Electric utilities in Indiana
119 utilities serve counties in Indiana; 65 of them serve a county with a data center on record.
| Utility | Ownership | Residential rate | Customers | Rate-setting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Duke Energy Indiana, LLC | Investor Owned | 12.75¢ | 796,265 | state commission |
| Indiana Michigan Power Co | Investor Owned | 16.45¢ | 534,662 | state commission |
| AES Indiana | Investor Owned | 13.75¢ | 469,499 | state commission |
| Northern Indiana Pub Serv Co | Investor Owned | 19.09¢ | 430,648 | state commission |
| Southern Indiana Gas & Elec Co | Investor Owned | 17.52¢ | 133,795 | state commission |
| Hendricks County Rural E M C | Cooperative | 13.84¢ | 37,638 | its own board |
| South Central Indiana REMC | Cooperative | 17.73¢ | 34,901 | its own board |
| Northeastern Rural E M C | Cooperative | 14.96¢ | 30,610 | its own board |
| Midwest Energy Cooperative - (MI) | Cooperative | 19.89¢ | 30,456 | its own board |
| City of Anderson - (IN) | Municipal | 12.82¢ | 29,533 | its own board |
| Tipmont Rural Elec Member Corp | Cooperative | 16.07¢ | 28,885 | its own board |
| Johnson County Rural E M C | Cooperative | 13.79¢ | 28,279 | its own board |
| Clark County Rural E M C - (IN) | Cooperative | 14.63¢ | 27,103 | its own board |
| Southeastern Indiana R E M C | Cooperative | 15.22¢ | 26,172 | its own board |
| City of Mishawaka | Municipal | 10.32¢ | 25,071 | its own board |
| Jackson County Rural E M C - (IN) | Cooperative | 15.32¢ | 24,215 | its own board |
| City of Owensboro - (KY) | Municipal | 13.42¢ | 23,286 | its own board |
| Harrison County Rural E M C | Cooperative | 13.88¢ | 23,221 | its own board |
| Kankakee Valley Rural E M C | Cooperative | 15.20¢ | 18,994 | its own board |
| Utilities Dist-Western IN REMC | Cooperative | 16.10¢ | 18,898 | its own board |
| Boone County Rural EMC | Cooperative | 16.51¢ | 18,371 | its own board |
| Heartland REMC | Cooperative | 14.72¢ | 18,013 | its own board |
| NineStar Connect | Cooperative | 15.68¢ | 17,770 | its own board |
| Kosciusko County Rural E M C | Cooperative | 13.27¢ | 17,435 | its own board |
| City of Richmond - (IN) | Municipal | 13.12¢ | 16,310 | its own board |
| Western Indiana Energy REMC | Cooperative | 14.39¢ | 15,017 | its own board |
| Carroll-White REMC | Cooperative | 14.93¢ | 14,807 | its own board |
| RushShelby Energy | Cooperative | 16.89¢ | 14,761 | its own board |
| Dubois Rural Electric Coop Inc | Cooperative | 14.38¢ | 13,419 | its own board |
| Paulding-Putman Elec Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 16.56¢ | 13,027 | its own board |
| Whitewater Valley Rural EMC | Cooperative | 15.83¢ | 11,998 | its own board |
| City of Greenfield - (IN) | Municipal | 13.13¢ | 11,858 | its own board |
| Bartholomew County Rural E M C | Cooperative | 14.71¢ | 11,427 | its own board |
| Butler Rural Electric Coop Inc - (OH) | Cooperative | 18.16¢ | 11,374 | its own board |
| City of Logansport - (IN) | Municipal | 10.93¢ | 11,350 | its own board |
| Noble County R E M C | Cooperative | 13.53¢ | 10,986 | its own board |
| City of Peru - (IN) | Municipal | 13.74¢ | 9,062 | its own board |
| Southern Indiana R E C, Inc | Cooperative | 15.73¢ | 8,936 | its own board |
| Crawfordsville Elec, Lgt & Pwr | Municipal | 13.62¢ | 8,615 | its own board |
| Decatur County Rural E M C | Cooperative | 15.83¢ | 8,088 | its own board |
| City of Lebanon - (IN) | Municipal | 12.57¢ | 8,076 | its own board |
| Daviess Martin County R E M C | Cooperative | 15.15¢ | 7,975 | its own board |
| City of Frankfort - (IN) | Municipal | 12.04¢ | 7,820 | its own board |
| Jasper County Rural E M C | Cooperative | 15.34¢ | 7,745 | its own board |
| City of Auburn - (IN) | Municipal | 8.52¢ | 6,813 | its own board |
| City of Jasper - (IN) | Municipal | 11.19¢ | 6,568 | its own board |
| City of Bluffton - (IN) | Municipal | 10.38¢ | 5,007 | its own board |
| Town of Advance - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| AGC Division of APGI Inc | Investor Owned | not stated | not stated | state commission |
| Town of Argos | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Avilla - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Bainbridge - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Bargersville - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Bremen Electric Light & Power Co | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Brooklyn | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Brookston - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Cannelton Utilities | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Centerville - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Chalmers - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Coatesville - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Columbia City - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Covington - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Crane - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Darlington Light & Power Co | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Dunreith - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Dublin Municipal Electric Util | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Edinburgh Municipal Utilities | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Etna Green | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Ferdinand - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Flora Utilities | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Frankton - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Fulton County Rural E M C | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Greendale | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Garrett | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Gas City - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Hagerstown - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Henry County Rural E M C | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Huntingburg - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Jamestown - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Jay County Rural E M C | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Kingsford Heights | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Knightstown - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Lagrange County Rural E M C | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Ladoga - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Lawrenceburg Municipal Utils | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Lewisville - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Linton - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Marshall County Rural E M C | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Miami-Cass County Rural E M C | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Middletown - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Montezuma - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of New Carlisle- (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Newton County Rural E M C | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of New Ross - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Orange County Rural E M C | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Paoli - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Parke County Rural E M C | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Pendleton - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Pittsboro - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Rensselaer - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Rising Sun - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Rockville - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Scottsburg - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of South Whitley - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Spiceland - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Steuben County Rural E M C | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Straughn - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Tell City - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Thorntown - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Tipton Municipal Electric Util | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Troy - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Veedersburg - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Walkerton - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Warren County Rural E M C | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Warren - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Washington - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Waynetown - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Williamsport - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Winamac - (IN) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
Coverage in IN: national sources plus assessor parcel records, a priority state for deeper collection. 127 campuses on record.
Records from directories are labelled by source and are not verified against a filing. County filings, PUC dockets, air and water permits and corporate registries are collected only where a government publishes them (see depth).