Electric utilities in Kansas
150 utilities serve counties in Kansas; 24 of them serve a county with a data center on record.
| Utility | Ownership | Residential rate | Customers | Rate-setting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Evergy Metro | Investor Owned | 13.41¢ | 518,415 | state commission |
| Evergy Kansas Central, Inc | Investor Owned | 14.29¢ | 341,806 | state commission |
| Evergy Kansas South, Inc | Investor Owned | 14.25¢ | 302,508 | state commission |
| Empire District Electric Co | Investor Owned | 14.85¢ | 159,663 | state commission |
| City of Kansas City - (KS) | Municipal | 15.36¢ | 61,475 | its own board |
| Midwest Energy Inc - (KS) | Cooperative | 11.44¢ | 29,832 | its own board |
| Wheatland Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 13.97¢ | 20,149 | its own board |
| FreeState Electric Coop | Cooperative | 16.41¢ | 17,514 | its own board |
| Tri-County Electric Coop, Inc (OK) | Cooperative | 15.89¢ | 15,513 | its own board |
| Southern Public Power District | Political Subdivision | 9.21¢ | 15,215 | its own board |
| Victory Electric Coop Assn Inc | Cooperative | 11.86¢ | 14,243 | its own board |
| Prairie Land Electric Coop Inc | Cooperative | 14.29¢ | 13,273 | its own board |
| Southern Pioneer Electric Company | Cooperative | 15.86¢ | 12,602 | its own board |
| City of Garden City | Municipal | 15.85¢ | 10,449 | its own board |
| City of McPherson - (KS) | Municipal | 8.99¢ | 7,432 | its own board |
| City of Winfield - (KS) | Municipal | 13.82¢ | 6,284 | its own board |
| Western Coop Electric Assn Inc | Cooperative | 14.17¢ | 5,799 | its own board |
| Pioneer Electric Coop, Inc - (KS) | Cooperative | 11.19¢ | 5,031 | its own board |
| City of Coffeyville - (KS) | Municipal | 11.53¢ | 4,723 | its own board |
| City of Chanute | Municipal | 12.89¢ | 4,556 | its own board |
| CMS Electric Coop Inc | Cooperative | 18.72¢ | 3,198 | its own board |
| Alfalfa Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 10.22¢ | 2,835 | its own board |
| City of Alma - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Altamont - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Anthony - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Arcadia - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Arma - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Ashland - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Attica - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Augusta - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Axtell - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Baldwin City- (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Belleville - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Beloit - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Blue Mound - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Bronson | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Brown-Atchison E C A Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Burlingame - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Burlington - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Butler Rural El Coop Assn, Inc - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Caney Valley El Coop Assn, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Cawker City - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Centralia - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Chapman - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Chetopa - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Cimarron - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Clay Center - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Colby - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| DS&O Electric Cooperative, Inc. | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Dighton - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Doniphan Elec Coop Assn, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Elsmore - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Ellinwood - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Elwood - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Enterprise - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Erie - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Eudora - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Flint Hills Rural E C A, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Fredonia - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Galva - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Gardner - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Garnett - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Girard - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Glasco - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Glen Elder - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Goodland - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Greensburg - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Haven - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Herington - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Herndon | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Hill City | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Hillsboro - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Hoisington - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Holton - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Holyrood - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Horton - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Hugoton - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Iola - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Isabel - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Iuka - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Jetmore | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Johnson - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Kingman - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Kiowa - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of La Harpe - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of La Crosse - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Lakin - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Larned - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Lane-Scott Electric Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Lincoln Center - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Lindsborg - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Mulberry - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Muscotah | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Lucas- (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Luray - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Mankato - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Marion - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Meade - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Montezuma - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Morrill - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Moran - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Moundridge - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Mount Hope - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Mulvane - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Neodesha - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Nemaha-Marshall E C A, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Ninnescah Rural E C A Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Norton | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Oberlin - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Osage City - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Osawatomie - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Osborne - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Ottawa - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Oxford - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Pomona - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Pratt- (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Prescott - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Robinson - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Rolling Hills Electric Coop | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Russell - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Sabetha - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Scranton - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Heartland Rural Elec Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Savonburg - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Sedgwick County El Coop Assn Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Seneca - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Sharon Springs - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Summerfield - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of St Francis - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of St. John - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of St Marys - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Stafford - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Sterling - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Stockton - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Sumner-Cowley Elec Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Toronto - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Troy - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Twin Valley Electric Coop Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Udall - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Wamego - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Washington - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Waterville - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Wathena - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Wellington - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Minneapolis - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Bluestem Electric Coop Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Radium - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power Administration | Federal | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Vermillion - (KS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Ark Valley Elec Coop Assn, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
Coverage in KS: national sources only. 29 campuses on record.
Records from directories are labelled by source and are not verified against a filing. County filings, PUC dockets, air and water permits and corporate registries are collected only where a government publishes them (see depth).