Electric utilities in Arizona
42 utilities serve counties in Arizona; 34 of them serve a county with a data center on record.
| Utility | Ownership | Residential rate | Customers | Rate-setting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Southern California Edison Co | Investor Owned | 28.25¢ | 4,594,415 | state commission |
| Arizona Public Service Co | Investor Owned | 16.45¢ | 1,256,120 | state commission |
| Salt River Project | Political Subdivision | 13.46¢ | 1,053,407 | its own board |
| Tucson Electric Power Co | Investor Owned | 15.63¢ | 412,747 | state commission |
| UNS Electric, Inc | Investor Owned | 16.02¢ | 95,191 | state commission |
| Trico Electric Cooperative Inc | Cooperative | 14.17¢ | 52,450 | its own board |
| Sulphur Springs Valley E C Inc | Cooperative | 13.49¢ | 46,008 | its own board |
| Navopache Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 13.47¢ | 41,569 | its own board |
| Mohave Electric Cooperative, Inc. | Cooperative | 11.20¢ | 41,009 | its own board |
| Navajo Tribal Utility Authority | State | 16.46¢ | 38,653 | its own board |
| Electrical Dist No3 Pinal County | Political Subdivision | 13.93¢ | 32,009 | its own board |
| Dixie Escalante R E A, Inc | Cooperative | 8.97¢ | 29,696 | its own board |
| City of Mesa - (AZ) | Municipal | 16.93¢ | 15,331 | its own board |
| Garkane Energy Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 11.46¢ | 13,054 | its own board |
| USBIA-San Carlos Project | Federal | 19.49¢ | 11,432 | its own board |
| Electrical Dist No2 Pinal County | Political Subdivision | 13.26¢ | 5,218 | its own board |
| Gila River Indian Utility Authority (GRICUA) | Cooperative | 14.25¢ | 2,682 | its own board |
| Morenci Water and Electric | Investor Owned | 11.23¢ | 2,232 | state commission |
| Ajo Improvement Co | Investor Owned | 12.56¢ | 821 | state commission |
| Ak-Chin Electric Utility Authority | State | 12.95¢ | 319 | its own board |
| Buckeye Water C&D District | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Colorado River Indian Irr Proj | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Columbus Electric Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Duncan Valley Elec Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Electrical Dist No8 Maricopa | Political Subdivision | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Fredonia - (AZ) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Graham County Electric Coop Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Harquahala Valley Pwr District | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Hohokam Irr & Drain Dist | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| McMullen Valley Water C&D Dist | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Ocotillo Water Conserv. Dist. | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Page Utility Enterprises | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Tohono O'Odham Utility Authority | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Electrical Dist No4 Pinal County | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Safford - (AZ) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Thatcher- (AZ) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Wickenburg | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Wellton-Mohawk Irr & Drain Dist | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power Administration | Federal | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Maricopa County M W C Dist #1 | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Williams - AZ | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Aha Macav Power Service | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
Coverage in AZ: national sources plus assessor parcel records, a priority state for deeper collection. 131 campuses on record.
Records from directories are labelled by source and are not verified against a filing. County filings, PUC dockets, air and water permits and corporate registries are collected only where a government publishes them (see depth).