Electric utilities in Idaho
32 utilities serve counties in Idaho; 13 of them serve a county with a data center on record.
| Utility | Ownership | Residential rate | Customers | Rate-setting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PacifiCorp | Investor Owned | 13.07¢ | 1,837,507 | state commission |
| Idaho Power Co | Investor Owned | 11.74¢ | 539,849 | state commission |
| Avista Corp | Investor Owned | 11.78¢ | 374,290 | state commission |
| Inland Power & Light Company | Cooperative | 8.97¢ | 43,799 | its own board |
| Kootenai Electric Cooperative | Cooperative | 12.20¢ | 30,470 | its own board |
| City of Idaho Falls - (ID) | Municipal | 9.25¢ | 28,142 | its own board |
| Lower Valley Energy Inc | Cooperative | 6.47¢ | 24,463 | its own board |
| Northern Lights, Inc | Cooperative | 11.67¢ | 22,510 | its own board |
| Fall River Rural Elec Coop Inc | Cooperative | 11.08¢ | 17,282 | its own board |
| Missoula Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 10.50¢ | 14,732 | its own board |
| United Electric Co-op, Inc - (ID) | Cooperative | 7.89¢ | 5,100 | its own board |
| Raft Rural Elec Coop Inc | Cooperative | 9.65¢ | 3,336 | its own board |
| Salmon River Electric Coop Inc | Cooperative | 9.00¢ | 2,383 | its own board |
| City of Albion - (ID) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Bonneville Power Administration | Federal | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Bonners Ferry | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Burley - (ID) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Clearwater Power Company | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| East End Mutual Elec Co Ltd | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Farmers Electric Company, Ltd - (ID) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Declo - (ID) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Heyburn - (ID) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Idaho County L&P Coop Assn, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Lost River Electric Coop Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Minidoka - (ID) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Plummer - (ID) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Rupert - (ID) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Soda Springs - (ID) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| South Side Electric, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Weiser - (ID) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Vigilante Electric Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Riverside Electric Cooperative | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
Coverage in ID: national sources only. 15 campuses on record.
Records from directories are labelled by source and are not verified against a filing. County filings, PUC dockets, air and water permits and corporate registries are collected only where a government publishes them (see depth).