Electric utilities in Florida
52 utilities serve counties in Florida; 27 of them serve a county with a data center on record.
| Utility | Ownership | Residential rate | Customers | Rate-setting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Florida Power & Light Co | Investor Owned | 13.71¢ | 5,236,277 | state commission |
| Duke Energy Florida, LLC | Investor Owned | 16.63¢ | 1,793,067 | state commission |
| Tampa Electric Co | Investor Owned | 14.67¢ | 757,280 | state commission |
| JEA | Municipal | 12.43¢ | 470,564 | its own board |
| Orlando Utilities Comm | Municipal | 15.24¢ | 248,683 | its own board |
| Lee County Electric Coop, Inc - (FL) | Cooperative | 13.54¢ | 231,142 | its own board |
| Withlacoochee River Elec Coop | Cooperative | 12.35¢ | 229,375 | its own board |
| Sumter Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 13.09¢ | 228,855 | its own board |
| Clay Electric Cooperative, Inc - (FL) | Cooperative | 13.09¢ | 171,179 | its own board |
| City of Lakeland - (FL) | Municipal | 11.40¢ | 121,604 | its own board |
| City of Tallahassee - (FL) | Municipal | 13.60¢ | 106,946 | its own board |
| Gainesville Regional Utilities | Municipal | 14.87¢ | 92,968 | its own board |
| Kissimmee Utility Authority | Municipal | 13.22¢ | 79,281 | its own board |
| Peace River Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 12.35¢ | 57,589 | its own board |
| Choctawhatche Elec Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 13.23¢ | 57,070 | its own board |
| Talquin Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 14.85¢ | 53,881 | its own board |
| City of Ocala | Municipal | 12.11¢ | 45,171 | its own board |
| Okefenoke Rural El Member Corp | Cooperative | 14.15¢ | 38,824 | its own board |
| Central Florida Elec Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 13.62¢ | 32,771 | its own board |
| Beaches Energy Services | Municipal | 12.38¢ | 30,358 | its own board |
| Florida Keys El Coop Assn, Inc | Cooperative | 12.94¢ | 28,815 | its own board |
| New Smyrna Beach City of | Municipal | 10.92¢ | 27,879 | its own board |
| Utility Board of the City of Key West, F | Municipal | 14.03¢ | 27,264 | its own board |
| West Florida El Coop Assn, Inc | Cooperative | 16.36¢ | 26,357 | its own board |
| City of Homestead - (FL) | Municipal | 12.29¢ | 26,052 | its own board |
| Suwannee Valley Elec Coop Inc | Cooperative | 15.00¢ | 25,934 | its own board |
| Florida Public Utilities Co | Investor Owned | 18.01¢ | 25,560 | state commission |
| City of Leesburg - (FL) | Municipal | 12.93¢ | 24,482 | its own board |
| City of Lake Worth Beach - (FL) | Municipal | 12.60¢ | 24,475 | its own board |
| Fort Pierce Utilities Authority | Municipal | 12.62¢ | 24,444 | its own board |
| Gulf Coast Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 14.67¢ | 21,220 | its own board |
| Tri-County Electric Coop, Inc (FL) | Cooperative | 17.61¢ | 18,028 | its own board |
| Glades Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 16.59¢ | 14,456 | its own board |
| City of Winter Park - (FL) | Municipal | 13.63¢ | 12,137 | its own board |
| Escambia River Elec Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 15.27¢ | 11,914 | its own board |
| City of Bartow - (FL) | Municipal | 10.83¢ | 11,613 | its own board |
| Central Florida Tourism Oversight District | Municipal | 11.48¢ | 9 | its own board |
| City of Alachua - (FL) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Blountstown - (FL) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Bushnell - (FL) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Chattahoochee - (FL) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Clewiston | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Fort Meade - (FL) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Green Cove Springs | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Havana Power & Light Company | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Moore Haven - (FL) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Mount Dora - (FL) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Newberry - (FL) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Quincy - (FL) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Starke - (FL) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Wauchula - (FL) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Williston - (FL) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
Coverage in FL: national sources, assessor parcels and county or state planning layers. 81 campuses on record.
Records from directories are labelled by source and are not verified against a filing. County filings, PUC dockets, air and water permits and corporate registries are collected only where a government publishes them (see depth).