Sep 8, 2026). No filing states it in as many words.
- Status
- Operating (inferred)
- Owner
- Likely IONIC Digital
- Capacity
- 234 MW directory claim
- Location known to
- Building outline
- County
- Ward County
- State
- Texas
- Electric utility
- Not identified
- Grid operator
- ERCOT
Location and nearby
IONIC Digital Cedarvale is on record as operating in Ward County, Texas. A directory lists its capacity at 234 MW; no filing we hold states a figure. 5 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 1 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 4.8 mi away, measured between approximate points.
Nearest of each kind: Operating 13.4 mi Under construction 4.8 mi
Nearest campuses on record
- 4.8 mi approximate
Under construction · Ward County, TX
- 13.4 mi approximate
Operating · Ward County, TX
- 19.1 mi approximate
Operating · Ward County, TX
- 19.6 mi approximate
Operating · Ward County, TX
- 21.1 mi
Operating · Reeves County, TX
What is on record
Owner
Likely IONIC Digital
One circumstantial signal, not a document chain.
What the signal was
-
OSM operator tag
IONIC Digital
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-c1 bbox 24.0,-105.0,50.0,-95.0 · Jul 7, 2026
Filed by: IONIC Digital
- Capacity
- 234 MW as reported by cleanview, not from a filing
- Diesel generators
- No air permit found in the records we collect
- Water
- Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
- Electric utility
- More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
- Also recorded as
- IONIC Digital · Ionic Digital Cedarvale · Unnamed data center (way/1536086683) · Unnamed data center (way/1536086684)
Buildings and phases
2 distinct buildings, parcels or permits make up this campus.
| Name or address | Status | Permit | Area | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Unnamed data center (way/1536086683) | Operating | not stated | not stated | Jul 7, 2026 |
| Unnamed data center (way/1536086684) | Operating | not stated | not stated | Jul 7, 2026 |
How the status changed
- Operating Jun 14, 2026 inferred
DCE status 'mapped' (located only, single source)
- Operating Jul 7, 2026 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-c1 bbox 24.0,-105.0,50.0,-95.0
- Operating Jul 7, 2026 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-c1 bbox 24.0,-105.0,50.0,-95.0
- Operating Jul 7, 2026 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-c1 bbox 24.0,-105.0,50.0,-95.0
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
About this data
Evidence
Map footprint and directories
An OpenStreetMap footprint plus one or more directories. No filing behind it.
Location known to
Building outline
A mapped building outline.
Independent sources
2
directory, osm footprint. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.
Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Where this comes from
5 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.
| Document | Role | Row | Date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overpass data_center query, tile conus-c1 bbox 24.0,-105.0,50.0,-95.0 US | Primary | osm=way/1536086683 | Jul 7, 2026 stated in the file |
| Overpass data_center query, tile conus-c1 bbox 24.0,-105.0,50.0,-95.0 US | Primary | osm=way/1536086684 | Jul 7, 2026 stated in the file |
| Overpass data_center query, tile conus-c1 bbox 24.0,-105.0,50.0,-95.0 US | Primary | osm=relation/21073054 | Jul 7, 2026 stated in the file |
| Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US | Primary | id=2281 | Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us |
| dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US | Primary | slug=ionic-digital-cedarvale-osmway-1455361421 | Jun 14, 2026 last changed on the server |
Cleanview (cleanview.co) © DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.
Free email alerts
Know first when a data center is recorded in Ward County
Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Ward County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.