Electric utilities in Colorado
59 utilities serve counties in Colorado; 23 of them serve a county with a data center on record.
| Utility | Ownership | Residential rate | Customers | Rate-setting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Public Service Co of Colorado | Investor Owned | 15.05¢ | 1,365,053 | state commission |
| City of Colorado Springs - (CO) | Municipal | 14.45¢ | 216,771 | its own board |
| CORE Electric Cooperative | Cooperative | 15.04¢ | 165,067 | its own board |
| United Power, Inc | Cooperative | 15.75¢ | 101,502 | its own board |
| Black Hills Colorado Electric, LLC | Investor Owned | 17.05¢ | 89,252 | state commission |
| City of Fort Collins - (CO) | Municipal | 13.21¢ | 70,803 | its own board |
| Mountain View Elec Assn, Inc | Cooperative | 15.52¢ | 59,789 | its own board |
| Holy Cross Electric Assn, Inc | Cooperative | 12.04¢ | 49,982 | its own board |
| Poudre Valley REA, Inc | Cooperative | 12.21¢ | 49,587 | its own board |
| City of Longmont | Municipal | 12.30¢ | 40,855 | its own board |
| La Plata Electric Assn, Inc | Cooperative | 16.71¢ | 39,931 | its own board |
| City of Loveland - (CO) | Municipal | 14.40¢ | 37,007 | its own board |
| Delta Montrose Electric Assn | Cooperative | 14.97¢ | 32,575 | its own board |
| Yampa Valley Electric Assn Inc | Cooperative | 16.78¢ | 23,822 | its own board |
| San Isabel Electric Assn, Inc | Cooperative | 17.78¢ | 23,289 | its own board |
| Wheatland Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 13.97¢ | 20,149 | its own board |
| Mountain Parks Electric, Inc | Cooperative | 15.98¢ | 19,183 | its own board |
| Grand Valley Power | Cooperative | 15.94¢ | 17,268 | its own board |
| City of Fountain | Municipal | 13.74¢ | 17,242 | its own board |
| Tri-County Electric Coop, Inc (OK) | Cooperative | 15.89¢ | 15,513 | its own board |
| Moon Lake Electric Assn Inc | Cooperative | 9.01¢ | 14,801 | its own board |
| Empire Electric Assn, Inc | Cooperative | 15.37¢ | 13,845 | its own board |
| San Miguel Power Assn, Inc | Cooperative | 16.32¢ | 12,154 | its own board |
| San Luis Valley R E C, Inc | Cooperative | 18.38¢ | 9,115 | its own board |
| Southeast Colorado Power Assn | Cooperative | 17.22¢ | 8,148 | its own board |
| High West Energy, Inc | Cooperative | 14.49¢ | 8,001 | its own board |
| City of Fort Morgan | Municipal | 6.97¢ | 5,999 | its own board |
| Morgan County Rural Elec Assn | Cooperative | 14.37¢ | 5,825 | its own board |
| Highline Electric Assn | Cooperative | 14.12¢ | 5,799 | its own board |
| Y-W Electric Assn Inc | Cooperative | 15.64¢ | 4,876 | its own board |
| K C Electric Association | Cooperative | 13.09¢ | 3,404 | its own board |
| White River Electric Assn, Inc | Cooperative | 13.78¢ | 2,633 | its own board |
| Southwestern Electric Coop Inc - (NM) | Cooperative | 24.04¢ | 1,449 | its own board |
| City of Aspen- (CO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Burlington - (CO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Center - (CO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Delta - (CO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Estes Park | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Fleming - (CO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Glenwood Springs - (CO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Granada - (CO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Gunnison County Elec Assn. | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Gunnison - (CO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Haxtun - (CO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Holly - (CO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Holyoke - (CO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Julesburg - (CO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of La Junta - (CO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Lamar - (CO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Las Animas - (CO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Lyons - (CO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Oak Creek - (CO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Sangre De Cristo Elec Assn Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Springfield - (CO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Trinidad - (CO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Wray | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Yuma - (CO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power Administration | Federal | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Deseret Generation & Tran Coop | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
Coverage in CO: national sources only. 69 campuses on record.
Records from directories are labelled by source and are not verified against a filing. County filings, PUC dockets, air and water permits and corporate registries are collected only where a government publishes them (see depth).