Skip to the content
Data Centers Near Me
Operating (inferred) Salt Lake County · UT

Flexential Salt Lake City - Downtown

572 S DELONG ST

Parcel boundary

Recorded as in service.

Status inferred from gov gis inventory (Sep 8, 2026). No filing states it in as many words.

Get directions
Drawn at the assessor parcel. Other campuses on record nearby are drawn around it.
Status
Operating (inferred)
Capacity
not stated
Location known to
Parcel boundary
County
Salt Lake County
State
Utah
Electric utility
Not identified
Grid operator
not stated

Location and nearby

Flexential Salt Lake City - Downtown is on record as operating in Salt Lake County, Utah. 35 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 9 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 1.4 mi away, measured between approximate points.

Nearest of each kind: Operating 1.4 mi Under construction 10.4 mi

Nearest campuses on record

What is on record

Owner

Lumen Technologies Strong

The chain
  1. owner of record in government GIS layer

    LEVEL 3 COMMUNICATIONS, LLC

    Salt Lake County UT: data center parcels (assessor-confirmed service providers) · Sep 8, 2026

Filed by: LEVEL 3 COMMUNICATIONS, LLC

Sources name more than one company here: Flexential, Lumen Technologies. That usually means a building with tenants. No source we hold says which is the landlord, so we do not guess.

Address on file
572 S DELONG ST
Capacity
not stated
Building area
62,540 sq ft
Diesel generators
No air permit found in the records we collect
Water
Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
Electric utility
More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
Also recorded as
Flexential · Flexential Corp. · LEVEL 3 COMMUNICATIONS, LLC · LEVEL 3 COMMUNICATIONS, LLC data center

Buildings and phases

2 distinct buildings, parcels or permits make up this campus.

Name or address Status Permit Area Date
LEVEL 3 COMMUNICATIONS, LLC data center Operating not stated 62,540 sq ft Sep 8, 2026
Flexential Salt Lake City - Downtown Operating not stated not stated Apr 1, 2026

How the status changed

  1. Operating Apr 1, 2026 inferred

    osm footprint

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-w2 bbox 24.0,-115.0,50.0,-105.0

  2. Operating Jun 18, 2026 inferred

    DCE status 'operating'

    dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.)

  3. Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Salt Lake County UT: data center parcels (assessor-confirmed service providers): Likely service provider

    Salt Lake County UT: data center parcels (assessor-confirmed service providers)

  4. Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Operating'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

About this data

Evidence

Primary record

A government filing, a federal permit, an assessor parcel or the operator’s own page.

Location known to

Parcel boundary

Matched to an assessor parcel, so the boundary is the parcel.

Independent sources

4

assessor parcel, directory, government record, osm footprint. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.

How we build this

Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Where this comes from

6 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.

Document Role Row Date
Salt Lake County UT: data center parcels (assessor-confirmed service providers) US-UT-Salt Lake Primary OBJECTID=11 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
Utah statewide parcels (UGRC): parcel geometry by APN for the Salt Lake County UT: data center parcels (assessor-confirmed service providers) layer US-UT parcel geometry from ut_ugrc by APN 15044520420000; the layer's own coordinates are unusable Corroborating OBJECTID=6175340 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-w2 bbox 24.0,-115.0,50.0,-105.0 US Primary osm=way/729696933 Apr 1, 2026 stated in the file
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=4190 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US Primary slug=flexential-salt-lake-city-downtown-osmway-729696933 Jun 18, 2026 last changed on the server
Utah statewide parcels (UGRC) (point queries) US-UT assessor parcel 15044520420000, owner of record None, match pin_on_facility Corroborating query=40.75631,-111.95484 Sep 9, 2026 retrieved by us

Cleanview (cleanview.co) © DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.

Free email alerts

Know first when a data center is recorded in Salt Lake County

Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Salt Lake County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.

Explore more