Electric utilities in Delaware
11 utilities serve counties in Delaware; 5 of them serve a county with a data center on record.
| Utility | Ownership | Residential rate | Customers | Rate-setting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Delmarva Power | Investor Owned | 17.53¢ | 488,318 | state commission |
| Delaware Electric Cooperative | Cooperative | 14.22¢ | 104,839 | its own board |
| City of Dover - (DE) | Municipal | 15.52¢ | 21,601 | its own board |
| City of Newark - (DE) | Municipal | 18.99¢ | 11,888 | its own board |
| Town of Middletown - (DE) | Municipal | 17.12¢ | 9,071 | its own board |
| City of Milford - (DE) | Municipal | 15.17¢ | 7,169 | its own board |
| Town of Clayton - (DE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Lewes - (DE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| New Castle Municipal Serv Comm | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Seaford- (DE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Smyrna - (DE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
Coverage in DE: national sources only. 9 campuses on record.
Records from directories are labelled by source and are not verified against a filing. County filings, PUC dockets, air and water permits and corporate registries are collected only where a government publishes them (see depth).