Electric utilities in Alaska
55 utilities serve counties in Alaska; 7 of them serve a county with a data center on record.
| Utility | Ownership | Residential rate | Customers | Rate-setting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chugach Electric Assn Inc | Cooperative | 21.24¢ | 97,048 | its own board |
| Matanuska Electric Assn Inc | Cooperative | 23.37¢ | 64,205 | its own board |
| Golden Valley Elec Assn Inc | Cooperative | 30.32¢ | 40,675 | its own board |
| Homer Electric Assn Inc | Cooperative | 29.79¢ | 29,721 | its own board |
| Alaska Electric Light & Power Co. | Investor Owned | 12.93¢ | 15,407 | state commission |
| Alaska Village Elec Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 69.95¢ | 7,689 | its own board |
| Ketchikan Public Utilities | Municipal | 12.48¢ | 6,561 | its own board |
| Alaska Power and Telephone Co | Investor Owned | 37.18¢ | 5,737 | state commission |
| Kodiak Electric Assn Inc | Cooperative | 18.83¢ | 4,772 | its own board |
| Kotzebue Electric Assn Inc | Cooperative | 47.90¢ | 1,227 | its own board |
| Akiachak Native Community Electric | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Atmautluak Tribal Utilities | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Barrow Utils & Elec Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Chefornak | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Aniak Light & Power Co Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| G & K, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Galena Electric Utility | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Gwitchyaa Zhee Utility Co | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Hughes Power & Light Co | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| I-N-N Electric Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Igiugig Electric Company | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Ipnatchiaq Electric Company | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Kuiggluum Kallugvia | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of King Cove | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Kokhanok Village Council | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Kwig Power Company | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Larsen Bay - (AK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| McGrath Light & Power Co | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Metlakatla Power & Light | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Middle Kuskokwim Elec Coop Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Naknek Electric Assn, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Napakiak Ircinraq Power Co | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Nelson Lagoon Elec Coop Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Nome Joint Utility Systems | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Nushagak Electric Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Ouzinkie - (AK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Pedro Bay Village Council - (AK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Native Village of Perryville - (AK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Seward - (AK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City & Borough of Sitka - (AK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Saint Paul - (AK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Tanana Power Co Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Inside Passage Elec Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Tuntutuliak Comm Services Assn | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| TDX North Slope Generating Co | Investor Owned | not stated | not stated | state commission |
| City of Unalaska - (AK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of White Mountain - (AK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Akutan - (AK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Manokotak Power Company | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| North Slope Borough Power & Light | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Unalakleet Valley Elec Coop | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Atka - (AK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| TDX Manley Generating LLC | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Gold Country Energy | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Egegik - (AK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
Coverage in AK: national sources only. 6 campuses on record.
Records from directories are labelled by source and are not verified against a filing. County filings, PUC dockets, air and water permits and corporate registries are collected only where a government publishes them (see depth).