Electric utilities in Mississippi
50 utilities serve counties in Mississippi; 14 of them serve a county with a data center on record.
| Utility | Ownership | Residential rate | Customers | Rate-setting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Entergy Mississippi LLC | Investor Owned | 13.21¢ | 384,611 | state commission |
| Mississippi Power Co | Investor Owned | 14.47¢ | 157,437 | state commission |
| Coast Electric Power Assn - (MS) | Cooperative | 13.81¢ | 82,510 | its own board |
| Singing River Elec Cooperative | Cooperative | 13.46¢ | 72,679 | its own board |
| Southern Pine Electric Cooperative | Cooperative | 14.01¢ | 65,176 | its own board |
| Pearl River Valley El Pwr Assn | Cooperative | 14.25¢ | 52,077 | its own board |
| 4-County Electric Power Assn | Cooperative | 12.88¢ | 41,076 | its own board |
| Dixie Electric Power Assn - (MS) | Cooperative | 13.44¢ | 37,803 | its own board |
| Tombigbee Electric Power Assn | Cooperative | 12.23¢ | 37,296 | its own board |
| Magnolia Electric Power Assn | Cooperative | 15.00¢ | 31,070 | its own board |
| Central Electric Power Assn - (MS) | Cooperative | 12.22¢ | 30,905 | its own board |
| Northcentral Mississippi E P A | Cooperative | 12.52¢ | 29,136 | its own board |
| North East Mississippi EPA | Cooperative | 13.39¢ | 26,142 | its own board |
| Southwest Mississippi E P A | Cooperative | 15.03¢ | 23,153 | its own board |
| Tallahatchie Valley E P A | Cooperative | 12.41¢ | 21,493 | its own board |
| Delta Electric Power Assn | Cooperative | 13.75¢ | 20,460 | its own board |
| Pontotoc Electric Power Assn | Cooperative | 13.02¢ | 16,377 | its own board |
| Alcorn County Elec Power Assn | Cooperative | 12.92¢ | 14,965 | its own board |
| City of Starkville | Municipal | 12.08¢ | 12,632 | its own board |
| Natchez Trace Elec Power Assn | Cooperative | 12.80¢ | 12,611 | its own board |
| Prentiss County Elec Pwr Assn | Cooperative | 10.86¢ | 10,999 | its own board |
| Tishomingo County E P A | Cooperative | 12.75¢ | 10,943 | its own board |
| City of Tupelo - (MS) | Municipal | 11.01¢ | 10,620 | its own board |
| Tippah Electric Power Assn | Cooperative | 13.16¢ | 10,521 | its own board |
| Monroe County Elec Power Assn | Cooperative | 12.53¢ | 10,170 | its own board |
| East Mississippi Elec Pwr Assn | Cooperative | 14.26¢ | 9,885 | its own board |
| Yazoo Valley Elec Power Assn | Cooperative | 16.33¢ | 9,488 | its own board |
| City of Holly Springs | Municipal | 12.25¢ | 9,399 | its own board |
| City of Columbus - (MS) | Municipal | 12.01¢ | 8,842 | its own board |
| City of Oxford - (MS) | Municipal | 11.62¢ | 8,502 | its own board |
| City of New Albany - (MS) | Municipal | 12.39¢ | 8,157 | its own board |
| Greenwood Utilities Comm | Municipal | 11.27¢ | 7,204 | its own board |
| City of Okolona | Municipal | 12.82¢ | 4,289 | its own board |
| City of West Point - (MS) | Municipal | 12.23¢ | 2,978 | its own board |
| City of Amory | Municipal | 11.68¢ | 2,822 | its own board |
| City of Philadelphia - (MS) | Municipal | 11.74¢ | 2,667 | its own board |
| City of Aberdeen - (MS) | Municipal | 12.30¢ | 2,592 | its own board |
| Louisville Electric System | Municipal | 10.89¢ | 2,444 | its own board |
| City of Water Valley - (MS) | Municipal | 12.65¢ | 1,522 | its own board |
| City of Macon - (MS) | Municipal | 12.96¢ | 892 | its own board |
| Canton Municipal Utilities | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Clarksdale Public Utilities | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Coahoma Electric Power Assn | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Collins - (MS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Durant - (MS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Itta Bena - (MS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Kosciusko - (MS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Leland - (MS) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Twin County Electric Pwr Assn | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Public Serv Comm of Yazoo City | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
Coverage in MS: national sources only. 26 campuses on record.
Records from directories are labelled by source and are not verified against a filing. County filings, PUC dockets, air and water permits and corporate registries are collected only where a government publishes them (see depth).