Electric utilities in Louisiana
38 utilities serve counties in Louisiana; 11 of them serve a county with a data center on record.
| Utility | Ownership | Residential rate | Customers | Rate-setting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Entergy Louisiana LLC | Investor Owned | 11.05¢ | 957,522 | state commission |
| Southwestern Electric Power Co | Investor Owned | 12.60¢ | 471,384 | state commission |
| Cleco Power LLC | Investor Owned | 12.33¢ | 251,927 | state commission |
| Entergy New Orleans, LLC | Investor Owned | 13.03¢ | 188,178 | state commission |
| Dixie Electric Membership Corp - (LA) | Cooperative | 11.91¢ | 110,675 | its own board |
| Southwest Louisiana E M C | Cooperative | 11.55¢ | 108,368 | its own board |
| City of Lafayette - (LA) | Municipal | 10.12¢ | 59,961 | its own board |
| Washington-St Tammany E C, Inc | Cooperative | 11.85¢ | 50,901 | its own board |
| Beauregard Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 13.70¢ | 40,051 | its own board |
| Claiborne Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 13.00¢ | 21,438 | its own board |
| City of Alexandria - (LA) | Municipal | 11.10¢ | 19,541 | its own board |
| Panola-Harrison Elec Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 9.13¢ | 17,853 | its own board |
| South Louisiana Elec Coop Assn | Cooperative | 13.48¢ | 16,997 | its own board |
| Concordia Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 13.36¢ | 11,879 | its own board |
| Northeast Louisiana Power Coop Inc. | Cooperative | 10.66¢ | 11,543 | its own board |
| Terrebonne Parish Consol Gov't | Municipal | 10.73¢ | 11,218 | its own board |
| City of Ruston - (LA) | Municipal | 5.66¢ | 9,900 | its own board |
| Jefferson Davis Elec Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 14.05¢ | 9,127 | its own board |
| Pointe Coupee Elec Member Corp | Cooperative | 13.42¢ | 8,255 | its own board |
| City of Natchitoches | Municipal | 9.25¢ | 7,234 | its own board |
| City of Abbeville - (LA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Ashley Chicot Elec Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Boyce | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Erath - (LA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Gueydan | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Jonesville - (LA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Kaplan - (LA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Minden - (LA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Morgan City - (LA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of New Roads - (LA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Plaquemine - (LA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Rayne - (LA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of St Martinville - (LA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Vidalia - (LA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Vinton - (LA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Vinton Public Power Authority | Political Subdivision | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Welsh - (LA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Winnfield - (LA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
Coverage in LA: national sources only. 28 campuses on record.
Records from directories are labelled by source and are not verified against a filing. County filings, PUC dockets, air and water permits and corporate registries are collected only where a government publishes them (see depth).