Electric utilities in Georgia
97 utilities serve counties in Georgia; 66 of them serve a county with a data center on record.
| Utility | Ownership | Residential rate | Customers | Rate-setting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Georgia Power Co | Investor Owned | 15.49¢ | 2,452,488 | state commission |
| Jackson Electric Member Corp - (GA) | Cooperative | 11.38¢ | 239,558 | its own board |
| Cobb Electric Membership Corp | Cooperative | 11.41¢ | 200,601 | its own board |
| Sawnee Electric Membership Corporation | Cooperative | 11.54¢ | 181,600 | its own board |
| City of Chattanooga - (TN) | Municipal | 12.32¢ | 174,783 | its own board |
| GreyStone Power Corporation | Cooperative | 12.22¢ | 139,028 | its own board |
| Walton Electric Member Corp | Cooperative | 12.99¢ | 131,915 | its own board |
| Snapping Shoals El Member Corp | Cooperative | 12.37¢ | 105,253 | its own board |
| North Georgia Elec Member Corp | Cooperative | 12.18¢ | 90,182 | its own board |
| Flint Electric Membership Corp | Cooperative | 13.57¢ | 83,739 | its own board |
| Coweta-Fayette El Member Corp | Cooperative | 12.80¢ | 83,001 | its own board |
| Colquitt Electric Membership Corp | Cooperative | 13.20¢ | 65,743 | its own board |
| Central Georgia El Member Corp | Cooperative | 12.24¢ | 61,155 | its own board |
| Satilla Rural Elec Member Corporation | Cooperative | 13.99¢ | 54,115 | its own board |
| Carroll Electric Member Corp - (GA) | Cooperative | 13.38¢ | 53,299 | its own board |
| Amicalola Electric Member Corp | Cooperative | 12.41¢ | 50,337 | its own board |
| Blue Ridge Mountain EMC - (GA) | Cooperative | 14.03¢ | 46,478 | its own board |
| Okefenoke Rural El Member Corp | Cooperative | 14.15¢ | 38,824 | its own board |
| City of Marietta - (GA) | Municipal | 11.93¢ | 36,273 | its own board |
| Habersham Electric Membership Corp | Cooperative | 14.02¢ | 35,011 | its own board |
| Jefferson Electric Member Corp | Cooperative | 13.27¢ | 34,490 | its own board |
| Diverse Power Incorporated | Cooperative | 16.76¢ | 32,587 | its own board |
| Hart Electric Member Corp | Cooperative | 13.15¢ | 30,297 | its own board |
| Haywood Electric Member Corp | Cooperative | 16.61¢ | 29,520 | its own board |
| Albany Utility Board | Municipal | 12.87¢ | 29,517 | its own board |
| Canoochee Electric Member Corp | Cooperative | 13.98¢ | 24,180 | its own board |
| Excelsior Electric Member Corp | Cooperative | 13.61¢ | 23,422 | its own board |
| Mitchell Electric Member Corp | Cooperative | 16.01¢ | 21,293 | its own board |
| Tri-County Elec Member Corp (GA) | Cooperative | 14.83¢ | 21,154 | its own board |
| Coastal Electric Member Corp - (GA) | Cooperative | 13.94¢ | 20,559 | its own board |
| Southern Rivers Energy | Cooperative | 16.41¢ | 20,411 | its own board |
| Altamaha Electric Member Corp | Cooperative | 16.04¢ | 19,628 | its own board |
| Grady Electric Membership Corp | Cooperative | 14.84¢ | 19,283 | its own board |
| Tri-State Electric Member Corp | Cooperative | 14.07¢ | 17,506 | its own board |
| Planters Electric Member Corp | Cooperative | 14.53¢ | 16,385 | its own board |
| Rayle Electric Membership Corp | Cooperative | 14.42¢ | 16,369 | its own board |
| City of East Point - (GA) | Municipal | 11.97¢ | 16,365 | its own board |
| Washington Elec Member Corp | Cooperative | 14.68¢ | 15,200 | its own board |
| Sumter Electric Member Corp | Cooperative | 14.14¢ | 15,049 | its own board |
| City of Thomasville - (GA) | Municipal | 13.55¢ | 14,025 | its own board |
| Three Notch Elec Member Corp | Cooperative | 16.94¢ | 13,695 | its own board |
| City of Griffin - (GA) | Municipal | 15.00¢ | 13,594 | its own board |
| Dalton Utilities | Municipal | 10.07¢ | 13,482 | its own board |
| City of Covington - (GA) | Municipal | 14.57¢ | 12,459 | its own board |
| City of La Grange - (GA) | Municipal | 12.57¢ | 12,347 | its own board |
| Oconee Electric Member Corp | Cooperative | 15.71¢ | 10,743 | its own board |
| City of Lawrenceville - (GA) | Municipal | 15.78¢ | 10,667 | its own board |
| Newnan Wtr, Sewer & Light Comm | Municipal | 13.20¢ | 9,209 | its own board |
| Crisp County Power Comm | Political Subdivision | 14.54¢ | 9,206 | its own board |
| City of College Park - (GA) | Municipal | 12.84¢ | 7,924 | its own board |
| City of Cartersville - (GA) | Municipal | 14.56¢ | 6,711 | its own board |
| City of Calhoun - (GA) | Municipal | 14.01¢ | 4,944 | its own board |
| City of Douglas | Municipal | 9.64¢ | 4,124 | its own board |
| City of Buford | Municipal | 13.34¢ | 2,985 | its own board |
| City of Sandersville - (GA) | Municipal | 10.90¢ | 2,234 | its own board |
| City of Sylvania - (GA) | Municipal | 12.88¢ | 1,913 | its own board |
| City of Washington - (GA) | Municipal | 16.11¢ | 1,856 | its own board |
| City of Chickamauga | Municipal | 13.62¢ | 831 | its own board |
| City of Adel- (GA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Acworth - (GA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Barnesville - (GA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Blakely - (GA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Brinson - (GA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Cairo - (GA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Camilla | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Commerce - (GA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Doerun - (GA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Elberton | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Ellaville | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Fairburn - (GA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Fitzgerald Wtr Lgt & Bond Comm | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Forsyth - (GA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Fort Valley Utility Comm | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Grantville - (GA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Hampton - (GA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Hogansville - (GA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Irwin Electric Membership Corp | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Jackson - (GA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of LaFayette - (GA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Mansfield - (GA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Middle Georgia El Member Corp | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Monroe - (GA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Monticello - (GA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Moultrie - (GA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Norcross- (GA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Ocmulgee Electric Member Corp | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Palmetto - (GA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Quitman | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Slash Pine Elec Member Corp | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Sylvester - (GA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Tennessee Valley Authority | Federal | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Thomaston - (GA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Upson Elec Member Corp | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of West Point - (GA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Whigham - (GA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Little Ocmulgee El Member Corp | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Oxford - (GA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
Coverage in GA: national sources, assessor parcels and county or state planning layers, a priority state for deeper collection. 237 campuses on record.
Records from directories are labelled by source and are not verified against a filing. County filings, PUC dockets, air and water permits and corporate registries are collected only where a government publishes them (see depth).